Tyzo_1903

Members
  • Last visited

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

Tyzo_1903's Achievements

Contributor

Contributor (5/14)

• Very Popular Rare
  • Reacting Well
  • Dedicated
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. Remember really hating Derek Whyte in 98/99 during the dark Alex Miller/Hegarty season. He was a shite captain and we were bloody shite that year and lucky to nae go down. Add Alex Miller too for being responsible for one of the worst transfers in our clubs history (Dodds and Money in exchange for Winters).
  2. If we haven't got someone in place by the end of this international break then (even more) serious questions need to be asked how this club is being run.
  3. Out of interest, have Hearts been offered a 50/50 split? Guessing not. Again blatant pandering to the Glasgow scum. It's a home game for them, using the excuse "we sell more tickets byraway" is utter pish.
  4. This is what worries me about our club. We are starting to get to hearts mid 2000s levels of being a crackpot place for a manager. I'd rather get someone in who had 100% control and gets to build a team like McInnes did than what we seem to be offering just now. We'll chew through managers every season the way we're going with this technical director/director of football pish.
  5. Canna be arsed looking it up but our record Vs Celtic at Hampden must be honking. In my lifetime (in my 30s) it's been nothing but depressing. You never know, similar feeling to when we beat the Huns in a semi a few years ago (Ferguson header) where not a lot of folk had much hope going into it. Need to actually try and keep a clean sheet for more than ten minutes for once.
  6. One thing it's at least shown as yet another Englishman has come up to Scotland thinking their billy big time (like Barton at the Huns and many others) and got a rude awakening that Scottish football isn't that easy.
  7. The Tim love in if it's popcorn teeth will be sickening. Fans will turn on him quickly when he doesn't do the business and we'll yet again be back in the same scenario next January. Cormack is fucking this club up bigtime and all this mess is on him.
  8. Depressing as fuck to be playing St Mirren (home or away) and they are favorites. Sign of where we are and where they are at the moment sadly.
  9. I think given the fact where we are and likely where we're most likely to end up at the end of the season (Bottom 6), none of the defenders are safe from being punted (perhaps besides Devlin maybe who I'd say is the only one that gets pass marks this season). Any who have been regulars have regularly been part of this shite season and should be moved on.
  10. Everyone knew he was a good player and he turned out to be a key one for us very quickly at a young age but even still, quite surprised how well he's done in Italy. Would imagine even though a few European clubs are after him he'll fancy the EPL. Trying to think of a player that's left us in the last 20 odd years and done better than him, maybe Ryan Fraser a few years ago (before he fell off at Bournemouth). I think Miovski will do quite well when he inevitably goes.
  11. Similar in that it's a last minute short term deal.
  12. FFS he's three games in and folk are turning on him. The bed sheet industry as always is booming in Aberdeen.
  13. Scott Brown (the keeper) was the absolute worst of recent memory. He was a shitebag at crosses and corners (mind a Celtic game in particular that we were 1-0 up and they scored two late goals as he was too feart to command his area). He also cost us a semi against Dundee United by doing an impression of a traffic cone for both their goals. Funnily enough this was a season where we pushed Celtic in the league and definitely should have won a cup too.
  14. Reminds me of when we signed Andrew Driver on a short term deal after the window shut a few years ago because we lacked width. Sometimes these short term kinds of deals work (Simon Church was good in his time here as was Michael Hector) and sometimes they don't (Alan Tate, Andrew Driver, Greg Halford). Not got a high expectations for a 33 year old winger but hopefully gives us a bit more width in the team and worth a punt.
  15. Like folk have said he's probably looking for a reaction from the players with the challenging of leaders in the team etc. It's a very big next three games that effectively that effectively shapes the end to our season, we could either be in a semi and fighting for Europe or have the players on holiday mode early "fighting for top 6" depending on how it goes. Wonder if we somehow manage to sneak Europe (either by Scottish Cup or realistically 4th) that he'd fancy a crack at it next season, I think he would but otherwise it's a short term deal.