Coronavirus

Henry

6 hours ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

Some of you might mind that thon preacher boy Leitch was cool with the big SRU Rugby game Scotland France 60,000_+ at Muurayfiled in March because large scale sporting events "were not a big factor in covid transmission".

Ye can't find that on google results now...  they've deleted all of it..

I can't recall him ever saying that, don't even think he was involved back then either, that Harris bint was the one saying it was fine that Liverpool v Atletico Madrid went ahead and that there was no proof of major transmission at the Cheltenham festival.

1 hour ago, minijc said:

I can't recall him ever saying that, don't even think he was involved back then either, that Harris bint was the one saying it was fine that Liverpool v Atletico Madrid went ahead and that there was no proof of major transmission at the Cheltenham festival.

He wasn't prime-time on the national pulpit until Calderwood got the boot, but he was already popping up as a talking head all over the shop to comment as an authority on the subject.  I'll try and find the clip on youtube later if i have time

It was round about the time Calderwood was saying there was no reason to cancel the (sold out) rugby game, and Leitch was sticking firmly to the party line.. it wouldn't be a big deal but the volte-face was never acknowledged later

Our advice is based on the latest scientific understanding of coronavirus. Health Protection Scotland has looked at all the available evidence, including the situation in the UK and France, and has concluded that there is no scientific reason for cancelling Scotland’s Six Nations fixtures at the weekend

9 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

I'm intrigued as to why If, as he implies, past "pandemics" have been caused by electrification of the earth, no one has ever actually demonstrated or proved this? 

Surely it's incumbent upon someone such as him, who appears to be an educator of some sort, to actually evidence the theories he's putting out there? 

• Downvote 3
3 hours ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

He wasn't prime-time on the national pulpit until Calderwood got the boot, but he was already popping up as a talking head all over the shop to comment as an authority on the subject.  I'll try and find the clip on youtube later if i have time

It was round about the time Calderwood was saying there was no reason to cancel the (sold out) rugby game, and Leitch was sticking firmly to the party line.. it wouldn't be a big deal but the volte-face was never acknowledged later

Our advice is based on the latest scientific understanding of coronavirus. Health Protection Scotland has looked at all the available evidence, including the situation in the UK and France, and has concluded that there is no scientific reason for cancelling Scotland’s Six Nations fixtures at the weekend

Sorry, i dont understand the relevance of this.

All parties and qualified people in positions of decision making have always tended to make it clear that no-one automatically knew what measures to take and what the best line of approach was.

As usual, its always easy for folk to criticise and usually it’s those with the biggest mouths.

3 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

You're so demanding. The correlations between pandemics and electro magnetic stuff has been out there since the start of this year. Like he says, if the dolphins get sick, you look for shit in the water. When humans get sick, it is also wise to look at any environmental influences. 

I don't think that asking for evidence of a theory is demanding. Isn't that what we should all be doing? 

He's using his position as an educator to put across a theory that, as far as I have seen, has no basis in fact. Its actually pretty dangerous behaviour IMO. 

17 minutes ago, Reed or deed said:

Sorry, i dont understand the relevance of this.

All parties and qualified people in positions of decision making have always tended to make it clear that no-one automatically knew what measures to take and what the best line of approach was.

As usual, its always easy for folk to criticise and usually it’s those with the biggest mouths.

the boy is an opportunist who took his chance to be a national expert from the outset.

i don't recall him humbly conceding that he was talking shite earlier, presumably because it would have compromised his newfound heavyweight status, which i expect he is quite enjoying.

1 hour ago, rocket_scientist said:

Understandable. Recognising intelligence from tone and words-construction isn't for everyone, far less wanting to hear a view from an intelligent human. You can forget about this video too.

"What we do need is a lot more anger". The latest instalment of the Monday 11 a.m. series. As he says, in a year from now, "everyone will say they were dead against it from the start" whereas the truth is, they weren't even asking the right questions, incapable of doing so by reason of their lack of education compromising the most basic of critical thinking capacity.

