Moving To Thailand

beef_sister

Alright Ladies/Gents

Was just wondering if there are any other board members here that are living in Thailand?

Im away to move over Mid august once this stint offshore is finished and was curious to see if theres any other perverts on here that have made the move? Will be basing myself in Pattaya to start with then take it from there i suppose then just take it year at a time.....

Holy Fuck, Beefster, fae a roustabout tae a Ladyboy? Have you been dabbling with wee white pills or items that resembles lighter flints? If you have, have you been administering them analy, optically or by the fistfull?

I've tried 2 out of the 3 but I wont disclose which methods at this time. What I would advise, however, is to make sure that you aren't more than a quick sprint away from a pan, or some industrial eye wash, although in both scenarios, a steam Jennie came might come in handy.

Alright Ladies/Gents

Was just wondering if there are any other board members here that are living in Thailand?

Im away to move over Mid august once this stint offshore is finished and was curious to see if theres any other perverts on here that have made the move? Will be basing myself in Pattaya to start with then take it from there i suppose then just take it year at a time.....

My two pennyworth,

Jist mind how you go.

An acquaintance [friend of friend that I didn't really know well TBH] went out there and got into the bar trade; ended up walking off a roof.

Thailand's economy is based on it being a resort/ party place and a lot of people who go to live, get that confused with actual living.

The Thai people I've met are no different to any others but there can be real malice behind a lot of fake smiles out there, though I'd say that was the minority, the contrast is striking.

There's no reason why you can't make a good go of it if you keep your wits aboot ye, be open to an other point of view & new experiences all at the same time.

Good luck with it.

I moved over to Koh Samui at the end of May. I love it. Plenty Dandies living there of a similar age to me (31). Pattaya is fine for 3/4 nights of debauchery but living there I couldn't handle. Too in your face and loads of middle aged sex tourists.

As someone said it's important you get out of "holiday mode" as soon as possible. The first month there was one big party. Need to establish a routine and all will be good.

Aye ferlaytio i know a few boys stayin in Samui from Aberdeen, Im basing myself in Pattaya to start with as i know a good few folk there so make it easier but no plans as to where i'll end up just yet. I wont be spending all my time off in Patts so maybe bump into you in samui at some point,

Im just back from a 7 week stint over there 3 weeks ago so hopefully the "holiday mode" has passed but we'll see, a few mates are over the start of Sept so wiull be heavy going!

Where in Samui you staying? Last time i was there ended up stayin in Chaweng for a couple of weeks then through to Lamai. Will maybe be heading to Koh Tao last week of August to go diving.

I live in Bangkok. There's a whole country to enjoy away from the sex trade. Its a small part of things outside from the red light areas. Although all your mates will still think that every Thai bird is a hooker. Its a great place - food, weather, nightlife, the ability to travel all over SE Asia for next to nothing, value for money etc. I initially went over for a year but thats me about to enter my 3rd. I'd find it hard to move back to Aberdeen now.

Unfortunately (or not depending on what you're wanting), Pattaya is one big red light area! As Ferlaytio said its alright for a couple of days boozing but no way I could stay there all the time. From boys i know there its also pretty easy to get consumed by the place and spend everyday boozing and whoring. Again depends what you're after. There's a couple of bars there that Aberdeen guys congregate.

I'd keep an eye on the visa situation at the moment as well. I go in and out on 28 day visa exempt stamps but they're starting to tighten up on illegal workers operating on back to back visa exempts so there's a chance they might start questioning offshore workers.

The new visa rules come in to effect on Aug 12th. Best thing to do is get Triple Entry Tourist Visa.

Each entry gives 60 days and can be extended at Immigration by a further 30 days at a cost of 1,900 Baht. So you have 90 days before you have to make a border crossing. You can do this 3 times so essentially you can do 9 months with only 2 border crossings.

Fill in the form and send it along with your passport plus 2x passport photos to the Thai Emabassy in London. Costs £85 and takes no more than 5 days to get your passport back. Do it a week before you intend to fly to Thailand as the visa starts the day it is issued at the embassy.

The new visa rules come in to effect on Aug 12th. Best thing to do is get Triple Entry Tourist Visa.

Each entry gives 60 days and can be extended at Immigration by a further 30 days at a cost of 1,900 Baht. So you have 90 days before you have to make a border crossing. You can do this 3 times so essentially you can do 9 months with only 2 border crossings.

Fill in the form and send it along with your passport plus 2x passport photos to the Thai Emabassy in London. Costs £85 and takes no more than 5 days to get your passport back. Do it a week before you intend to fly to Thailand as the visa starts the day it is issued at the embassy.

Im rotating on a 2/3 rota so get about 18-19 days in Thailand each time. Im hopeful I wont have any issues continuing to get a visa exempt stamp but its Thailand so there doesnt seem to be any certainties. I fly back this weekend so ive got copies of wages slips, work contract, flight details etc so hopefully that'll be enough to prove im not working/avoiding taxes.

Does your work pay for your flights or take the hit out your own pocket? Quickly adds up throughout the year. Sounds like you work in the UK too so still paying tax. Ouch.

Aye still UK, doing a Masters at the minute so wanted to finish that before moving job and see what my options are then. My work pays what equates to about half my flight, altho this months a cunt cos of the school hols (£1100) and it looks like im going to have to pay to change it cos of the fog offshore. Samui's actually the only big Thai destination I still haven't been to.

I stayed in pattaya for 3 months a few years back. Loved it.

My neighbour in the next door apartment was Scottish, around 60 years old and as rampantly homosexual as they come.

Every night was party night at his place and it was constantly full of small, firm buttocked young boys and old dope smoking wierdos. He also had a couple of monkeys who had free reign and every night were high as a kite with all the smoke they'd been inhaling all day. So much so that they screamed their heads off non fucking stop.

It became very waring and one night at around 5am after about 2 weeks of listening to constant screams I'd had enough and went round and asked him to tone things down a bit.

He apoligised (cos we're a' Jock Thomson's) and shouted to the monkeys who were hanging upside down from the rafters to please be quiet....