Graham Leggat Dies

Are, not is.

Anyway Tommy said he was great, his kids rave about him too. RIP.

I looked at my message several times to try and spot my bad grammer.

Even punched it into,

http://www.reverso.net/spell-checker/english-spelling-grammar

Seemed fine.

Punched it into,

http://www.gingersoftware.com/grammarcheck

No alarm bells going off.Then I thought to myself,do I actually care ?

This is a football site not a class room.

Even punched it into,

Seemed fine.

Punched it into,

Must have cared a wee bit before going that in depth to find oot. :itch-chin:

BTW, it's "grammar", not "grammer". :laughing:

:nono:

Even punched it into,

Seemed fine.

Punched it into,

If you had said stat in the singular it would sound better with is. Just like it would sound stupid with are in the singular

Sorry Arty min, don't even recall writing that, your main lesson learnt is do not take grammar advice from a pisshead correcting you in the early hours, actually don't take grammar advice off anyone on a fitba board, it doesn't matter.

I'm on a Month long sabbatical now anyway so you're safe for 28 more days from any of my drunken posts. :beer:

Sorry Arty min, don't even recall writing that, your main lesson learnt is do not take grammar advice from a pisshead correcting you in the early hours, actually don't take grammar advice off anyone on a fitba board, it doesn't matter.

I'm on a Month long sabbatical now anyway so you're safe for 28 more days from any of my drunken posts. :beer:

You doing the month off the sauce for charity dayts?

Out of interest would a run truffle and/or piece of sherry trifle b allowed?