Pet Hates

StandFree1982

Pet hate

People who say "Just saying" before or after a comment.

Clearly they are not "just saying", they are making a fucking point. 

If you are making a point, make it properly, stand behind it and be ready to back it up with facts. 

Don't say something in order to sway opinion and then when the point gets shot down in flames, go .....well I was just saying.

On a similar note, any cunt who, in a meeting, sees something that they think is wrong and says "I'm confused by this" or similar.  If you think it is wrong, have the balls to say it. 

You aren't confused, you are challenging the data and if it turns out you are wrong, you have a get out of jail without looking stupid card......."oh, thanks, that cleared up the confusion". 

If you are genuinely confused you should get the fuck out of the meeting until you sort your head out.

^ I take it you go to a lot of meetings? My last job was a constant procession of them. Fucking hated it. I was generally room meat, sitting saying fuck all. Soul destroying.

Moobs you need to get yourself some career progression.

Right now as eh wander along the beach (aye, on that hat) there are people in the office discussing things and will be reporting back to me tomorrow.

"They'll be happy stinking cunt blah blah"

Pet hate

People who say "Just saying" before or after a comment.

Clearly they are not "just saying", they are making a fucking point.

If you are making a point, make it properly, stand behind it and be ready to back it up with facts.

Don't say something in order to sway opinion and then when the point gets shot down in flames, go .....well I was just saying.

On a similar note, any cunt who, in a meeting, sees something that they think is wrong and says "I'm confused by this" or similar. If you think it is wrong, have the balls to say it.

You aren't confused, you are challenging the data and if it turns out you are wrong, you have a get out of jail without looking stupid card......."oh, thanks, that cleared up the confusion".

If you are genuinely confused you should get the fuck out of the meeting until you sort your head out.

Big meetings are always a total fucking waste of time, first up is the round table intros where nobody gives a flying fuck who anyone is apart from some bell end who takes notes, I’ve forgotten a second afterwards unless they are a hot bird.

If you happen to be really unlucky you get an icebreaker where you have to act or draw on a white board or some shit. Ace.

Five hours of shite where the only the only enjoyment is lunch.

Then of course the any questions at the end where some prick pipes up with total shite and the wrap up pros and cons where someone hilarious says the coffee was good and moans about the air con or some pish.

Big meetings are always a total fucking waste of time, first up is the round table intros where nobody gives a flying fuck who anyone is apart from some bell end who takes notes, I’ve forgotten a second afterwards unless they are a hot bird.

If you happen to be really unlucky you get an icebreaker where you have to act or draw on a white board or some shit. Ace.

Then of course the any questions at the end where some prick pipes up with total shite and the wrap up pros and cons where someone hilarious says the coffee was good and moans about the air con or some pish.

That sounds like hell on Earth. Genuinely. Couldn't last a day in that environment.

It fucking is Poodler, does my nut, absolute waste of everyone’s time.

You can tell within a second there are a few people who know what they are talking about and the rest just happy to get a free bacon roll at the meeting.

Honestly reckon that’s what has half fucked Aberdeen (clearly the oil price has nae helped), too many folk without a clue getting overpaid when the going was good and complete lack of common sense.

For the icebreaker ever played the chicken fox and grain?

To be honest, you sound like the kind of guy who doesn't add much

If you don't care who is there and made time to be at the meeting, then maybe you shouldn't be there

Incorrect MT, completely the opposite, you maybe haven’t experienced the corporate wank a lot of us have had to endure in Aberdeen.

I am 100% happy to mentor or help people but the fact is these things are a complete waste of everyone’s time.

Maybe I shouldn’t be there and should be doing some work. Fact is I know my weaknesses and delegate tasks to people who know a lot more about the subject than I do.

Fuck me I had to go on one where you got Lego bricks that you were supposed to put on your desk to show your personality.

Office life is nae difficult, get on with your job, show ambition and ask for help if you need.