Coronavirus

Henry

14 hours ago, Joe pike said:

Bloke interviewed as well ,stopped coming from his office in Westhill.

Told to have a note from his employer next time.

I would have thought there would be a few humble apologies by now.

This interview? Reads like it was written by a 9 year old. All very vague and cordial. How very convenient that he spoke to the Evening Express immediately after. Pathetic attempt at stiring up gossip and fear. If there was a bit more detail it might be a bit less unbelievable.

One man who was stopped today said he had decided to head home after First Minister Nicola Sturgeon’s latest briefing.

He said: “I have been working at my office in Westhill with permission from my employer. However, when I heard the latest restrictions in Nicola Sturgeon’s speech today, I decided it was best to go home and work from there.

“I left the office just before 2pm and I was pulled over beside the new football training grounds.

“Two police officers asked me why I was leaving Westhill. I explained and they asked if I had a note from my employer. I stated that I didn’t. They advised me to have one in the future and then let me get on my way."

3 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

I don't know what being into politics means but given I hate each and every one of the Westminster government, 99% of the Scottish government and 98% of the local politicians I've read about or seen on TV, I can't say that I'm into it either.

All I know is that I don't trust any of the cunts and I know it's easier to get off with corrupt practises when the organisation is larger rather than smaller. For these two reasons alone, I voted out of the union and out of the EU. 

Agreed they all pretend they are in it for the people when in reality they are in it for their ego.

Now is maybe the time maybe for someone who actually does give a fuck about kids in poverty, folks businesses and all the other shit going on as folk are so disenchanted with the lot of them they’d get votes.

6 minutes ago, Howard Marks said:

This interview? Reads like it was written by a 9 year old. All very vague and cordial. How very convenient that he spoke to the Evening Express immediately after. Pathetic attempt at stiring up gossip and fear. If there was a bit more detail it might be a bit less unbelievable.

One man who was stopped today said he had decided to head home after First Minister Nicola Sturgeon’s latest briefing.

He said: “I have been working at my office in Westhill with permission from my employer. However, when I heard the latest restrictions in Nicola Sturgeon’s speech today, I decided it was best to go home and work from there.

“I left the office just before 2pm and I was pulled over beside the new football training grounds.

“Two police officers asked me why I was leaving Westhill. I explained and they asked if I had a note from my employer. I stated that I didn’t. They advised me to have one in the future and then let me get on my way."

It was first posted in Fubar news then on the EE so I'm taking it with a massive pinch of salt. 

I see Leitch has said socialising is banned. Does that mean going for a walk with a mate but nae spikking. 

Nae spikking. Safe 

2 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Shame they don't know much about quantity surveying though, going by the home report for my brother's hoose, prior to him buying it.

After peeling off the wallpaper, we discovered it's like 25, Cromwell Street, Gloucester Mark II. 

Not sure what you'd expect a quantity surveyor to do about hidden plaster behind wallpaper to be perfectly honest other than tell you how many rolls of paper you'd need.

Suspect you've got the wrong profession here.

1 minute ago, The Boofon said:

Not sure what you'd expect a quantity surveyor to do about hidden plaster behind wallpaper to be perfectly honest other than tell you how many rolls of paper you'd need.

Suspect you've got the wrong profession here.

Maybe min, but I would have thought some of the basics of the house (i.e. the house was converted into a semi-detached house, major water ingress issue that caused severe internal and external structural damage, etc.) would have been rightfully included in a surveyor's home report.

Just now, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Maybe min, but I would have thought some of the basics of the house (i.e. the house was converted into a semi-detached house, major water ingress issue that caused severe internal and external structural damage, etc.) would have been rightfully included in a surveyor's home report.

Aye a Surveyor's report. Fuck all to do with quantity surveying.

19 minutes ago, Zeus said:

It was first posted in Fubar news then on the EE so I'm taking it with a massive pinch of salt. 

I see Leitch has said socialising is banned. Does that mean going for a walk with a mate but nae spikking.

At least Fubar had the decency to remove the post. The EE's "article" is based on generic comments from the Police about "routine patrols" (as any normal day) and a fake quote. Pathetic. I don't think journalism is even the word for it.

Ban everything Zeus. Smiling and laughing while walking with your partner will be banned soon. Anything remotely considered to be a good time will be pounced upon and crushed.

Drinking outside banned. Ffs it's been banned in Aberdeen for the best part of two decades now.

10 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Fair enough. Every day is an education on here min?

I'd be taking some action on whoever did the initial survey is it's as bad as you're making out.

House was converted into a semi-detatched. What was it previously?

Other than damp readings a basic survey would never be able to pick up on water ingress behind walls causing structural damage internally. Any movement at reasonable height externally would be picked up but once you're above head height it's a case of relying on it being fine (chimney stacks reveals etc.) unless you get the full bifter survey. Very rare they get done.

5 minutes ago, The Boofon said:

I'd be taking some action on whoever did the initial survey is it's as bad as you're making out.

Other than damp readings a basic survey would never be able to pick up on water ingress behind walls causing structural damage internally. Any movement at reasonable height externally would be picked up but once you're above head height it's a case of relying on it being fine (chimney stacks reveals etc.) unless you get the full bifter survey. Very rare they get done.

Mid terrace ?

1 minute ago, The Boofon said:

The house previously was part of a larger house (the adjacent house and my brother's house were one house previously). 

He bought it in 2011 but due to a number of factors, like working away from home for a few weeks at a time, and also being out of work, the internal reparation/decorative works did not start until early 2016. That's when we discovered how bad the water ingress damage was within his kitchen and bathroom.

The property had been tarted up with several layers of wallpaper, sheets of cork and in some areas cardboard to disguise the damage. My brother was understandably naive to the extent of any damage until we started peeling off the wallpaper, due to the fact it had not been brought to his attention prior to purchase. When we were doing this, the old plaster behind the paper would come off as well. He quite rightly decided to take the walls right back to their foundations and replaster them anew. 

The external damage was caused due to neglect of previous owners and them not updating the pointing (including the chimney stack), and this led to the discovery of the extent of the water ingress damage. 

It was a fucking horror. 

2 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

The house previously was part of a larger house (the adjacent house and my brother's house were one house previously). 

He bought it in 2011 but due to a number of factors, like working away from home for a few weeks at a time, and also being out of work, the internal reparation/decorative works did not start until early 2016. That's when we discovered how bad the water ingress damage was within his kitchen and bathroom.

The property had been tarted up with several layers of wallpaper, sheets of cork and in some areas cardboard to disguise the damage. My brother was understandably naive to the extent of any damage until we started peeling off the wallpaper, due to the fact it had not been brought to his attention prior to purchase. When we were doing this, the old plaster behind the paper would come off as well. He quite rightly decided to take the walls right back to their foundations and replaster them anew. 

The external damage was caused due to neglect of previous owners and them not updating the pointing (including the chimney stack), and this led to the discovery of the extent of the water ingress damage. 

It was a fucking horror. 

Got you.

Not much grounds for complaint discovering stuff 5 years after a survey.

Just now, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

Very true min. My brother was very accepting of this fact, and that he realised why he purchased the house below its advertised price after negotiations with the previous owners. 

Lums are cunts. I'd to get the east side lums rebuilt a couple years ago during roof replacement work as they were fucked.

Having to get the West side done now as they're the same. Water coming in from up there and a complete bastard to access to try and see what the damage is.