Aberdeen sack Derek McInnes

Well well well

To all peering in from Govan

Get it fucking right up you

Imagine the manager of Aberdeen knocking back the Famous The Rangers 2012.

Your clubs a fucking joke, Derek knows that the game is up and the charade of being the same club is nothing other than a side show to keep you knuckle dragging morons parting with yer coppers.

Enjoy your evening crying into yer sisters hairy muff

• Upvote 8

More will come out over the coming days and weeks about what's really happened here.

It wouldn't surprise me if Sevco said to McInnes or his agent that due to Milne refusing them permission to officially speak to him he would need to resign from Aberdeen. And McInnes has said no chance am I doing that. It's possible at that point he realised he was dealing with a two bob outfit masquerading as a big club and that he was far better off where he is.

The truth is in there somewhere.

"As good as said" is just simply not saying. Refusing to give clear messages would suggest his head was turned.

I'll get behind the team, just not convinced his head is here.

Maybe, maybe not.

If it was any other person, any of use even, it would be reasonable to at least talk to a potential alternative employer. But its what he's said over and over. He said it around the Sunderland thing, and stayed. He said it around the Rangers thing, and has stayed.

Doesn't there come a point where he's due at least some credit for putting his money where his mouth is by staying?

If he had gone today, the pre Killie game conference would have really jarred with me. That, and its timing, as much as anything made me think that he wouldn't go. To give that clear a suggestion that he felt his future was still at Aberdeen, and then go to Rangers, would have been too big a u-turn in too short a time to leave him with any credit.

Well well well

Your clubs a fucking joke, Derek knows that the game is up and the charade of being the same club is nothing other than a side show to keep you knuckle dragging morons parting with yer coppers.

+1 min.

Consider my vote retracted.

Well well well

That's probably your best post since you've joined. Well in min.

McIness must know that he has pissed off a large section of the support. Good opportunity for him to now make changes in the way he works. Give the youth more of a chance to break into the squad. Stop shitting himself against the Glasgow two. Stick with a settled team where possible to allow players to build form. Considine should only be used as a back up player. McLean should be told to us his game and sign a new contract. If he doesn't do both then drop him and ideally sell in January. No guarantee a new Hun manager (if they ever get one) will want him. Too many players not on form so a good kick up the arse is required. McIness does this and he may just win back over the ones he has pissed off!! COYR

The thing is obviously he was going to listen with his history and whether we like it or not a bigger club came in but to turn them down is a massive decision.im with you on the pish tactics and team selection for last few games but willing to cut him some slack and get behind them.if someone from a bigger company and could pay bigger wages asked me to join I'd sure listen.

has he turned them down?didnt milne tell them they weren't getting permission to speak to him?

• Admin

Let's put it into context for the huns of just how much of an embarrassment this is.

• He played for you.
  • He supports you.
  • He'd have a bigger payroll budget
  • He'd have a bigger transfer budget (paid for via director loans)
  • Had the entire media circus manufacturing a move.

And he still turned you down.

You're just a wee diddy club. A manager you didn't even want turned you down.

• Upvote 12