Coronavirus

Henry

2 hours ago, Zeus said:

An increase far bigger today in Tayside than ever was in Aberdeen (Grampian) 

We are still shut down tho! 

Scandalous now 

Aberdeen’s average new daily cases over the last week is about 5 or 6 (4 today).

We should be opening the pubs today, not Wednesday (assuming they are even going to do it then).

2 hours ago, Zeus said:

Aye. Yet I canna nip round the corner for one. Wild. 

78 Tayside. 

8 Grampian 

She says take the Tayside figures into context as there is a cluster at the food factory, amazing the figures in Aberdeen City are so low and we are still in Full lockdown. It will be amazing if she doesn't at least take away the travel restriction and open eateries the Morn, but I think it will only be opening small cafes Tomorrow, a token gesture

3 hours ago, Zeus said:

An increase far bigger today in Tayside than ever was in Aberdeen (Grampian) 

We are still shut down tho! 

Scandalous now 

Its 68 workers from the food factory tested positive!! They have been at home out boozing, mixin wi others out with!! Thats going to explode in positive tests soon... 

38 minutes ago, Parklife said:

Probably best they're shut then, if that's a priority. 

Not sure what you mean?

A lot of pubs, restaurants, cafes etc. could go to the wall because of this ridiculous lockdown, they were struggling already due to the first (necessary) national lockdown, keeping them shut when the daily average new cases is 5 or less is unnecessary and absurd.

49 minutes ago, tutankamun said:

Not sure what you mean?

A lot of pubs, restaurants, cafes etc. could go to the wall because of this ridiculous lockdown, they were struggling already due to the first (necessary) national lockdown, keeping them shut when the daily average new cases is 5 or less is unnecessary and absurd.

Because them being unable to enforce basic guidelines is the reason for the lockdown in the first place. So whinging about them being shut looks a bit silly. 

Id have cafes and restaurants open but keep pubs shut indoors for now. 

• Downvote 5
11 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said:

When’s the last time you chinned someone? Potential new thread. 

without alcohol being involved?

its a complex subject for a road cyclist

when did you last get threatened physically and therefore asked them to come ahead then only for them to realise they weren't going to back it up (once or twice a month)

how often do you end up fronting it against a total psycho with no boundaries who actually gets out of the motor (once every 5 years or so)

25 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

without alcohol being involved?

its a complex subject for a road cyclist

when did you last get threatened physically and therefore asked them to come ahead then only for them to realise they weren't going to back it up (once or twice a month)

how often do you end up fronting it against a total psycho with no boundaries who actually gets out of the motor (once every 5 years or so)

RONNIE PICKERING