Life's Curiosities

Foster14

I do like Limmy. 

I haven't seen much of his work, but I love the sketch about accents.

In particular, non-glaswegian accents where it seems mandatory to have "eeeeeeeeeeeh?" as every 3rd or 4th word.

The clown who crashed into me between falkirk and grangemouth a few years back, spoke exactly like that.

"Ken, I wiz jist rushin' tae ma work ye ken, eeeeeeeeeh?, jist gaun tae ma work,eeeeeeeeh? ye ken".

I was thinking "shut up, spastic, eeeeeeeeeeh?".

Can laugh about it now, thanks to Limmy.

In particular, non-glaswegian accents where it seems mandatory to have "eeeeeeeeeeeh?" as every 3rd or 4th word.

The clown who crashed into me between falkirk and grangemouth a few years back, spoke exactly like that.

"Ken, I wiz jist rushin' tae ma work ye ken, eeeeeeeeeh?, jist gaun tae ma work,eeeeeeeeh? ye ken".

What accent does god have when he tells you shagging kids is ok?

Edinburgh accent. Heard the exact same accent in a pub a few years back, Cringe. 

• 4 months later...

McAllisters obvs.

Ooh, they're hard. Scruffy cunts. The Hurricane will be back on his feet in no time and THEN there will be content.

Man loves a talk to the camera.