Amanda Knox

Dynamo

http://www.rollingstone.com/culture/news/the-neverending-nightmare-of-amanda-knox-20110627

Good article this - never thought she was guilty in the first place.

That's a brilliant article. The more I read of this case, the more convinced I am of her innocence. Some of the comments in thread are the direct result of folk who have been taken in by the demonisation of Knox by the British tabloids. In the end there was zero evidence Knox had committed this crime, not too mention absolutely no motive for murder. Fair play to the Americans, who obviously realised this and took action.

The British tabloids are surely the worst, most vicious cretins you'll encounter anywhere in the world.

British tabloid cunt fucks.

Should be fucking banned, every single one of them.

Do not buy any of them, end of story.

From memory, it was the likes of the New of the World who were making up all this stuff about "Foxy Knoxy" being a satanic, sex-manic killer!

By the sounds of things, Knox was anything but... a bit of a geeky American, who'd never had a boyfriend until she was 19! Meanwhile, they also neglected to mention that it was Meredith Kercher who was the one who was out riding all the local lads at the discos!

It's been a witch hunt.

Do you know how many innocent women were burned , tar and feathered , hung and drowned in village ponds for innocent or even helpful practises in the old days in Scotland , England , Ireland and Wales?

Because when things went to shit , they needed somebody.....anybody to blame. All because of superstition and the need to emphasis the power of the Church.

Some of you guys have so much belief in your own powers of judgement that you are reminiscent of the witchfinders of old..... hingin' judges.

You really need to look into this and not trust your hunches so much.

It reminds me of arrogance.

It's been a witch hunt.

Do you know how many innocent women were burned , tar and feathered , hung and drowned in village ponds for innocent or even helpful practises in the old days in Scotland , England , Ireland and Wales?

Because when things went to shit , they needed somebody.....anybody to blame. All because of superstition and the need to emphasis the power of the Church.

Some of you guys have so much belief in your own powers of judgement that you are reminiscent of the witchfinders of old..... hingin' judges.

You really need to look into this and not trust your hunches so much.

It reminds me of arrogance.

Good post Phoenix.

I hadn't realised when this story broke but this is an absolutely fascinating case. It's as exactly as you point out, a witch hunt, perpetrated by the bungling Italian police, which was then seized upon by the moronic British taboids. Sadly, when you read some of the earlier published comments in this thread, you realise what power the british tabloids have over our population. This makes me so angry.

Yes the Italian police did make a few cock-ups, but these had nothing to do with finding none of Amanda Knoxs DNA anywhere near the crime scene, or on any of the murder weapons!!! Meanwhile, as it turns out, if they'd just taken the temperature of the dead body, immediately on discovering the corpse, they could have really accurately nailed down a time of death, rather than waiting until later the next day!! This would probably have given Knox and her boyfriend an alibi, as they were seen at his appartment at 9pm. Not long after they returned to Knox and kerchars apartment, the scene of the crime, and phoned the police.

From memory, it was the likes of the New of the World who were making up all this stuff about "Foxy Knoxy" being a satanic, sex-manic killer!

By the sounds of things, Knox was anything but... a bit of a geeky American, who'd never had a boyfriend until she was 19! Meanwhile, they also neglected to mention that it was Meredith Kercher who was the one who was out riding all the local lads at the discos!

Fucking hell. Surely if you are sticking up for one of the suspects you could show a bit of respect for the actual victim? No matter what "Foxy Knoxy" has gone through its absolutely nothing compared to what Meredith Kercher went through. By all means defend a likely innocent girl, but don't turn just turn round and do the same about the victim as you are berating others for doing about her.

http://www.rollingstone.com/culture/news/the-neverending-nightmare-of-amanda-knox-20110627

Good article this - never thought she was guilty in the first place.

An absolutely fascinating article. I have heard pretty much fuck all about this in Germany so I am coming to it completely unbiased. It is interesting how my opinion has changed over the course of reading this thread. At the beginning I felt a bit of patriotic rage that a young British girl had been murdered by some she-devil yank, but having read through the article and looked into it a bit more, I'm less than convinced that this is the case.It shows how other peoples opinions shape our own, especially the media. It's yet another blight on the Great British media. It is a shame, not just for Knox, but also for the family of the victim. At the end of the day a young girl was murdered and her family are still no closer to the truth.

That's a brilliant article. The more I read of this case, the more convinced I am of her innocence. Some of the comments in thread are the direct result of folk who have been taken in by the demonisation of Knox by the British tabloids. In the end there was zero evidence Knox had committed this crime, not too mention absolutely no motive for murder. Fair play to the Americans, who obviously realised this and took action.

Of course that article could also be viewed as Knox based propoganda.

EDIT: in fact that is exactly what it is. look at this poor wee yank girl demonised by the british and eyetie press and tricked into lieing to the coppers oh look how kind she was at school say all her friends. That is as bad as the british coverage of this story IMO.

Fucking hell. Surely if you are sticking up for one of the suspects you could show a bit of respect for the actual victim? No matter what "Foxy Knoxy" has gone through its absolutely nothing compared to what Meredith Kercher went through. By all means defend a likely innocent girl, but don't turn just turn round and do the same about the victim as you are berating others for doing about her.

I'm certainly not berating her and I not being disrespectful either She was a single girl, who was quite entitled to what she wanted - she was in Italy for the year and she was going out having fun. It was obviously tragic that she was murdered, however two wrongs do not make a right.

