Aberdeen V St Mirren

I thought Gleeson was shite. If he’s meant to take the ball from the back four and pick a pass he done the polar opposite today. Turned back so many times it was unreal. You don’t need a player like that against St Mirren, no wonder we created so little with him, Shinnie and Ferguson and an out of sorts/lazy McGinn and GMS in midfield. Was a shite game, no drive, ambition or passion.

He was indeed.

Fucking horrific player.

The opportunities he had to play a positive pass, but lacked the imagination or wherewithal  to undertake.

Utterly pointless him being on the pitch when desperately chasing a win against mediocre opposition.

Probably our best player when he came on. Doesn't say much like as they were all crap but he at least has composure in midfield. Should be him alonfside Ferguson next season.

Must have seen a different Gleeson. The team as a whole weren't great but wasn't the best of a bad bunch. I lost count at how many times he lost the ball and his balls up led to the second goal.

Not so much This season though

Dropping points at home to st mirren when we had the ball for most of the 90 mins is a disgrace

This is the problem. Each season we were beating the shite 1/2 nil at home and we will occasionally slip up because we done score enough goals. We scored plenty in December but we haven't played the same team since.

Must have seen a different Gleeson. The team as a whole weren't great but wasn't the best of a bad bunch. I lost count at how many times he lost the ball and his balls up led to the second goal.

From where I was sitting it looked like Devlin who gave the ball away for their second. Not sure what gleeson is being blamed for? I may have seen wrong though.

Gleeson is very good at what he does and I can only remember one occasion where he gave the ball away due to lack of any movement for him.

That was a common theme yesterday. Whenever we got the ball in an attacking position we offered very little options resulting in us running out of ideas very quickly.

From where I was sitting it looked like Devlin who gave the ball away for their second. Not sure what gleeson is being blamed for? I may have seen wrong though.

Gleeson is very good at what he does and I can only remember one occasion where he gave the ball away due to lack of any movement for him.

That was a common theme yesterday. Whenever we got the ball in an attacking position we offered very little options resulting in us running out of ideas very quickly.

Thought devlin was garbage yesterday, gave the ball away loads

Would have to see it again but looked like a fuck up from Gleeson and someone else right in front of the south stand and they broke from there. Kept an eye out for you yesterday in the South but never seen you.

Was definitely Devlin who gave it away. Then they went up and scored.

I'm in section S right next to the fence. Row W. Noticed you were at the game. Should have messaged id have met ya.

Aberdeen's attack went from one of the weakest in the first couple months to behind the only the old firms today. Only 3 teams have scored more than 40 goals so far this season. So what is going on with the Don's defence this season after a strong start. The defensive side of the ball seems to prone to minutes of madness aka defensive lapses on a regular basis.  St Mirren is the perfect example. Devlin poor pass and Consi slipped resulted in a goal plus Cosgrove un-necessary foul in the box.

During the December run it did not really matter as many of them occurred after we were well in the lead. Aberdeen is now in the bottom six for goals allowed. More 2X Celtic allowed. The only clubs we are significantly ahead of in this regard are the potential relegated clubs with StJ and Wells just behind us.

The back 4 includes 2 Scottish international centre backs.  So what gives.... I get the injuries to the back to 4 this year has been absurd and 3 (Logan, McKenna & Devlin) of the back 4 regulars have had suspensions this season.  I guess the formations (seen some back 3 this season) and personal style (Lowe is known more for attacking play etc) has an impact as well as increased emphasis on attacking play in general since early December. Do you think once Devlin and McKenna start playing regularly together again that the Dons will settle down?  

ffs mcinnes is a patter merchant..nae inspirin tae mesel like, ehl hae some gade days n some bad...that's wit ye git wi the cunt. ez nae ganna tak ye tae the summits ye want tae git..but el gie ez tattie fermer chairman the patter. listen, yev goat a bearded clam patter merchant n a chancer there..its aw yer gittin....git oan wi it.

cunts oan sportscene in 40 mins..check oot ez demeanor..it'll nae be inspirin