Which Celebrity Will Die Next ?

Reed or deed

Just now, Redforever86 said:

Corbyn should move up North and become leader of Scottish Labour and lead the quest for indy. Would wind the Tory cunts up no end.

Would probably get Labour back in power up here as well. 

10 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Corbyn should move up North and become leader of Scottish Labour and lead the quest for indy. Would wind the Tory cunts up no end.

He'd make a massive cunt of it though. He should move to Palestine and sort things out there. He's such a deep understanding of the area and gets on so well with both Arabs and Jews.

6 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

He'd make a massive cunt of it though. He should move to Palestine and sort things out there. He's such a deep understanding of the area and gets on so well with both Arabs and Jews.

Aye, probably get recorded in a taxi Gordon Brown style commenting on the untranslatable gibberish spoken by some weegie beaut and get hung out to dry. 

10 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

What a choice you had. A clown or a commie.

UK LOL

Fuck all wrong with Communism... always fancied myself as bit of a Checkist in my student days, making sure everything in the Soviet Republic of Great Britain was tickety-boo and Communist. Hunting down Capitalist lap dogs, rooting out Western infiltrators, rounding up Huns,  and sorting oot the sheep from the goats. 

Would have been fucking terrific. 

Living in a wee one-bedroom flat, state-owned of course, watching the happy proles walking or biking to the assembly line to make grey, shapeless clothes... Ice Hockey on a weekend, 80 hour weeks, watching hours of tractor factory statistics on telly... 

Once a year going to the Festival of The People to watch thousands of athletic young men and women wave ribbons in the air, as the military band of the People's Soviet of Greater Aberdonia plays a four hour dirge on dodgy brass instruments. 

On 4/12/2021 at 9:54 AM, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

In real terms; 

It moved back to the centre/right in an attempt to become more electable to the narrow minded British public and to appease Murdochs media, in the mean time allowing one of its most loyal and prominent servants in Corbyn to have his name unfairly smeared as a bigot when he's nothing of the sort. 

How the fuck SKS can still poll less than Boris and the Tories after this year of monumental fuck ups is beyond me. SKS has fuck all about him, hes bland, neutral and definitely no socialist. 

Labour would be better adopting a pro indy stance up here, if they actually wanted votes. They are an embarrassment in Scotland, having a Knight of the Realm appointed as its leader is unlikely to hep their cause.

I don't anticipate them ever regaining Scotland. 

They have no policies here, simply "STOP THE SNP." It just won't cut it.

You are spot on with that point.

However, you can only be elected by the electorate in our democratic nation regardless of how good an opposition leader may be, and unfortunately the electorate of our age are extremely gullible, conformist, and so bloody narrow-minded that getting the majority to change their approach to voting fairly and reasonably is nigh impossible. 

Hence why the SNP or the tories will be forever governing us until the day each of us die. 

19 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

However, you can only be elected by the electorate in our democratic nation regardless of how good an opposition leader may be, and unfortunately the electorate of our age are extremely gullible, conformist, and so bloody narrow-minded that getting the majority to change their approach to voting fairly and reasonably is nigh impossible. 

Hence why the SNP or the tories will be forever governing us until the day each of us die. 

Don’t agree with your last point, I reckon either SNP will lose a referendum and have to give up or get Independence and then voting will be judged on performance rather than on Independence.

1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

The electorate is only partly to blame for its inability to think beyond the scale of Britishness and identity politics, in terms of the UK. 

Part of the the problem in Scotland is there being a lack of viable options from other parties. I couldn't tell you a single policy of Labour in Scotland, every time I see a leaflet, an advertisement or whatever, it's simply "Stop The SNP." Thats on them, they are so determined to be a unionist party that the specific policy of stopping independence is all they can muster.

I think the best bet for opposition parties up here is to be open to the idea of independence, otherwise, they'll get nowhere. 

25 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

The electorate is only partly to blame for its inability to think beyond the scale of Britishness and identity politics, in terms of the UK. 

Part of the the problem in Scotland is there being a lack of viable options from other parties. I couldn't tell you a single policy of Labour in Scotland, every time I see a leaflet, an advertisement or whatever, it's simply "Stop The SNP." Thats on them, they are so determined to be a unionist party that the specific policy of stopping independence is all they can muster.

I think the best bet for opposition parties up here is to be open to the idea of independence, otherwise, they'll get nowhere. 

You raise valid points min.

In respect of your final point, I would rather vote for a party that has its own unique values and policies rather than one that is subservient to the masses purely to get into power. If they don't believe in independence, don't have it as part of your policies and manifesto. 

1 hour ago, Fridge said:

Don’t agree with your last point, I reckon either SNP will lose a referendum and have to give up or get Independence and then voting will be judged on performance rather than on Independence.

I very much hope your right min, because as things stand, we, as a nation, are at a stalemate, with no sign of progression or any direction whatsoever.

The drive towards getting independence has hugely contributed to the demise of our nation. Fucking 7 years and more listening to the same ideological and unsubstantiated dross day in, day out is simply too much.

A fresh approach is badly needed.

32 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

I very much hope your right min, because as things stand, we, as a nation, are at a stalemate, with no sign of progression or any direction whatsoever.

The drive towards getting independence has hugely contributed to the demise of our nation. Fucking 7 years and more listening to the same ideological and unsubstantiated dross day in, day out is simply too much.

A fresh approach is badly needed.

Independence is an inevitability, we aren't politically aligned with England. It can't carry on as it is.  

40 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

You raise valid points min.

In respect of your final point, I would rather vote for a party that has its own unique values and policies rather than one that is subservient to the masses purely to get into power. If they don't believe in independence, don't have it as part of your policies and manifesto. 

Then you're never getting Labour making a mark in Scotland again. 

3 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

I'll forever live in hope that Labour will return one day to be the government of our land again though, that's why I'll keep voting for them. 

A move closer to the centre certainly won't fulfil your hopes. 

Back in the day my mates and I used to pick trebles at the beginning of each year on a £10 each stake. Who ever got closest took the pot, the sick barstewards that we were.

If replicated this year would go David Attenborough, Mary Berry and Jimmy Tarbuck. Pish odds I would suspect ??