Very easy to say that Coopy. Take on the argument if you will.

The way this story was reported in the UK, in my opinion, was a disgrace... fortunately now, I'm reading some more sensible reporting from the UK broadsheets, who's voice is now beginning to be heard, above and beyond the moronic drone of the UK tabloids

EDIT: in fact that is exactly what it is. look at this poor wee yank girl demonised by the british and eyetie press and tricked into lieing to the coppers oh look how kind she was at school say all her friends. That is as bad as the british coverage of this story IMO.

Credited you with a bit more sense than that Coopy. That article and others that have emerged are far less hysterical, more considered and much better informed, than the rubbish that's been printed by the Sun, News of the world, Daily Mail, etc, etc... "foxy knoxy. the setanic ritual, cold blooded killer" for which there is not a shred of credible evidence to support it. Which is exactly why she has been released.

Very easy to say that Coopy. Take on the argument if you will.

The way this story was reported in the UK, in my opinion, was a disgrace... fortunately now, I'm reading some more sensible reporting from the UK broadsheets, who's voice is now beginning to be heard, above and beyond the moronic drone of the UK tabloids

Credited you with a bit more sense than that Coopy. That article and others that have emerged are far less hysterical, more considered and much better informed, than the rubbish that's been printed by the Sun, News of the world, Daily Mail, etc, etc... "foxy knoxy. the setanic ritual, cold blooded killer" for which there is not a shred of credible evidence to support it. Which is exactly why she has been released.

I agree that the tabloids over here have taken the utter piss and their reporting has been to their usual piss poor standards. I am not saying she did it in anyway shape or form but that rolling stone article is just as bad IMO as the british tabloids demonising her.

All that rolling stone article does is make her out to be some doe eyed innocent who has only ever ran in the forest singing with animals like some sort of modern day saint. The very fact that they say This is what we know for certain: then continuing into the rest of the story is deliberately misleading as many of what they are reporting is on the word and hearsay of those close to her. They also concentrate on the fact that she is a Yank and that led directly to her being convicted of the crime.

The references to the prosecuter are also misleading. Many court rooms in many different countries will have speeches like his in the closing statements when he accused her of being a she devil. Basically I feel it is as tripe as the tabloids over here. Well written tripe but tripe non the less.

I agree that the tabloids over here have taken the utter piss and their reporting has been to their usual piss poor standards. I am not saying she did it in anyway shape or form but that rolling stone article is just as bad IMO as the british tabloids demonising her.

All that rolling stone article does is make her out to be some doe eyed innocent who has only ever ran in the forest singing with animals like some sort of modern day saint. The very fact that they say This is what we know for certain: then continuing into the rest of the story is deliberately misleading as many of what they are reporting is on the word and hearsay of those close to her. They also concentrate on the fact that she is a Yank and that led directly to her being convicted of the crime.

The references to the prosecuter are also misleading. Many court rooms in many different countries will have speeches like his in the closing statements when he accused her of being a she devil. Basically I feel it is as tripe as the tabloids over here. Well written tripe but tripe non the less.

The rolling stone article is like night and day from the shite we read, at least they try and give us some facts or at least Knox and her lads events of the story, however it seems to me its been a fukk up from the start.

fact is they are free, and probably rightly so.

no dna evidence in a crime scene full of errors and mistakes by the killer

I'm certainly not berating her and I not being disrespectful either She was a single girl, who was quite entitled to what she wanted - she was in Italy for the year and she was going out having fun. It was obviously tragic that she was murdered, however two wrongs do not make a right.

I never said you were berating her, you are berating the UK press for doing to Knox what you've just done to Kercher, its irrelevant either way.

What two wrongs are these?

boof will know exactly the reasons behind why she and this other law student bloke have been freed.

Justice does not apply to such people, they can do what they want, those in power always do, therefore justice is an illusion.

It's also worth noting that lawyers are the most reprehensible scumbags walking earth's surface. (see - Donald Findlay :hunbash: )

Ted Bundy anyone!!!

Ha ha no I meant Ted Bundy. You know he was the nicest man in the world according to neighbours etc. Nobody thought he was capable of murder.

Just saying it don't matter how other people perceive someone they could still be capable.

Get you now. i wondered what the boy oot o married wi bairns had to do with it! :laughing:

Why is this shite even reported in the UK anyway?

Folk get murdered every day all over the world, where's the reams of pontification from posh twats in the broadsheets then?

Eh? Eh?

Who gives a fuck is my opinion, whether she's oot or in, no skin off my nose.

British people (especially young, attractive, middle-class people - eg Madelaine McCann) getting killed abroad is much bigger news than chavs stabbing each other at home.

It plays on the fear of the wealthier families - those who can afford to send their kids to Australia or Japan for a year to fart about before or after University - that they will be raped and killed as soon as they are gone. These people live in leafy suburbs and never witness any crime - unless it's their fucking wheelie-bins not being collected on a weekly basis.

British people (especially young, attractive, middle-class people - eg Madelaine McCann) getting killed abroad is much bigger news than chavs stabbing each other at home.

It plays on the fear of the wealthier families - those who can afford to send their kids to Australia or Japan for a year to fart about before or after University - that they will be raped and killed as soon as they are gone. These people live in leafy suburbs and never witness any crime - unless it's their fucking wheelie-bins not being collected on a weekly basis.

That's until non-whites start moving in to their neighbourhood then all hell breaks loose :P