I said a similar thing in the deleted thread. If we ever get an enquiry into all this and it's shown the harm lock down has caused everyone will say "I knew it was a bad idea" 

When you speak to people who own and run businesses affected by all this you get a proper idea of the madness of it all. Sports bars not able to turn tv's up, having to close while extra time is on in certain games, pool teams not able to sit and have a beer and a blether, domino tournaments being driven underground, staff on minimum wage losing hours of pay, its crazy out there and not a bit of it is doing anyone any good. 

4 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

When you speak to people who own and run businesses affected by all this you get a proper idea of the madness of it all. Sports bars not able to turn tv's up, having to close while extra time is on in certain games, pool teams not able to sit and have a beer and a blether, domino tournaments being driven underground, staff on minimum wage losing hours of pay, its crazy out there and not a bit of it is doing anyone any good. 

Underground domino tournaments ?

3 minutes ago, minijc said:

Nah, malingerers and those looking to get on the gravy train. 

as per the divisive BBC article the other day which used a big black woman's story about lingering fatigue etc from the virus as a reason for her not working now. The article played on stereotypes and prejudice as it encouraged the train of thought 'blacks are lazy'. It's all about division. 

I refuse to accept that there is a widespread prevalence of continuing fatigue post recovery from the virus. 

1 minute ago, Poodler said:

Nah, malingerers and those looking to get on the gravy train. 

as per the divisive BBC article the other day which used a big black woman's story about lingering fatigue etc from the virus as a reason for her not working now. The article played on stereotypes and prejudice as it encouraged the train of thought 'blacks are lazy'. It's all about division. 

I refuse to accept that there is a widespread prevalence of continuing fatigue post recovery from the virus. 

Why?  I personally know 4 people that have had and they are still struggling really bad with fatigue amongst other minor issues.

3 minutes ago, minijc said:

Why?  I personally know 4 people that have had and they are still struggling really bad with fatigue amongst other minor issues.

Some people like to be 'ill' for whatever reason. Wear their Covid survivor badge like a war veteran and their medals. 

YOU WERENT THERE MAN, YOU DONT KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE.

I was there though. I ken they're lying.

2 hours ago, manboobs109 said:

I was speaking to the owner of one of my local boozers in Sunday as I popped in for a couple. Regarding the volume on the telly thing, every other establishment is allowed music or back ground noise. The butchers, supermarkets, chemist, clothes shops. Every single retail establishment. Scotland are the only country to inflict this rule upon pubs and I can’t see any other reason than to make it less appealing to go out and socialise. 

5 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

I personally know nobody who has had it over the last 7 months, let alone the "long" version. I've not even heard of anyone getting it amongst the contacts of anyone I know or nobody even locally. Maybe that's why our opinions on the pandemic are so different but they shouldn't be affected by personal experience. It's all in the data, as everything usually always is (apart from God; He is data-immune).

He has made up that he knows those people to try and justify his weird train of thought regarding the virus 

18 minutes ago, Captain Caveman said:

You’ll look for any reason to stay under the covers though.  Normally fat lazy cunts who moan of fatigue 

See, you're doing that thing again where you latch on to everyone else's chat and try to be funny, I'm out and about more now than I was last year cunto.

4 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

I personally know nobody who has had it over the last 7 months, let alone the "long" version. I've not even heard of anyone getting it amongst the contacts of anyone I know or nobody even locally. Maybe that's why our opinions on the pandemic are so different but they shouldn't be affected by personal experience. It's all in the data, as everything usually always is (apart from God; He is data-immune).

You're right but it's hard to do when you know someone that actually died of it.

33 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said:

I can’t see any other reason than to make it less appealing to go out and socialise. 

Gee, I think you might've stumbled on to something there... 

Fucking obviously that's part of the (but not the only) reason. Household mixing spreads the virus. They want to minimise that. 

30 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

I possibly had it during lock down. Didn't bother with a test though and had loads of hot toddys and hot baths and I was over it in a couple of days. I read recently it robs men of testosterone and I didn't wank for over a week so I'm fairly sure it was covid.