Aberdeen V Hamilton (1 - 0)

Injured: Anderson & Robertson

Expect the same line up again after first clean sheet in a while. Only change perhaps Rooney for Goodwillie.

Brown

Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine

Jack Flood

McGinn Pawlett Hayes

Goodwillie

subs: Langfield, Rose, Smith, Robson, Monakana, Rooney, Shankland

crowd: 9500

Good chance to give the lad Billington a shot. Seems the only capable goalkeeper at club of coming for and successfully catching a cross.

Get that ferret lookalike chunt Brown ti buggery.

Aye, a lad that we know jack shite about, a lad with a three month contract, throw him in to a cup quarter final, one of only two competitions we can have realistic expectations of winning at the moment.

FFS min, you're nae very sharp are ye

Aye, a lad that we know jack shite about, a lad with a three month contract, throw him in to a cup quarter final, one of only two competitions we can have realistic expectations of winning at the moment.

FFS min, you're nae very sharp are ye

We didn't know jack all about Brown other than an untested performance against Livingston and a few U20 games where he leaked more than a tap. McInnes had enough faith to sign the lad and he was absolutely outstanding midweek against Celtic.

Snelders was signed off the back of watching a video of him, allegedly. The pre-internet version of a Youtube compilation :)

Anyway, I've been running the rule over a new striker for the Dandies.

The third goal on the video, against Celtic, sums Mackie up. His first touch is absolute pish and it goes to the opposition, but he then never gives up and ends up somehow getting a goal from nothing.

You don't think a youngster from America hasn't been tracked, McInnes just signed him of a whim. Come on min, Bryce for number one.

I'd say McInnes knew fuck all about him. His agent will have whored him to every club in the land and our youth coaches will have taken a punt. If we had done all this homework why would we have only given him a three month contract If he'd been suitably scouted all the way from the states.

McInnes was over watching the lad in the summer

Ollie the yanks have produced decent keepers before...at one time there were something like 5 or 6 of them playing in the EPL...If Derek is going to be fair about this the yank deserves a start...the Hamilton game would be ideal...

Agreed. Ferret looking Brown and crisp paper hands are both nae use. Time for Bryce to get a look in.