Hamilton 2 - 2 Aberdeen

Always the same when there are a lot of central belt fans there. They even moan when people stand at a corner. The sooner Tannadice is back instead, the better.

Weegie cunts. Agree re Tannadice, best away day like.

Very sedate atmosphere on Saturday, I even sat doon haha...

Wasn't impressed with us at all, 2 good goals scored but 2 poor ones to lose. Team is lacking something, an edge a bit of bite.

Christie was shite, not like him....

No trouble in stands beside me (rhs of goals) was all very friendly.

Albeit Arnason scored but having our only striker on the park taking the corners is a real shitty tactic. Time for Tanzini to get back into action.

Jury out on May for me. Been fairly pish lately.

Aside from the 2 assists in the last two games? At least if he's not scoring, he's contributing. Unlike that lump Rooney.

At least Rooney can occasionally hack someone even if he's not scoring. Unlike Maynard who flaps about the pitch like a fucking crisp packet in the wind.

Maynard is a better footballer than Adam Rooney. I bet he gets more goals than Rooney this season. He just needs a goal, to pick up his confidence.

Right nae worries. £50 to a charity of choice then?

Soundo. Anyone saying Maynard isn't a better footballer than Rooney is a nutcase. Better than him in ever department, just needs a goal and the rest will come. More importantly, needs a start.

Fucking hell please tell me you are fishing?

I'm not a cheerleader for Rooney but to say Maynard is a better player is a bit mental tbh.

I won't lie, Rooney has scored more goals this season, we all know that. But you don't think, in terms of genuine footballing ability, that Maynard is more technically proficient than Rooney? I find that weird.

The sheer stupidity on show here surely makes this a "Post of the Year" contender?

Compare their minutes on the pitch. Nicky Maynard is a far superior footballer to Adam Rooney, I hope he gets more chances to prove this.

I'm not Rooney;s biggest fan, in fact i think his technical ability is honking. However his movement and positional sense make him a decent goalscorer at our level.

Maynard has nothing that'll make him an effective striker. There's a reason his career trajectory is plummeting, whatever he once had is long gone.

I won't lie, Rooney has scored more goals this season, we all know that. But you don't think, in terms of genuine footballing ability, that Maynard is more technically proficient than Rooney? I find that weird.

I really do not know what you're basing this on. I can't think of anything of note that Maynard has done. Other than the missed chance against Kilmarnock at Pittodrie.

Il'l have a wager with you as well Consiboogie. £50 as well, but none of that charity bollocks. I want the cash to spend on kebabs and beer.

I prefer the charity option. I don't care for you degenerate ways

I really do not know what you're basing this on. I can't think of anything of note that Maynard has done. Other than the missed chance against Kilmarnock at Pittodrie.

Purely based off what I've seen of him. Its just my opinion, every chance I'll be wrong. Just think given the right service and partner up top he could do something for us.

I'm not Rooney;s biggest fan, in fact i think his technical ability is honking. However his movement and positional sense make him a decent goalscorer at our level.

Maynard has nothing that'll make him an effective striker. There's a reason his career trajectory is plummeting, whatever he once had is long gone.

All fair points. His career does seem to be going downwards, I just think he can do something for us given the right service. Service to our strikers in general has been poor this season, we lack balance, which makes anticipation difficult. Seen it on Saturday, can't think of any strikers having chances.