Coronavirus

Henry

14 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Well if everyone seems to have given up and pubs aren't following the guidelines why are there only about 20 new cases a day, 3 people in ICU and only 1 person died in about a fortnight? 

Think you need to go back 8 months and read about exponential growth. 

There is nae easy solution to this in my opinion Nicola is playing a game that is her decision. I’m nae  a fan but nevertheless she must be fucked within trying to get votes  and not being seeing as deliberately doing it when everyone is suffering..

The economy has gone to absolute fuck, folk are mentally fucked from not getting for a pint and the bookies whatever.

5 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Not like you to post something in a condescending manner. 

So when did the policy go from 'flattening the curve' to eradicating the virus? We're talking about ruining people's lives in order to attempt to achieve the impossible. The curve has been well and truly flattened so there is no need for any more restrictions of liberties. 

SNP have been clear the last few weeks that they want it to be 'covid free' up here

16 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Think you need to go back 8 months and read about exponential growth. 

So when did the policy go from 'flattening the curve' to eradicating the virus? We're talking about ruining people's lives in order to attempt to achieve the impossible. The curve has been well and truly flattened so there is no need for any more restrictions of liberties. 

43 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Not like you to ask a dumb question that you already know the answer to. 

So when did the policy go from 'flattening the curve' to eradicating the virus? We're talking about ruining people's lives in order to attempt to achieve the impossible

Flattening then curve was moronic though. A zero Covid strategy should've been pursued from the outset. We weren't well prepared enough though. 

Hows your life being ruined? Almost Everything is open. Just follow a few basic rules and it'll stay that way. 

1 hour ago, Fridge said:

Possibly and the Foundry and Soul Bar are in deep shit is the word on the street.

Foundry was far too crowded on saturday.

All tables full and not adequately spaced out.

They're trying to get as many people in the bar as possible to try and recover the massive amount of money that's being lost every week.

They can't do outside seating so they'll struggle to survive and the brewery may well close them. 

27 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Have you not heard the unemployment figures Parky? All to try and achieve the impossible. There is absolutely no chance of achieving zero Covid so why force more people onto the dole to try. 

The only thing that will force them on to the dole is cases rising and them being closed. 

Round and round we go. 

1 hour ago, minijc said:

SNP have been clear the last few weeks that they want it to be 'covid free' up here

But is that even achievable? I think folk are fed up of the talk about it now. Most folk don't even visit their grandparents so telling young folk to stay in to avoid infecting old cunts you never even see is not going to have an impact.

The unemployment is going to go through the roof now furlough is ending. Sturgeon and Leitch saying they aren't scared to lockdown again is bollocks. They are clearly in fear of it.

26 minutes ago, Parklife said:

The only thing that will force them on to the dole is cases rising and them being closed. 

Round and round we go. 

Not just pubs Parky. Thousands have lost their jobs in loads of sectors and more to come when the furlough ends. 

If the ludicrous scare tactics continue there will be thousands more losing their jobs even if the pubs aren't forcibly closed because part of the population have been terrified into thinking they'll die if they even walk too close to someone. 

For a socialist you seem fairly blasé about people losing their jobs and being forced into poverty to help prevent a disease that will barely affect them. 

7 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Not just pubs Parky. Thousands have lost their jobs in loads of sectors and more to come when the furlough ends. 

Well aware of that but not giving a fuck about trying to keep the virus under control will lead to far more people losing their jobs. 

If the ludicrous scare tactics continue there will be thousands more losing their jobs even if the pubs aren't forcibly closed because part of the population have been terrified into thinking they'll die if they even walk too close to someone. 

No one thinks that man. That's just a an exaggerated fabrication you've concocted to try and score points on the Internet. 

For a socialist you seem fairly blasé about people losing their jobs and being forced into poverty

The only person being blasé about something (something that's killed 750k folk) here is you. I'm very aware of the impact of people losing their jobs, hence why we need to keep the virus under control this time. 

to help prevent a disease that will barely affect them. 

Made-up nonsense again. Don't treat confident ignorance like informed discussion. 

6 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Well aware of that but not giving a fuck about trying to keep the virus under control will lead to far more people losing their jobs. 

Who's saying 'dont give a fuck'? I'm saying be proportionate, the trace and trace seems to be working, why not give it a chance?

No one thinks that man. That's just a an exaggerated fabrication you've concocted to try and score points on the Internet. 

Have you not seen people doing the wide berth thing? Why are they doing that if it's not to avoid getting a "deadly" virus?

The only person being blasé about something (something that's killed 750k folk) here is you. I'm very aware of the impact of people losing their jobs, hence why we need to keep the virus under control this time. 

