Jocky Balboa 396 Posted July 27, 2008 I see this kind of thing all over the internet, where fans share their musical tastes, but see no such thread on here. I just wondered if the moderators fancied making a sticky of this, or at least letting it run (as long as it doesn't turn into a spam trap, of course!). So let us know, fellow Dandies, what are you listening to right now (Jimmy Shand fans can get to buggery, but everyone else feel free to share their listening habits). Stand free! Share this post Link to post
Jocky Balboa 396 Posted July 28, 2008 OK, I'll start off. David Bowie - Best Of 1980-1987 (I bought the CD + DVD 2 disc set a while back. Top stuff!) Share this post Link to post
vanderark14 1,263 Posted July 28, 2008 I only bought my first Ipod in April and i've found that i've been listening to some of my older stuff since transferring all my CD's on to this new contraption. I listened to Cast's first album the other day and this morning i listened to the sex pistols, never mind the bollox Share this post Link to post
TheChimp 0 Posted July 28, 2008 This mornings commute into work was spent listening to this. Sunset Rubdown - Random Spirit Lover Share this post Link to post
Guest ocelot Posted July 28, 2008 Paul Weller - 22 Dreams I bet you love driving down the middle of the road after a long day of sitting on the fence. Share this post Link to post
Lang Bar 52 Posted July 28, 2008 The Eagles - Long Road out of Eden. It was a long wait since their last album but I've nae been dissappointed.I thought the double album would be riddled with fillers, but not so. Just to bring me up to date a wee bit, also listening to We Are Scientists - Brain Thrust Mastery VDA - I remember decorating in my last hoose with that Cast Album keeping me singing. Great Album. Share this post Link to post
Virgin Don 3 Posted July 28, 2008 (edited) Kings of Leon! Edited July 28, 2008 by Virgin Don Share this post Link to post
I Dream of Electric Sheep 2 Posted July 28, 2008 Doing my own mix just now 1. Crazy by Gnarls Barkley2. Hurt by Johnny Cash3. Singing in the rain (club mix) by Mint Royal4. Veneer by Jose Gonzalez Share this post Link to post
centraldon 18 Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison; a classic. Never a fan before but inspired by "Walk the line"; a very enjoyable movie. Share this post Link to post
Jocky Balboa 396 Posted July 28, 2008 Porcupine Tree - Fear of a Blank PlanetRush - Snakes and Arrows Share this post Link to post
Virgin Don 3 Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash - At Folsom Prison; a classic. Never a fan before but inspired by "Walk the line"; a very enjoyable movie. Classic Album! Got that on the Ipod very good film. Share this post Link to post
centraldon 18 Posted July 28, 2008 Classic Album! Got that on the Ipod very good film.I must be getting on. Never thought I would see the day when Johnny Cash and James Taylor were part of my regular repertoire. Ah well... Share this post Link to post
Guest rocket_scientist Posted July 28, 2008 Now - Dare - GorillazLast -Straight to Hell - ClashNext - probably some Blur or maybe some Reverend & The Makers Share this post Link to post
Guest rocket_scientist Posted July 28, 2008 (edited) I must be getting on. Never thought I would see the day when Johnny Cash and James Taylor were part of my regular repertoire. Ah well...Cash is good but James Taylor - sorry, CD - I would rather paint my lugs with liberal helpings of sulphuric acid. Edited July 28, 2008 by rocket_scientist Share this post Link to post
archiemacdougal 1 Posted July 28, 2008 I see this kind of thing all over the internet, where fans share their musical tastes, but see no such thread on here. I just wondered if the moderators fancied making a sticky of this, or at least letting it run (as long as it doesn't turn into a spam trap, of course!). So let us know, fellow Dandies, what are you listening to right now (Jimmy Shand fans can get to buggery, but everyone else feel free to share their listening habits). Stand free! Primal Scream - Beautiful Future Share this post Link to post
Jocky Balboa 396 Posted July 28, 2008 Deep Purple - The Battle Rages OnThe Who - Classic Collection (2Cd Best-of) Share this post Link to post
Jocky Balboa 396 Posted July 28, 2008 Johnny Cash Hurt That's a Nine Inch Nails song, is it not? Mind you, he did a few surprise covers in his time. I remember he did U2's old classic "One", did he not? Share this post Link to post
TheChimp 0 Posted July 29, 2008 (edited) Whilst getting a numb arse on the bus this morning, I was listening to this. Panda Bear - Person Pitch My fellow jungle dweller has made an exceptional album here. Edited July 29, 2008 by TheChimp Share this post Link to post
OneZanderDiamond 0 Posted July 29, 2008 At this precise moment I'm listening to Daddy's Gone by Glas Vegas. Just listened to The Masterplan album by Oasis Share this post Link to post
Donmacca 27 Posted July 29, 2008 Armin Van Buuren live in utrecht, sounds awesome Share this post Link to post
I Dream of Electric Sheep 2 Posted July 30, 2008 (edited) I was messing about on YouTube and came across this song by The Corries, I had forgotten how funny it is. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70vcS41tr2A...feature=related I thought I would add this as well Edited July 30, 2008 by I Dream of Electric Sheep Share this post Link to post
walkingonglass 0 Posted July 30, 2008 For me.. First Hot Hot Heat recordElliot Smith - Either/OrWolf Parade first recordCursive - DomesticaGet Up Kids - Something to Write Home AboutEminem first recordBlink 182 - EnemaDeath Cab for Cutie - TransatlanticismRefused - The Shape of Punk to Come Oh, and I manage these boys - www.myspace.com/astrofirs - watch this space... Share this post Link to post
OneBeboMaguire 9 Posted July 30, 2008 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EAN8HSg_D8 Share this post Link to post
Byrne Baby Byrne 867 Posted July 31, 2008 radio 1 is always on at my work and it makes me FURIOUS i hate it with a passion the same sh*te songs every day aaaaaaaagggggghhhhhhhhhhh 1 Share this post Link to post
ferlaytio 28 Posted July 31, 2008 Absolutely loving Glasvegas just now. Also into some acoustic American stuff- John Mayer, Jason Mraz & Gavin DeGraw. Share this post Link to post
a1-don 12 Posted July 31, 2008 Cash/NIN - hurt cover: ...and one with his singing partner: Share this post Link to post
Lang Bar 52 Posted July 31, 2008 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6EAN8HSg_D8 Sorry loon I think that is something I'd expect to see on Follow Follow.You are probably too young to know just what an important figure in Scottish Footballing History Jock Stein was. He commanded respect, and it's unfortunate that this hun fuelled drivel is being allowed to slander his good reputation.Who did Fergie turn to for advice, and who did he take to Gothenburg, yes Jock Stein. I'm nae offended, I just don't think it is appropriate for this thread or for this Chat Board. Share this post Link to post