Ross County v Aberdeen (1 - 1)

missed last night, but from what I gather, we're a bit tired and if milne is serious about letting someone spend his cash we need cover. our force of will is good, hit the post a couple of times. clever sending off from considine. great save from clangers. as long as we score a goal, we won't get beat.

Zola's miss at the end, falling back and swinging one of those trunks. if only it was someone more mobile than (quick gurgle) the prelude flng. speaking of ships, I love that pipe laying ship, solitaire, it is the baws.

How any cunt can say MOM is anyone but Robson is a fucking spastic!!!

Langfield made a couple oh good saves but that was after he passed it to County Player and dropped the ball trying to catch a cross.

Robson ran the show last night if it wasn't for him we would have been coming back with a defeat!!!

Tate should never wear the red and white ever again..... Absoulte shite!!!

Mcginn god knows hows up we him

Flood was poor

As for Zola ha ha ha ha ha ha ha that is all

Thank fuck for Rooney

We need a stronger bench, although we've been unlucky with the injuries to both Hayes and Pawlett at the same time. Low is more of a Jack / Robson / Flood mold and Smith...not sure about him yet, he looked decent against Killie but struggles when we're up against it or it's tight, like the final and last night. I'm willing to give him time though.

We had no pace on the bench at all last night. This isn't to say we missed Magennis...but we missed someone like him who has the pace and confidence to take the ball on a run. McGinn really should be shining now that Hayes and Pawlett are out, but he's just been getting worse as the games go on. He needs a goal. Simple as.

I thought Ross County played really well. They were very dangerous on the attack and defended pretty well till we bombarded them just prior to the goal. It wasn't as an "embarassing" result as some would have you believe.

Hopefully in the summer we'll strengthen the bench and get a RB and a LB in. I think we're fine for midfielders, but we could do with a quick striker to compliment Rooney (and by compliment, I don't mean someone who's going to tell Rooney how well he played or how shiney his ginger beard is looking!)

Smith is not doing fine,

And if you think he is your heading for the block list as your fishing and i cant be done with fishing pish :)

Aye, he is. I'm nae fishing either.

He's not one of our star performers, far from it. Dips in an out of games but that is to be expected for a young loon playing in that sort of position. He's playing better than McGinn just now, thats for sure.

I'd argue he's doing far better than Masson/Jordan Brown/Megginson were at their age. I'd say an improvement on Mike Paton etc as well (who I thought wasn't too bad, attitude let him down).

A loan spell to the likes of St J would maybe do him good. Give him time folks, he'll come good.

Really canna understand the logic in putting Zola on last night....surely with Rooney and Vernon on the last thing we needed was a big lumbering oaf who looks as if he shrinks when he jumps to heid the ball.

McManus should have come on, at least he is more direct

Apparently Smith has played 30 odd games for us?! Don't want to be overcritical of him because he is only 18 but he should be showing more.

Another thing is did anyone else see when Vernon tried to get on the end of Rooney's cross and appeared to do an arse slide because he didn't know if he should head it or volley it and in the end did neither - or am I Imagining it?

Also apparently Zola said he would score 20 goals for us this season. Fair play to the lad I'm going to shag Margot robbie this year

the Vernon. I also like the one where, usually sunday league, the ball bounces betwixt and between a header and hoof clearance, so the culprit pops his head down at the same time as having a swing, so it kind of results in a bowed sort of half kick coz you've just realised that something bad is about to happen.

I thought McGinn was excellent v Kilmarnock when played centrally, last night he seemed to be playing wider where he was less effective. He could easily have had 2-3 goals v Kilmarnock, his confidence is obviously low just now though.

If McGinn had been played more central Yesterday it would have pushed Robson more out wide & then we'd have gotten fuck all from the game.

McGinn was fkn shite yesterday (worst he's been) & no matter where he'd played he'd have been shite.

Robson was the heartbeat of the side last night & he was my motm followed by Logan & then Clangers for saving us a point.

We weren't that bad as a whole as a team & McGinn is probably the only player that contributed nothing to the game at any point but not forgetting County here. They were fucking good & showed more than enough to get them safe from playoff position (as they have since Jan & taking in the flood of loan signings). It was always going to be a really tough game & one I thought we'd only just nick & we could have but so could they. County were good. We weren't shit but McGinn was shit & should have been subbed by ht.

Really canna understand the logic in putting Zola on last night....surely with Rooney and Vernon on the last thing we needed was a big lumbering oaf who looks as if he shrinks when he jumps to heid the ball.

McManus should have come on, at least he is more direct

Would have been good but I think that Deek always had him slotted in for today's U20's game.

I heard today when alan tate goes on a picnic the bears hide their food...useless fuck I cant get the image out my head of him trying to run back at the end of 1st half like some cunt filled his boots wi cement .good point I reckon ,for me ross county played well and would have turned over a good few spfl teams on the basis of that performance.if we are pushing up looking for a winner and ross county are offering nothing more than a long ball over the top why the fuck should langfield not be patrolling the edge of his box,sweeping? that considine red pissed me right off...it was langfields ball all day long ,if he was alert and in the right position it would never have turned into such a debacle.yes he pulled off some great saves but shotstopping aside he was mince.

Aye, he is. I'm nae fishing either.

He's not one of our star performers, far from it. Dips in an out of games but that is to be expected for a young loon playing in that sort of position. He's playing better than McGinn just now, thats for sure.

I'd argue he's doing far better than Masson/Jordan Brown/Megginson were at their age. I'd say an improvement on Mike Paton etc as well (who I thought wasn't too bad, attitude let him down).

A loan spell to the likes of St J would maybe do him good. Give him time folks, he'll come good.

Everybody is playing better than Mcginn ffs.

Im sure you are right, never said he wouldnt be....just not now....its too much to expect, and its reflecting in his performance

McGinn scored (v ICT) on December 21, 2013 to bring his league total to 9 goals (and hasn't scored since).

Rooney scored on his debut v Motherwell on January 25, 2014 and has 6 goals in 7 league appearances.

If this keeps up, Rooney could end up our leading scorer after McGinn having 9 of a start.

Whats worse (because McGinn hasn't been played as a striker) is the fact that Rooney will likely end the season on more goals than ALL our other "strikers" combined.

Probably one of the worst posts i've read on here in a very long time.

Regarding Fraser - "not overly impressed by him". Really? He is probably the most exciting talent i've seen coming out of our youth system in god knows how long. The boy tore teams apart up here on a weekly basis.

I don't think Calgary Don was trying to stir things up but simply offer what I would considered a fair opinion. No one can really argue that the current crop of youngsters are world beaters and unfortunately we are at the stage where we need to view youth prospects with hope rather than expectation.

McGinn being dispossessed about five minutes before the equaliser, standing still and making no attempt to recover the ball or get back into any kind of useful position sums up his form. Maybe a couple of games for the under 20s and a slow down of his social life might fire him back into some kind of useful state. You can see why Bradford fans thought he was shit. Chalk and cheese from when he's in the mood.

Logan was decent, I'll give him that. I still think he is being over regarded simply because he is a natural full-back playing in position. Happy for him to go on and become an integral part of a succesful side, time will tell.

Robson was a stand-out. If he had been rested for this one, there would have been no points coming back to Pittodrie. His blasting of Langfield after his "poor distribution / mishandled save / subsequent smother / clearance to nowhere" ridiculous run of play would have been nice to hear!