Aberdeen 2 - 1 Livingston

2 minutes ago, DelMonte said:

This is an uncoached team. All over the place. 

It's probably overcoached, commentary mentioned that Hedges is in the right back position.

This has come from the manager who seems to insist that our wide players first job is to worry about tracking the full back rather than getting the ball and running at the full back.

Why do we persist with that wee dick Wright?, utter pish as a player, look ten yards aff pace in every position.not looking good for this game and the foreseeable unfortunately.at home just sitting in with no out ball and resorting to punt and return.A want ma tenner back ?

17 minutes ago, Ten Caat said:

Wright has been fucking atrocious so far. Watkins surprisingly not that bad. But right now Livi are totally comfortable. Fk sake and should now be 1 up

Aye. Poor. Especially him fucking up control of the ball to end one of our few promising moves in the half.

16 minutes ago, The Cockney Don said:

Kennedy asleep.

Well done Joe.

Shocking mistake.

Lucky escape.

McInnes needs a boot in the fud. This long ball shite is horrific.

FFS min, let your players play fitba. They are capable of this. Mostly.
Instruct them thus.

Just now, Dons79 said:

Why do we persist with that wee dick Wright?, utter pish as a player, look ten yards aff pace in every position.not looking good for this game and the foreseeable unfortunately.at home just sitting in with no out ball and resorting to punt and return.A want ma tenner back ?

He has some ability, but has only ever shown it fleetingly... frustrating player. I don’t believe all footballers need to be tough/physically strong to succeed... but you need to be able to hold your own! Wright looks like a fairy out there! He’s also a fearty! He needs to harden the fuck up quickly, or he’ll be finished at Aberdeen.

3 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Scott Wright will never make it at Aberdeen.

Completely ineffective. 

There’s fuck all structure to our play.

WTF do McInnes & Docherty do during the week? 

Absolutely fucking dire stuff. 

He's not going to make it at this level. He doesn't put a foot in. He backs out of every challenge. He is decent technically but he's not good enough.

Hedges has also been poor. 

Defensively we've been good but we aren't winning the second ball. This long ball tactic isn't working.

McCrorie has looked good - he's made some good runs forward and is getting in about them. Ferguson has been fairly quiet.

Watkins looks a good signing so far. I thought be decent. Fast, tall and physical. Unfortunately theres nothing in the wide areas and no crosses for him to get on to.

I think McGeough should come on for Wright. He has a bit of fight about him and can play football.

And change the tactics McInnes!