• Dedicated
  • Very Popular Rare
  • Reacting Well
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. Foster14

In the News

Also, I saw in the article on the P&J that the winner only spent £20 on the competition but her son, Mark, had spent hundreds entering. Reminds me of the confusing logic people have around the lottery with mega-rollovers meaning they buy far more tickets. I normally get 5 tickets a week when the jackpot is £10m, but now it is £80m, I'll go go get 50 tickets...
  2. Foster14

In the News

Their business is gambling reduced to complete randomness. Not sure the vast majority of companies rinse the vast majority of their customers for absolutely nothing in return (other than I guess a collective love of losing money to them). They say they made someone a millionaire, but we could have all done the same thing ourselves. Go down to Duthie Park, create a giant circle, chuck a heap of cash in to the middle, let them reverse in their Range Rover to pile 20% of the cash in to their boot, then find some random way to identify one person to take the rest of the cash home with them. I might try start up that business model above, would add a much greater danger element to the whole process.
  3. Agree, manners cost nothing but I'd not let that level of customer service get me up nor down. Nae a job I'd fancy doing with the amount of arseholes you'll end up dealing with in a day. Each to their own though.
  4. Foster14

In the News

Valid point, I didn't consider that their moderation may be the opposite of standard moderation attempts.
  5. To fulfil their role properly? Sounds like they took your money and left with some beer, nae sure what else you need from them?!
  6. Foster14

In the News

https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/news/crime-courts/6406753/argyll-paedophile-plumbed-the-very-abyss-of-depravity/ Sick fuck, but I was drawn to the sub headline, where it mentions he was also moderator for an online chat room dedicated to child sex abuse... Wonder what the responsibilities of a moderator are on such a chat room...
  7. Gidi Grill was a recent venture and it was pretty darn good.
  8. Foster14

In the News

Willy Wonka experience... At least 10 days overdue that that fucked off. Instead the oompah oompah is doing a guest appearance at Club Tropicana and Aura later this month. And someone dressed up as an oompah oompah at Anerdeen Art gallery today. Both deemed news in the local rag.
  9. Individual errors are an issue for sure, but surely one way of trying to reduce them a bit is to hold more than 31% of the possession against St Mirren...
  10. You're right. We wouldn't enjoy it as much as Hibs either, only been 34 (or 35 years in this deadly serious hypothetical situation) since we won, not the 114 years. Let's come back in 80 years and discuss...
  11. I'm just drawing the parallels... Doesn't need to be the Huns, I'd take the Scottish Cup against anyone. Might even be able to do the double.
  12. That said, would you take a one season saunter in the Championship if it led to a Scottish Cup win over the Huns?!
  13. At least we didn't send the whole season laughing at Livi's predicament. We don't have that same vibe as Hibs... Otherwise, certainly some major similarities.
  14. Foster14

In the News

Aye, fair play to them, they've built a fantastic business. Getting the fanbase to put them on to a guaranteed winner every week will have taken a fair bit of effort, but must be affa nice nowadays. They just seem to have a tragic element of people who have cult like adoration for what they do, which is essentially have local folk pay them a shiteload of money to redistribute it much more narrowly after they take their cut. Not sure I buy in to some of the sob stories they put out there when they have £4m of retained profits in their company by last April (that's after their salaries and any dividends are taken out, tax and their extensive charity donations), but it's a good marketing tool. Me, I'm nae for that, I prefer to pish my money up the wall to Denise Coates when I feel like a wee gamble. Nae sure she gets enough money as it is. Are either or them Aberdeen fans? Give it a few more years and they may be able to buy out Cormack...
  15. Foster14

In the News

https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/news/aberdeen-aberdeenshire/6391732/1m-to-be-awarded-by-bounty-competitions/ News, supposedly.