Game Of Thrones

Jigot

Mrs J got series 1-3 in a box-set for Christmas and pestered the fuck out me to watch it. I'll tell you what, I watched the lot over 4 nights after work and got a mate to download series 4. Only a couple of weeks till the 5th series and I cannae wait. The last time I was this into a TV programme was when TIZWAS was on.

Any other Hatter an avid viewer?

Mrs J got series 1-3 in a box-set for Christmas and pestered the fuck out me to watch it. I'll tell you what, I watched the lot over 4 nights after work and got a mate to download series 4. Only a couple of weeks till the 5th series and I cannae wait. The last time I was this into a TV programme was when TIZWAS was on.

It's decent, but as has been mentioned previously, the white haired Dragon-tart has had it written into her contract that she doesn't get shagged or nude ever again. What the fuck kind of a draw is that for us to keep watching? Not going to be fapping to dragons, that's for sure.

Got seasons 1-3 for Xmas, season 4 at start of February. Fucking superb, not seen anything this good since Battlestar or Life On Mars/Ashes to Ashes. Fuckin gutted that dragon lady winna be getting her paps oot tho.

Jigot, who's your 3 top boys and your 3 Cunts in it, for me it's gotta be the Hound, Tywin, and Tyrion as the top boys; Cercei, Joffrey and the red witch as the Cunts. With Jamie, and Littlefinger nae far behind.

Watched Breaking Bad in the same fashion, one episode after another till the wee small hours. Have Game of Thrones 1-3 sitting unopened below TV, so will be ripping off cellophane shortly.

It's fucking brilliant.

I've never wanked while reading a book. I've gotten slightly aroused several times, so for that I will never believe the book is better regardless of how much they miss out on screen.

Only once have i had a chug whilst reading a book, was in my early twenties and a for the love oh me I canna mine the book. Before you clowns say Razzle, Fiesta or my personal fav Escort the council estate of porn mags it wasn't any of them

Was a kind oh Fantasy genre, very erotic was about some guy that was trying to sell his parents house in the woods and at night these creatures were fighting each other. They were constantly fuckn each other which resulted in me chugging the living fuck oot oh maself.

Anyone who's big in the book game, id really appreciate a little help in finding said book.....

BBC is currently shooting the first of Bernard Cornwell's 'Saxon Stories' series of books.

No dragons or midgets, but the books are the fucking tits.

If you're at all interested in the history of Britain (primarily England) then the Corwell books weave fiction into actual history, focusing on a young lad who is captured by his family's enemies, sold into slavery, and subsequently becomes a bad motherfucker who hacks just a whole bunch of fuckers to pieces over circa 40 years.

I'm guessing the only person who'll be interested other than myself will be C_S.

BBC is currently shooting the first of Bernard Cornwell's 'Saxon Stories' series of books.

If you're at all interested in the history of Britain (primarily England) then the Corwell books weave fiction into actual history, focusing on a young lad who is captured by his family's enemies, sold into slavery, and subsequently becomes a bad motherfucker who hacks just a whole bunch of fuckers to pieces over circa 40 years.

I'm guessing the only person who'll be interested other than myself will be C_S.

I've been reading those same books, it's fucking magic.

Is that the same guy that did a series of King Arthur books based around wars with the Saxons?

Those were good if so

• 2 months later...

Last episode of season 5 last night and oh my word it was unbelievable.

I can't even cheat and look ahead and the next book as it's now up to date with the books so will have to wait for another 42 weeks before it screens again... I won't spoil it for anyone yet to watch it but jesus fucking christ the emotions it puts you through.

There was about 5 cliffhangers in one episode last night and i've been scrolling through numerous threads on fan theories etc. trying to get an outcome of last nights episode but even that doesn't help.

For anyone who doesn't watch it or hasn't watched it i couldn't recommend it anymore, i've watched a fair few tv series before, 24, lost, prison break, breaking bad, homeland, the blacklist to name a few and GOT is by far the most gripping to watch.

Last episode of season 5 last night and oh my word it was unbelievable.

I can't even cheat and look ahead and the next book as it's now up to date with the books so will have to wait for another 42 weeks before it screens again... I won't spoil it for anyone yet to watch it but jesus fucking christ the emotions it puts you through.

There was about 5 cliffhangers in one episode last night and i've been scrolling through numerous threads on fan theories etc. trying to get an outcome of last nights episode but even that doesn't help.

For anyone who doesn't watch it or hasn't watched it i couldn't recommend it anymore, i've watched a fair few tv series before, 24, lost, prison break, breaking bad, homeland, the blacklist to name a few and GOT is by far the most gripping to watch.

That's cause its made up fantasy rubbish.

Utter rubbish.

Razor you are in for a treat! I'm surprised you've managed to avoid hearing about it so far - was plastered all over my social media last night & folk at work constantly speaking about it.

I thought it was a bit of a let down actually.

Yeh, lots left to tell with several characters having plenty to do but it's moving a bit slow for my liking.