Detroit

Henry

I give it 3 months before the city turns into a scene from the walking dead.

Of course, all the zombies will be made up of wogs and coons and they'll survive on a diet of slow running, fat, racial profiling cracka's. They'll be dubbed wogbies or nigbies in the press until white apologist middle class liberals tell everyone that nigbie is a discriminatory word and from now on they can only be called Afro-Ameribies or blackbies.

Kelt and his hindlamic Persian missus will be fine though, they'll be locked in his safe room with the crossbow cocked, furiously masturbating to Japanese porn and surviving on a diet of squirrel marinated in chlorine. He has to be careful though, he can only collect them during the day because he cant see the Afro-Ameribies wandering round looking for flesh and brains to eat at night.

I personally blame the Chinese for all of this.

Kelt lives in "Detroit-ish" IIRC correctly. Could he nae give them a wee loan? If not no problem. We'll just get the fine folks at the Fed Reserve to give them a wedge which will of course be conjured up from thin air electronically like that vast majority of the world's money whilst never actually existing.

The Bank of England and the Federal Reserve - The two most evil organisations on this fucking planet.

Actually this is about as good as it can get for the fine old city of Detwa...

Declare bankruptcy, tell everyone they can forget about getting paid in full, offer 2p in the pound and then, a few years later, qualify for Europe because they've dispensed with all their debts while the rest of the teams around them are still struggling with their own debts.

Anyway, once again, I don't live in Detroit, but I'm still buying myself one of these little fellas, not sure exactly which variant yet. Primarily buying it for range-shooting, but make no mistake this will drop a negro like a sack of tatties if he thinks to come rifling through my shit of a 3am.

2040RugerSR22_pg.jpg

I give it 3 months before the city turns into a scene from the walking dead. Of course, all the zombies will be made up of wogs and coons and they'll survive on a diet of slow running, fat, racial profiling cracka's. They'll be dubbed wogbies or nigbies in the press until white apologist middle class liberals tell everyone that nigbie is a discriminatory word and from now on they can only be called Afro-Ameribies or blackbies. Kelt and his hindlamic Persian missus will be fine though, they'll be locked in his safe room with the crossbow cocked, furiously masturbating to Japanese porn and surviving on a diet of squirrel marinated in chlorine. He has to be careful though, he can only collect them during the day because he cant see the Afro-Ameribies wandering round looking for flesh and brains to eat at night. I personally blame the Chinese for all of this.

Apparently it already has been for years. 70,000 derelict/abandoned buildings, only 40% of street lights work and one third of ambulances operational, highest crime rates of any major American city.

How did you even end up there Kelt, just out of curiosity? I have driven through it before en route to Canada, nae the bonniest place to be fair.

Apparently it already has been for years. 70,000 derelict/abandoned buildings, only 40% of street lights work and one third of ambulances operational, highest crime rates of any major American city.

I've seen nothing like Detroit outside of a war zone. Entire apartment buildings are abandoned... and not just one or two here and there, I'm talking about clusters of skyscrapers capable of housing 10,000 people, just abandoned like a scene from some post-apocalyptic movie. Industrial Zones the size of a district in Aberdeen, Like Northfield or Kincorth, shut down... literally given over to nature. Burned out buildings are everywhere... gangs of black folks with nothing to do but drink juice and rape each other, wandering around drinking juice and raping each other.

People think places like Logie and Torry are shiteholes... compared to Detroit those places are like Beverly fucking Hills.

Basically, imagine if you took away the oil industry from Aberdeen, and the population collapsed from around 225,000 to 70,000. around half the houses just empty, no taxes to maintain the roads, the fire service, the hospitals, the police.... then give everyone guns and alcohol.

How did you even end up there Kelt, just out of curiosity? I have driven through it before en route to Canada, nae the bonniest place to be fair.

Well, bear in mind I don't live in Detroit.. I live in a city to the north of Detroit. I've never lived in Detroit, although I do work for companies in Detroit, meaning I routinely have to go there for a few hours in the morning once or twice a week. That's the safest time of day to be in Detroit, though, because the gangs aren't awake before noon... they mostly come out at night... mostly. You could probably walk around Jefferson Avenue waving hundred dollar bills above your head and no-one's going to accost you, unless you run into a meth-head still awake from the previous nights meth-based shenanigans.

I moved to Detroit because I wanted out of Scotland, and originally figured I'd move to Australia. So I started looking for jobs abroad. As it turned out a company based near Detroit hired me. Pretty much that simple. Oh, except I wasn't black/African, so my move was delayed while my visa went through. If I'd been black I would have been handed a deck of Green Cards and told to bring my family over inna. But, because I was white, there was resistance to the company hiring me.

Seemed a bit racist at the time.

