Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

271 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

16 minutes ago, Jocky Balboa said:

Haha, good one. No, I'm having a great time with my beautiful kids, watching them enjoy their gifts and getting as much quality time in with them as possible.

What about you?

Assume your kids are younger as I remember those days only too well when they wanted to spend time with us! Mine have been glued to X Box or whatever all day! All good though and just finished dinner and away to see what pish is on telly while drinking a large port.

28 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

Actually, you go first @For Fecks Sake.

What are the things that two similarly-educated men are going to take from your words, which I suspect are going to be exactly the same?

Given that your education was completely different to ours - you learning report-writing and how to do research being particularly relevant in this example - and given that you wrote them, I'm sure that your interpretation will anticipate exactly what our observations are going to be?

You really are a sad person aren't you ?

8 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

@Jocky Balboa

JB, when you read this sentence/ direction, what did you think?

I saw three things. Not earth shattering things, just simple observations really.

Why would you nor I have ever posted this? You go first but let's articulate the points one at a time. If you see what I see, your subsequent post after my response will nail the same three aspects. Actually there's a fourth possible element to it, which could lead to a fifth.

Words are great. They tell us much. 

While I had/have no desire for conflict with him, I found it an interesting response. World events certainly didn't take a breather for Xmas, as the latest Brexit circus proved. 

I do see a prevailing theme however, where we supposedly live in times of wokeness, tolerance, diversity and equality... yet the attitudes towards tolerance for diversity of opinions are opposite (or should that be apposite?!) 

Perhaps I should have posted some fictional tale of soiling oneself after one too many teuchter brews instead?

Either way, I suspect the bluff of the Krankie Kabal will soon be called and when her and her husband's happy clappers find out they're full of shyte, it will make for good theatre.

On 12/25/2020 at 4:22 PM, For Fecks Sake said:

It's Christmas day, let's not spoil it by talking politics eh.

Bit like saying don't talk about the game if you lost.

But if your winning keep on talking.

Just apply the same principles to the independence argument.

or maybe you just cant be bothered arguing at xmas

10 hours ago, Henry said:

Whilst on the hat.

Yes, that's right, I checked in for 10mins each day to break up the day and, rather predictably, you pop up with another snide, cheap comment, but as is always the case, absolutely fuck all in terms of meaningful input. Maybe one day you'll surprise us...

On topic, I see the SNP at Westminster are going to vote against the Brexit deal. What do we make of this? Personally I think it ultimately means jack shit when (a) Brexit was voted for at a UK-wide level, both in 2016 but also at the 2017 & 2019 elections, so Remain isn't an option and (b) Scottish votes are so heavily outnumbered in WM, it won't swing the vote either way. 

That said, when we consider the only alternative is "No Deal Brexit", are they just virtue signalling here, or cutting off their noses to spite their faces? Either way, Scotland is indeed being taken out of the EU against its will, but the SNP have done absolutely fuck all to prevent it. 

13 hours ago, rocket_scientist said:

The incestuous isolated cynical sniper spaz strikes again.

AFC got the club and forums that it deserves. 

The sniping in itself doesn't bother me, what does grate is that, like his Freemason buddy Boofon, there is absolutely no effort to add anything to the topic at hand, far less counter any points made by others. 

Such is the sarcastic and abrasive nature of Wings, I thought this email from Peak Wetfart was a parody, but no. In fact, the SNP's greatest career politician is actually proud of this conduct.

https://wingsoverscotland.com/the-secret-of-teamwork/comment-page-1/#comment-2592174

I was slated on this board as far back as 2016 for suggesting the SNP was being infiltrated by chancers, career politicians and a lunatic fringe and that they would almost certainly kick independence into the long grass. Was I wrong? Before any of you mention 2020 polling showing YES in the (albeit narrow) majority, I proffer that this has transpired in spite of, not because of, the SNP leadership's performance. If anything, it should've be much higher and I find it an appalling indictment on them that almost half of Scotland still finds this Johnson and Gove led shitshow preferable to self-government.

36 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Was he nae in Bumrig? 

To be honest, the very thought of Peak Wetfart leaving his privileged position as a career politician behind and reverting back to churning out third rate teuchter emo pop with Donnie Munro, almost makes me want to give up on independence, paint my hand red and cry "No Surrender!"

Was there nae a boy fae some tuechter band, nae long ago  caught on video with some fat monstrosity smearing shite over themselves while having some kind of intercourse? 

Think it was defo posted on here (the vid)