Enthusiast

Enthusiast (6/14)

• Dedicated
  • Reacting Well
  • Very Popular Rare
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. Miovski's loss of form due to the rest of the team being shite might actually work in our favour a wee bit. He might stick around another year and if Thelin turns out to be good, sell him end of next year when we are flying again.
  2. Of course there are folk that would love to manage us. I thought it was pretty obvious I meant no cunt of the calibre we want, wants to manage us. Money talks another obvious trope - Mourinho would take a job with us if we offered enough money, but that would be stupidity as it would bankrupt us. There needs to be a balance between how much we are willing to pay and the quality of the candidate. The point was, without offering totally ridiculous sums of cash, it looks like the candidates we are after, don't want to manage us right now. So the board in my opinion would be far better to wait and see if situations change by the summer, than to just appoint someone of a lesser standard now because it looks bad how long it's taking. Your last point is valid though. Is Thelin any good? That's the bigger issue - the people actually deciding who is of the calibre we require.
  3. There's no debate the board have fucked up lots of things and particularly not getting rid of Robson sooner, all of which has led to the situation they find themselves in. However, if no cunt now wants to manage us, I'm not exactly sure what people expect them to do about it. They can't force anyone to take the job, so that leaves them with two options. One, appoint someone shite / devisive / a cunt who does want the job (ie Lennon / Robinson / Yogi ) or Two, wait. Wait and see what happens. If we somehow fluke the scottish cup then people might change their mind with Europe on the table. Or even if we just definitely avoid relegation we might get some new interest, or hell, Thelin might get sacked by Elfsborg. Shit changes all the time in fitba. I'd rather the board went with option 2 right now.
  4. The refs made an onfield decision which was extremely marginal and impossible to know for certain either way. What I'm saying is VAR cannot overrule it because they can't say for certain either. It should have stood. If the ref had given it offside, VAR should not have overruled it either unless they can be certain. Which they can't.
  5. No it wasn't There is literally no way it can be determined whether MacDonald is offside or not with any certainty.
  6. Cheers aye I just realised that once I clicked through. Cheers!
  7. Doesn't indicate if any away fans can get tickets so assume these are only in the home end? Was maybe going to take the loons
  8. Agreed - absolute fucking creepy cunt behaviour for such a ceremony to even exist in this day and age. Fucking mutants.
  9. We also popped up in 6th place briefly at start of November after beating Motherwell
  10. If you are trying to remain positive, you could say that the fact our 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th choices have all rejected us is a really really good thing. The FMB is so incompetent, the candidates they most wanted were probably fucking terrible choices and so if we end up with their 5th choice, they might actually be decent. 🤣
  11. Ever since that hun cunt souttar came on. He's absolutely wank
  12. Motherwell at home when we almost won from 3-0 down after 20 mins?
  13. Haha aye what a cracker that was. Yawn
  14. Ooh a bold claim that a new manager won't get unanimously backed by tens if not hundreds of thousands of people.
  15. What would be the point of that? If he had any answers, we wouldn't be in the shit to the extent we are. I have some answers for him though, hire a competent director of football, and a competent manager and stay well the fuck out of the way other than to open your chequebook when required.