EDIT: Oh, and Detroit, Michigan is only the SECOND most dangerous city in the United States... an hour north of Detroit is Flint, Michigan... THAT'S the most dangerous city in America.

Some of the pictures I've seen of the decaying buildings of Detroit certainly have a strange beauty to them. http://www.time.com/time/photogallery/0,29307,1882089,00.html

I'm sure there was a Kickstarter project to turn parts of Detroit that had been long abandoned into a sort of zombie themed survival game park. Sounded intresting but I'm sure it failed though.

I've seen nothing like Detroit outside of a war zone. Entire apartment buildings are abandoned... and not just one or two here and there, I'm talking about clusters of skyscrapers capable of housing 10,000 people, just abandoned like a scene from some post-apocalyptic movie. Industrial Zones the size of a district in Aberdeen, Like Northfield or Kincorth, shut down... literally given over to nature. Burned out buildings are everywhere... gangs of black folks with nothing to do but drink juice and rape each other, wandering around drinking juice and raping each other.

People think places like Logie and Torry are shiteholes... compared to Detroit those places are like Beverly fucking Hills.

Basically, imagine if you took away the oil industry from Aberdeen, and the population collapsed from around 225,000 to 70,000. around half the houses just empty, no taxes to maintain the roads, the fire service, the hospitals, the police.... then give everyone guns and alcohol.

Well, bear in mind I don't live in Detroit.. I live in a city to the north of Detroit. I've never lived in Detroit, although I do work for companies in Detroit, meaning I routinely have to go there for a few hours in the morning once or twice a week. That's the safest time of day to be in Detroit, though, because the gangs aren't awake before noon... they mostly come out at night... mostly. You could probably walk around Jefferson Avenue waving hundred dollar bills above your head and no-one's going to accost you, unless you run into a meth-head still awake from the previous nights meth-based shenanigans.

I moved to Detroit because I wanted out of Scotland, and originally figured I'd move to Australia. So I started looking for jobs abroad. As it turned out a company based near Detroit hired me. Pretty much that simple. Oh, except I wasn't black/African, so my move was delayed while my visa went through. If I'd been black I would have been handed a deck of Green Cards and told to bring my family over inna. But, because I was white, there was resistance to the company hiring me.

EDIT: Oh, and Detroit, Michigan is only the SECOND most dangerous city in the United States... an hour north of Detroit is Flint, Michigan... THAT'S the most dangerous city in America.

Kelt, a bit O/T here put Hardcore Pawn with that Les Gold in Detroit, is that place really as crazy as they make it look on tv?

I think I've seen that show once... not going to any pawn shops in Detroit though, whether they're on TV or not.

There are two distinct types of Detroit... the commercial, downtown area, where there are cops, restaurants, bars, businesses, sports arenas, and city (cooncil) buildings. You could walk around there any time day or night and be as safe as you would be in Aberdeen.

Then there's the 'not downtown' area, where there's no cops, no businesses, abandoned blocks, derelict industry, massive unemployment (which I guarantee is closer to 50% than 20%), and gangs. You don't want to walk around there if you can at all help it.

The place in Hardcore Pawn (American Jewelry and Loan) is right by 8 Mile... no thanks.

Aye sorry, just noticed an earlier post saying you don't actually live there after I posted my question. I had read that the downtown area is perfectly safe and prosperous as any other city, which is mental when you read about how bad the rest of the place is. Interesting to read your firsthand account of the place though.

However no matter how bad it really is, Glasgow will always be 10 times worse to the majority of folk on here :laughing:

Aye sorry, just noticed an earlier post saying you don't actually live there after I posted my question. I had read that the downtown area is perfectly safe and prosperous as any other city, which is mental when you read about how bad the rest of the place is. Interesting to read your firsthand account of the place though.

As someone said earlier, there's a kind of beauty to the desolation of the place. I'm a photo-hobbyist and would love to go down there taking pictures of the place, but frankly you'd just be asking for a raping, a robbing and a murder to happen to you if you went there with expensive electronics like an SLR.

You look at pictures of Pripyat, the city evacuated after Chernobyl, and it look almost exactly like Detroit.

Lovely.

I had read that the downtown area is perfectly safe and prosperous as any other city, which is mental when you read about how bad the rest of the place is.

For some daft reason myself and my brother considered buying property in Detroit about 8 years ago. He had been scanning the net for "cool cribs" in the US and spotted these luxury penthouse apartments downtown Detroit selling for something daft like $150,000. Glad we never went through with it as obviously DetroitConsidine knew what was coming. The apartments probably look like something out of Skyline or Cloverfield now.

Still, I reckon Detroit still has a better chance of making it as a City Of Culture over Aberdeen the way things are here