People die Parky, especially old, ill people, it's a fact of life

Made-up nonsense again. Don't treat confident ignorance like informed discussion. 

Less than 30 people under 45 have died from it so far in Scotland. Chances are most of the people you are lambasting for going out and living their lives after making huge sacrifices already will not be affected in any meaningful way by it. Thats a simple fact.

Parky it's a load of shite. 100% of people can follow every minute detail, we are virus free. Next day one person fae England comes up with it and we are back into lock down a few weeks later. 

I'm not saying abandon all measures, but surely to fuck we can't think about talking steps backwards. Close individual pubs if they are proven to not be following guidelines but no mass closures. 

The old and infirm need to take more responsibility for their own health and safety. Wear a mask, wash their hands more, don't visit crowded places etc. 

51 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Parky it's a load of shite. 100% of people can follow every minute detail, we are virus free. Next day one person fae England comes up with it and we are back into lock down a few weeks later. 

But that'd be a small outbreak that we'd be able to contain. That's exactly what the track and trace system is designed for. We can deal with that. 

I'm not saying abandon all measures, but surely to fuck we can't think about talking steps backwards. Close individual pubs if they are proven to not be following guidelines but no mass closures. 

If they obey the guidelines there should be no need to close them. Outbreaks in them will be minimal and we can deal with the few clusters that occur. They'll only need to close if folk keep disobeying the guidelines. 

I enjoy a pint. I like the pubs being open. So I follow the guidelines and hope that'll remain the case. If every cunt else doesn't give a fuck, they'll get shut. 

Hopefully this shitshow in Aberdeen will be a wake up call to many (pubs and people) and we'll get an improvement. 

The old and infirm need to take more responsibility for their own health and safety. Wear a mask, wash their hands more, don't visit crowded places etc. 

I think we're all responsible for other folk too though. Saying "I'm young, I'll likely be fine" and doing what they want is pretty poor form imo. I know it's a pain in the cunt and we want to get back to normal but acting like fuck all is wrong wont help I don't think.

I like my folks being alive and I like seeing them. I could easily end up giving it to them if I just do what I want. 

We also have no idea of the long term heath affects of the virus. Manboobs seems to think the two options are "die" or "doesn't affect them". In truth, he's not got a clue.  

The point is we aren’t any where near back to normal and a couple of more months of this and millions of folk will be out of work. 

Furlough and all these bullshit Tory schemes are short term solutions and a vaccine program ain’t happening anytime soon. 

You don’t get a choice of this “new normal” will be fine it’s not sustainable. It’s either we open up or it’s economic suicide. 

1 minute ago, Redforever86 said:

The point is we aren’t any where near back to normal and a couple of more months of this and millions of folk will be out of work. 

Furlough and all these bullshit Tory schemes are short term solutions and a vaccine program ain’t happening anytime soon. 

You don’t get a choice of this “new normal” will be fine it’s not sustainable. It’s either we open up or it’s economic suicide. 

Millions of people are going to be out of work regardless unfortunately. Thats going to be the case whether we live restrictions for a while, or we do whatever the fuck we want. Every country in the world is going to be severely impacted economically, even the ones who've controlled it the best. 

The economic impacts will likely be similar (if you compare Sweden with its neighbours, they all suffered similar economically while taking different approaches), one will have a much higher body count though. 

The choice we have is try and limit the virus, contact trace outbreaks and support people and industries worst affected by the restrictions, or we have hundreds of thousand dead across the UK (remember the dead are in spite of the restrictions put in place) while we wait for treatments/vaccine to be developed. 

We can't just wish the virus away because we've had enough of it like manboobs seems to think. 

13 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Millions of people are going to be out of work regardless unfortunately. Thats going to be the case whether we live restrictions for a while, or we do whatever the fuck we want. Every country in the world is going to be severely impacted economically, even the ones who've controlled it the best. 

The economic impacts will likely be similar (if you compare Sweden with its neighbours, they all suffered similar economically while taking different approaches), one will have a much higher body count though. 

The choice we have is try and limit the virus, contact trace outbreaks and support people and industries worst affected by the restrictions, or we have hundreds of thousand dead across the UK (remember the dead are in spite of the restrictions put in place) while we wait for treatments/vaccine to be developed. 

We can't just wish the virus away because we've had enough of it like manboobs seems to think. 

You’d think that with him being a sedentary fat cunt he’d be worried about getting it.

5 hours ago, King Street Loon said:

Foundry was far too crowded on saturday.

All tables full and not adequately spaced out.

We tried to get into foundry on Saturday but no chance, we walked doon justice mill and the soul marquee the back of bruce millers was heaving!! I thought fuck that, lets go to a pub quieter. Got there and was maybe 20 folk in.... Perfect, a few pints and off we jolly well went.