Aberdeen sack Derek McInnes

It is no doubt when Newco and Edinburgh clubs were not in top league finishing second and reaching cup finals looked more impressive.

However now that the league is "stronger" DM is getting found out as an ok manager not a great manager.

Even his cup success against Inverness can be considered fortunate, given that we were pish during the 90 minutes and Inverness should have had a penalty in the dying minutes.

I am now firmly in camp that believes that DM has done ok initially but has now reached the point where he simply cannot improve performances, when it matters, going forwards.

Time for change, which will most likely be at the end of the season as nothing will happen before then.

It is no doubt when Newco and Edinburgh clubs were not in top league finishing second and reaching cup finals looked more impressive.

However now that the league is "stronger" DM is getting found out as an ok manager not a great manager.

Even his cup success against Inverness can be considered fortunate, given that we were pish during the 90 minutes and Inverness should have had a penalty in the dying minutes.

I am now firmly in camp that believes that DM has done ok initially but has now reached the point where he simply cannot improve performances, when it matters, going forwards.

Time for change, which will most likely be at the end of the season as nothing will happen before then.

Think if it wasn't for Pawlett and Hayes injuries we would have destroyed Inverness in that final.

I got over this result in about 30 seconds that is how bored I am of Mcinnes and his horrendous football, he would have got more credit if we went down fighting but we never do we go down trying to defend a 1 goal lead. Every supporter knows the like of Gallagher, Main and Vyner are horrific footballers but these are the type of shit Mcinnes keeps signing. Europe failure yet again, League Cup failure, League although 3rd no chance of top 2 and probably be lower come Saturday night failure. Only the Scottish cup left and can anybody predict we will win this. It already looks like another season of failure under our glorious Leader

To be fair (and I earnestly wish McInnes gone) it was a Levein side. There was a real chance they might not try the attacking option. Sadly they did. A cornered rat will fight. His analysis is we should have defended better with attacking midfielders and speaks of his approach to football. We should have attacked with more conviction.

If you are miserable about everything you make a comment on from the beginning , one day it will start to be right , in football no manager continues forever.

You have clinical depression , not a deep knowledge of football.

He said 2 years ago.  So it wasn't from the beginning, was it?

A lot of us could see where McInnes was taking us and it's come to fruition.  Amazing how cunts still can't accept that.

Our average attendance, so far, this year is about 14,500... not 17k.  

I don't even know what the fuck I was thinking.  

Anyway.... 

Not great, but not yet at Sleepy Broon levels that would move Milne to fire McInnes aff the roof. 

Maybe if a couple thousand drops away by the end of the season... but Milne isn't known for being overly keen on firing his managers, even if they're staying in bed because they're too pished to manage the team on match day. 

Aye, clubs figures. Probably mair like 12,000 onywie.

14,500 average would be tickets sold eh, including season tickets.

Fucks me off this manipulation of the crowds by clubs

Clue is in the word innit.

ATTENDANCE = AMOUNT OF CUNTS THAT ATTENDED

Think we only started doing it a couple of years ago too. So when comparing to the crowds from Craig Brown, not like for like. 

Attendances will drop off.

I hear that ST sales are down by approximately 1,000 from last season so even taking the average as £300 per ST, turnover is down £300,000 already.

Shite football will further reduce the home gate.

Two or three seasons ago, we needed average home gates of roughly 12,000 to meet costs.

Increased wages will have increased that average need.

If average gates drop to 10,000 or less because of the crap entertainment on show, Stewarty is going to have to think very hard about Derek's position.

Big result needed on Saturday and better displays in the coming home games to ease the pressure on Derek.

completely failing if below is what he is being measured against

You may have seen the Club recently refer to itself as a
“Challenger Brand”. Simply put, this means striving (challenging
ourselves) to punch above our weight on a regular basis and to
question why and how things have been done in the past. We
restate our goals of qualifying for Europe each season, regularly
competing for and winning domestic trophies, and aspiring to
attain UEFA’s Top 100 Club status, which means qualifying for
the Group Stages of the Europa League. 
To challenge, or to level the playing field, against significantly
higher income generated by Celtic and Rangers, and to
compete with a rejuvenated Hearts and Hibernian, who both
have higher home attendance income, and, in the case of
Hearts, where fans also contribute cash of about £1.5 million
a season, for Aberdeen to punch above its weight, we are
challenging ourselves to further increase the Club’s turnover,
with the goal of continuing to provide increased investment
into the Football Operation, which we define as the First
Team and Youth Academy, supported by a High-Performance
Environment with best-in-class Football Medicine, Sports
Science and Performance Analysis.

completely failing if below is what he is being measured against

You may have seen the Club recently refer to itself as a

“Challenger Brand”. Simply put, this means striving (challenging

ourselves) to punch above our weight on a regular basis and to

question why and how things have been done in the past. We

restate our goals of qualifying for Europe each season, regularly

competing for and winning domestic trophies, and aspiring to

attain UEFA’s Top 100 Club status, which means qualifying for

the Group Stages of the Europa League.

To challenge, or to level the playing field, against significantly

higher income generated by Celtic and Rangers, and to

compete with a rejuvenated Hearts and Hibernian, who both

have higher home attendance income, and, in the case of

Hearts, where fans also contribute cash of about £1.5 million

a season, for Aberdeen to punch above its weight, we are

challenging ourselves to further increase the Club’s turnover,

with the goal of continuing to provide increased investment

into the Football Operation, which we define as the First

Team and Youth Academy, supported by a High-Performance

Environment with best-in-class Football Medicine, Sports

Science and Performance Analysis.

^ Doesn't rhyme.

Rumour going round and has landed at the golf club,that the club are sussing oot French league 2 manager,Philippe Hinschberger of Grenoble,and not just after last nights result.

"He joined Metz in December 2015,[3] and was sacked on 22 October 2017, after nine defeats in ten games at the start of the 2017–18 season."

Hired by Grenoble who appear to be an amateur side, currently on 1 win out of 8, and sitting 15th out of 20 in the French 2nd tier. 

He would seem a weirdly random target for us.