Confirmed: Alan Tate On Loan

Is that nae pie?

Mathematical pie, nae steak, mince or tattie cheese and bean.

Well, pi π (slow here harcus) doesnt have the dot above it

Then I realised he is a ginge so there's a good chance thats actually one of his many freckles.

Its back up for grabs but I cant see anyone apart from maybe Bryan Cox getting π tattooed on their arm.

He wont be fit yet, not after a leg break and so much time on the sidelines. Langfield is a nightmare though when the ball is passed back to him, heart in mouth stuff every time it happens. Doubt he kept his eye on Scottish fitba to know that though :)

I hear there are kids at primary school that switch the lights off in the toilets and spin 3 time while saying that.

Legend has it Gary McDonald appears in the mirror.

How would you tell?

I thought Tate was ok - no better - against Hibs. Twice he passed the ball straight to Hibs feet from a short distance when there were simple passes on. I also thought he looked slow. He did show a wee bit of composure a couple of times too. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt for the couple of mistakes, put it down to debut nerves.

• 3 months later...

I thought Tate was ok - no better - against Hibs. Twice he passed the ball straight to Hibs feet from a short distance when there were simple passes on. I also thought he looked slow. He did show a wee bit of composure a couple of times too. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt for the couple of mistakes, put it down to debut nerves.

fishing as he must be rated in the zola class ie slow and clumbersome

Caledonia - read the thread. I was saying he was 'ok' at best after people had been complimenting his performance. I was giving him the benefit of the doubt with an 'ok' as well. I actually thought he was shite. It's easy with hindsight to say he is plums, but I think I called it right from the start.

delete

TBH you shouldn't even listen to the moronic, homophobic, racist and generally all round arsehole dick.

Tate has been both good and shite for us this season.

...if you ignore the plugs who think every defender should be Baresi/Miller and ever forward Muller/McDougall...

Anyone who understands football and was at the last home game v Celtic will understand.

..cue posts from fuckwits...

I think Tate should have been an excellent signing and can see why DM would have signed him. He captained a premiership side a few ago, clearly has a football brain and was doing well for the teams he was previously loaned too. He hasn't been terrible but hasn't turned out as well as he maybe should have on paper. Would have been interesting to see how he would have got on had he had a full pre season with us. Just as well DM is ruthless. Good to have for backup though.

He obviously has something about him but is desperately out of shape,lacking badly in mobility.might be a good backup with a full pre season under his belt,i still cringe thinking about him labouring to track back from midfield in dingwall ,looked like he was running through mud.

• 4 months later...