Grand Master

Grand Master (14/14)

• Conversation Starter Rare
  • Reacting Well
  • Dedicated
  • Very Popular Rare
  • First Post

Recent Badges

1. So lets say Jimmy Thelin is in the frame. Any concern that his tactics sound awfully like Robson's at the start of this season? Long pass quickly forward, high press, counter press, not caring about possession stats. Any concerns that it just wont consistently work in the spfl or was Robson just thick as mince?
  2. If you don't really believe we could be relegated then it doesnt matter. Thats where I assume 90% of us are. Warnock managed to come in for six league games and not win a single one. If next gaffer tries that we'll be getting relegated
  3. i certainly wouldn't be. I'll stick by it. We can appoint an spfl manager at any point. It is very dangerous to introduce brand news ideas before we are closer to being safe. I'm interested as I'm gonna throw the towel in on the club if we go spfl manager
  4. I think it'll be an spfl manager, likely Robinson, so putting him in immediately instead of Leven works. Putting in a foreigner that has brand new ideas its a wee bit dodgy at this point
  5. Not rest of season. It takes bigger balls than I've got to appoint a random foreigner when we are still in a relegation dogfight. Ideally another game and we are safe
  6. Its no love in min. Its literally kamikaze to appoint a ramdom foreigner at this point.
  7. Smart enough = great Some managers cant see past their ways
  8. I was praying we'd win. I outlined my reasons before the game. We can't appoint a random foreigner at this point. If Leven lost both games we had to remove him. That meant it had to be an spfl manager during the break. Now we have bought a tiny amount of time and can still go for a foreigner (after Leven gets us through the next couple)
  9. id give leven the next couple league games
  10. XX as in am nae telling or I dinna ken?
  11. If we are aiming for 10 signings then 3 or so should be spfl players. Cant all be foreigners
  12. Been at our last two matches so makes sense
  13. I'll need to start with an email as it's likely my dna accounts would auto renew. I'm assuming big Dave will be phoning me up to beg me to renew. Is that misplaced? Probably? Might make my mind up to sack it all off.
  14. Yep, Dons hold option to extend by one year. I'm a Rubezic fan and hopeful he's gonna come good. Not everyone needs to be a Miovski and go for £5M+ to be a success.