Aberdeen 0 - 3 Motherwell

3 minutes ago, True_Don said:

Bad result...It can happen and only be a blip...hope so but so worry that the squad isn't built to persist with 3 at the back and wing backs...namely because a few injuries or absences renders this formation bolloxed....no depth in wing backs or centre backs good enough to play in a back 3.

Aye.  Definitely need another centre back and a wing back if we want to stick with that formation.  

McCrorie has to stay in midfield even if it means going with a back 4 some games instead. We were just over run in the first half without him in there and they targeted the space between McGinn and McGrorie every time. 

The part played by the ref shouldn’t be overlooked.  Quite rare for a team to get a penalty when they barely claim for it themselves. And even before that the free kick award was for a completely innocuous challenge ...(by Considine , I thought but others have said it was Taylor....hard to tell when Red TV seemed more intent on showing panoramic views of the stadium rather than focusing on the action)

Better team won though

4 hours ago, True_Don said:

Bad result...It can happen and only be a blip...hope so but so worry that the squad isn't built to persist with 3 at the back and wing backs...namely because a few injuries or absences renders this formation bolloxed....no depth in wing backs or centre backs good enough to play in a back 3.

Good evening Derek. Mr Cormack not keen to hand over any cash to help remedy these glaring potential shortages in the squad?

12 hours ago, redone said:

The part played by the ref shouldn’t be overlooked.  Quite rare for a team to get a penalty when they barely claim for it themselves. And even before that the free kick award was for a completely innocuous challenge ...(by Considine , I thought but others have said it was Taylor....hard to tell when Red TV seemed more intent on showing panoramic views of the stadium rather than focusing on the action)

Better team won though

Whoever is responsible for what is shown on the feed should be shot.

Fucking useless.

Lost count of the amount of times we missed huge chunks of the "action" due to them replaying a free-kick, then focusing on the player who committed it.

Whole phases of the match gone.

Same as zooming in on folk in the dugout or the centre stand.

Had been a goal kick to us, now it's a throw-in to Motherwell level with their own 18 yard box 35 seconds later.

Sequence of events in between? Your guess is as good as mine.

Lewis kicked it...'Well player touched it last. The rest is a fucking mystery.

Incompetent cunts.

1 hour ago, muttonhumper said:

Whoever is responsible for what is shown on the feed should be shot.

Fucking useless.

Lost count of the amount of times we missed huge chunks of the "action" due to them replaying a free-kick, then focusing on the player who committed it.

Whole phases of the match gone.

Same as zooming in on folk in the dugout or the centre stand.

Had been a goal kick to us, now it's a throw-in to Motherwell level with their own 18 yard box 35 seconds later.

Sequence of events in between? Your guess is as good as mine.

Lewis kicked it...'Well player touched it last. The rest is a fucking mystery.

Incompetent cunts.

Everything about yesterday was shite.

Cosgrove lack of socks, Billy Dodds face.

The actual coverage was crap, missing parts of the game, blurry stream at times.

Then you've got us launching long balls again under no pressure. Taylor spooking everyone out, McCrorie, Ferguson, Ojo and Hayes constantly giving the ball away. Fuck knows what planet Lewis was on yesterday.

Sitting in your house drinking during the day whilst your team get pumped 3-0 watching on a PC monitor really is truly demoralising. At least at the game you can vent some abuse and show your feelings. Turning your monitor off at 3-0 just isn't the same as screaming "fucking boooooo" at half time.

17 minutes ago, RUL said:

Everything about yesterday was shite.

Cosgrove lack of socks, Billy Dodds face.

The actual coverage was crap, missing parts of the game, blurry stream at times.

Then you've got us launching long balls again under no pressure. Taylor spooking everyone out, McCrorie, Ferguson, Ojo and Hayes constantly giving the ball away. Fuck knows what planet Lewis was on yesterday.

Sitting in your house drinking during the day whilst your team get pumped 3-0 watching on a PC monitor really is truly demoralising. At least at the game you can vent some abuse and show your feelings. Turning your monitor off at 3-0 just isn't the same as screaming "fucking boooooo" at half time.

It was unfortunately as relayed by the aforementioned jug-eared cunt, a "bad day at the office".

Anything that could go wrong did.

Clusterfuck of a day.

Total downer as per when expectations rise a wee bit and we start believing we are nae shite. 

BANG!  You are shite and shall continue thus.

Any expectations beyond shall remain but a pipe dream. YOU CUNTS.

3 hours ago, alscotoz said:

For some reason the commentators really got on my tits.

I've seen two (incomplete) games now. The huns and yesterday. Have i missed the best part of the season?

Watched it on mute yesterday with the radio on in the background.  Willie Miller and co were about a minute ahead of Red TV but the delay was worth putting up with to not have to listen to that insufferable bore MacDermid

On 9/20/2020 at 5:11 PM, RUL said:

That was fairly awful. 

Pretty surprised Hayes got motm. He was dreadful. 

On 9/20/2020 at 6:02 PM, Millertime said:

There was absolutely nobody to pick

It shouldn’t be that you have to pick a home player.

As the title says, it’s man of the match. Alan Campbell, hands down.

Should have awarded it to him.

Its an embarrassment to be awarded MOTM when there was clearly a better player on the pitch