The New Song For Away Day Reds....starting At Hearts

Ok, so there's plenty budding Mozarts have tried, failed and been mauled on the hat for attempting to introduce new dittys to our rather tired songsheet over last few years.

However i reakon this one is on a different level and is here to stay...If a few on here try and spread the gospel....

New songs are never going to take off at Pittodrie...its just nae going to ever happen...but with a trip to Tynecastle at weekend and trip to Hampden the following week I can see this one catching on.

It will die a death without folk gettin it oot there and givin it a go. I reakon it ticks aw the boxes....its current...it pays homage to our past...it has a pop at der hun and a pop at weegia...whilst being catchy as fek...

Anyhooo...This has been sung by a select few on a couple of drunken nites out but never made it to a game as yet..but after hearing the scousers sing the erse out of it tonite I reakon it's time we gave it a decent go.

Incase any of you are not familiar with the tune it's a napoli song, nicked by plenty of others soon to be mastered by the reds.

Stick 'Un giorno all Improviso' into YouTube ...give it a listen and you'll soon recognise it. Now I know they tallys make everything sound super sexy and you maybe can't picture the song translating quite as well to fit our eloquent tongues, but with a wee tweak here and there I reakon the below is a feking masterpiece up there with the joey harper song, maybe even the Leon Mike Anthem.

SO...Once you've got watched it on YouTube got song in your napper add the below to it and it'll be rattling about your head the rest of the week...I promise!

'WE LOVED THE DAYS OF FERGIE,

AND WILLIE MILLER TOO...

THEY STOOD UP FOR OUR CITY,

AND FEKED THE ROYAL BLUES'

'WE NOW HAVE GRAEME SHINNIE,

THE CAPTAIN OF OUR TEAM...

HE'S A PROPER DANDY,

THE FINEST THAT YOU'VE SEEN'

'WE'RE BETTER THAN THE REST,

SO FECK YOU GLASGOW PRESS...

KEEP YOUR BIGOTREEEE,

COS WE'LL BE STANDING FREE'

ABER, ABER ,DEEEEEN

ABER, ABER,DEEEEEN

ABER ,ABER ,DEEEEEN

repeat til hoarse...might need slight change but reakon it's best offering for a while and def worth an airing in Gorgie.

• Downvote 7

Yeah...You're probably right, keeps it simple and think Napoli only have the 2 verses too before they go the their allez allez allez.

Hope someone gets it out there in Twitterland etc in time for me making chunt of myself as i stand on table in roseburn on sat facing possibility of naebody else joining in!

Regardless...I'm sure it'll be decent anyway.

Cringe, but only because the guy signed up just to put his new song out there and is clearly very excited about it. Shame.

I like the song, and it might fly if you just start belting it out at a game. But saying "right lads, just as we rehearsed on the internet, and a 1 2 3" is a bit cringe

Anything that is a take on someone else's song is desperate.

Calling Sevco the Royal Blues is gay.

I'd prefer something really original . It would incorporate a dance as well(whilst being sung) and an instrumental section .

I'd also have the younger fans and females with their higher pitch singing in harmony (almost choir like )

Failing that how about a gospel style rendition of Stand Free?