WesthillWanderersFC

Members
  • Last visited

• Days Won

WesthillWanderersFC last won the day on February 1

WesthillWanderersFC had the most liked content!

About WesthillWanderersFC

Recent Profile Visitors

19,323 profile views

WesthillWanderersFC's Achievements

Grand Master

Grand Master (14/14)

• Conversation Starter Rare
  • Prediction League 2022/23 Third Place Rare
  • Dedicated
  • Very Popular Rare
  • First Post

Recent Badges

1. The only alternatives were Gartenmann, Morris, MacKenzie & Roos. Which one of them would you have put in front of him?
  2. It was maybe no worse than several others in the way it was struck or placed. MacDonald’s & Milne’s were as “bad” & Hart should’ve saved them too. Similarly, Bernardo’s was as bad and Roos should’ve saved it. He telegraphed where he was putting it though with his body positioning & unlikely he has the bottle or skill to lean one way & reverse it with his foot the other. Easy for us to comment though when we’ve not got 40,000 Tims putting us off 😆
  3. Good to see his feet match his head at least.
  4. Celtic could afford the fee we’d likely be looking for BUT they won’t pay it. Their record fee for a player playing in Scotland is £4.5m for Scott Brown. They tend to spend £2m-£3m on players with a view to selling on in a couple of years. The huns absolutely can’t afford him. That’s not even a possibility IMO. My guess is Southampton (that’s where Mowbray is now, who discovered him for us), or Seria A. If Southampton make it to the EPL via the play offs, they’d be my bet. Bologna maybe, seeing as they’ve had good dealings with us & a good deal out of Lewis Ferguson.
  5. There is zero to suggest he will or can. He’s generally been shite. The odd good game interspersed with several poor games. No, I’d be looking elsewhere.
  6. Calling someone an idiot whilst being grammatically wrong is ironic. However, on topic, Gartenmann was good on Saturday, but generally been poor. Lacks concentration, is slow, horrendous passer & too small & weak to be a centre half in Scotland IMO. Find better I say
  7. Nae idea, last I remember it was 15% of the profit. These things are usually a % on profit as opposed to the fee. The more the merrier. Regardless, we’re not getting it this summer.
  8. We get 15% of any profit? Where’s the £15m coming from?
  9. A stray missile strike please. 50,000 less bigots in the world… AND, the SFA in attendance. Win-win
  10. Aye, I found that odd. As a club, even under the data driven, HoR new set up, we’ve always insisted the manager/Head Ciach has final say on players. Sounds like we’ve scouted a few & have a few lined up that we’ve not yet ran past JT.
  11. With Fergie’s injury I think we can forget about a £3m bonus this summer unfortunately.
  12. Roos, Stewart, Gartenmann, Richardson, Barron, Duk, Miovski, Hayes. & Phillips will all likely be gone. 9 gone. Obviously some won’t be missed or need replaced. But there will be plenty money in fees, and plenty wages saved in order to rebuild. Interesting summer to see who JT brings in. Possibly a couple from the Swedish league, outwith the scouting done by our HoR too?
  13. 100% will not watch it. There’s a difference from commenting on it & wasting an afternoon watching it.