New Stadium Approved

Keeping it simple, does today mean we now have planning permission and can effectively start work now?

I worry that we are still months/years before we start seeing work starting. These WANKS will continue to make things difficult no doubt and the ACC are fucking useless so wouldn't be surprised to see them change their minds.

Nae quite.

Still a few hurdles to jump.

https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/news/local/what-happens-next-what-the-dons-will-have-to-do-to-make-kingsford-a-reality/

Good news for the club and I just hope the whole thing gets moving now asap. Hopefully NKS decide against wasting money on a judicial review, and of course there are lots of other hurdles, footbridge etc etc to clear first.

I don't think anyone here unconditionally supports this but those of us that do support it probably realise while this location is imperfect its very likely the best plan we will get and we need to give the club a chance to make a success of it.

Fans simply throwing the toys out of the pram isn't going to help anything.

Good news for the club and I just hope the whole thing gets moving now asap. Hopefully NKS decide against wasting money on a judicial review, and of course there are lots of other hurdles, footbridge etc etc to clear first.

I don't think anyone here unconditionally supports this but those of us that do support it probably realise while this location is imperfect its very likely the best plan we will get and we need to give the club a chance to make a success of it.

Fans simply throwing the toys out of the pram isn't going to help anything.

Hopefully the club, if this actually gets built... and I'm far convinced that's going to happen... but if it gets built they need to look at making the destination an attractive proposition.

By that I mean don't make it a bare bones, generic football stadium that happens to be newer than the stadium it's replacing.

Things like a club shop, a bar/restaurant/, a kids area... a concourse where you can actually sit and get something to eat and drink... places where people will spend cash...

A modern stadium with more facilities than just a place to take a pish, in other words.

I suspect no thought whatsoever will be given to a concourse, though.

...what I find funny (and perhaps overly cruel - I have no idea where the boundries are anymore... )

http://www.neld.org.uk/afc_stadium_decision_may_undermine_relationships_between_councils_and_communities

Option 1) Healthy diet / regular exercise

Option 2) buy a big scarf....

oh well...

What is annoying about that is that they are asking for meaningful and constructive engagement between the club and local residents!!

Well that would be nice but it works both ways.

That's what the club has been trying to do, but the Wanks and their representatives have been being deliberately difficult because they simply didn't want it built.

To any bitter WANKS looking in I understand that the new stadium that has been granted planning consent may negatively impact your house price.

In addition - you may also be concerned about the impact the match day experience will have on your life.

For anyone in that position then my wife is keen on a move to Westhill so feel free to PM me with details of your property for my consideration.

Thanks,

Ps you may want to consider a move near the beach - itll be much quieter there.

On the same note i'm looking for something with 3+ bedrooms, a double garage and a summer room at the back.

Will offer you 20% below market value. I'm flexible on moving date.

Questioning his job at Shell and some personal insults. Despicable

In fairness, I referred to him on here as "thon Teeside cunt". I would never slander or libel the man and certainly wouldn't call his job into question, but his summation was abyssmal as he rummaged through his pockets for his scribbled notes while stumbling over his words with all the connectedness and coherence of someone on rohipnol.

Credit to the man for the support, but when you stand up and put yourself in the public eye it is asking for trouble if you make a fumbling shambles of it. Not condoning any comments, but if you give people the ammo they'll fire it if they can.

So you value presentation over all.

Style over substance.

You'd fold like a deckchair in that circumstance.

Be realistic...standing up and speaking shite about .. "wai aye man, helicopters, aye, I've been on the helicopters like...aye worked for Shell and that, and y'now it's aaalll reet the pipeline and the safety and that....oooh bugger me, I've dropped the bit o paper and lost me place..."

Doesn't exactly form a compeling case. A bit of care and preparation would be nice.

Think so?

I presented in front of thousands in the RDS

I also presented my own material in front of the Hamilton Court, battling my council tax on behalf of 119 (of) my neighbours

So, apologise

That's entirely the same ... No one cared about your council tax situation, there were the eyes of a region on these folks today.

You want good orators, I care more about intelligence, thoughtfulness and empathy in my politicians.(Not to say these have those qualities.)

And no