Pet Hates

StandFree1982

Always take your glasses back to the bar no matter what pub you are in. Sign of a massive cunt if you don't.

If it's one of the really trendy places they'll look at you like you have an arm growing out of your arse if you do it, but other than them, have to agree.  Leave your glass on the bar on the way out.

Places like Rye & Soda are "small bars", but are trendy table service type gigs so I was making a distinction.

I'd put my glass on the bar at the likes of Soul on my way out, mostly out of habit to be honest.

Takes about ten minutes to get to the bar at soul and paramount on a busy Saturday night. Fuck persevering with that to put your bar back when they have glass collectors constantly walking the floor. If it was a Monday night after work pint then it would be quieter and it would be returned.

If I was having a pint on George Street or the Vic or my local for example (a mannies bar), I'd always put my glass on the bar before leaving.

As we both agree on, it depends on the place.

Doing someone out a job clearing up in these places. Do you get the Toilet Duck and rubber glove out when you've been for a pub shite as well?

It's a drinkers etiquette.

Wouldn't do it in a club tbf

I'd love to be like morrissey though and hand the dj a cd wherever he is and say PLAY THIS

Folk

Having one of those days where I canna be arsed with any human interaction at all. Heid phones in, heid down dinna speak to me.

People that cannot cope with silence and feel the need to say something just to plug the gap. Usually starting with “so you were saying....”

Em no.

(I acknowledge smart phones have contributed massively to this problem).