Sky Sports......

........have lost the rights to show La Liga games.

somebody called Eleven Sports has won it instead.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2018/05/02/sky-sports-loses-la-liga-rights-newcomer-eleven-sports/

Will SKY now drop their prices (haha) or if they want to maintain them, then they should plough the money into Scottish Football instead (also haha).

Be promoting MLS and the Dutch league to the Hills now. Scottish football will get nothing.

Surprised at this as they had about 6\7 games on at the weekends.

Free sport it is for the Portuguese, Polish and Turkish football

To be honest I think pretty much every La Liga game was available on SKY unless it was between 3-5 on a Saturday. There's loads of obscure games on the red button. I doubt they'll reduce the package we pay as they were only paying £18M a year for La Liga coverage.

Eleven sports is what I get hear. They used to show all the scottish fitba, however, this season it has been slim pickings. Last weekend we did get the dons game on Saturday morning at 03.45, the Hamilton game Saturday evening and the tims, huns on Sunday night. Next season i guess we won't get any if they are showing the Spanish league.

Positives are that they may get desperate now and throw a bit of money at Scottish football.

Then again, probably nae.

i do wonder if this is a curve ball for the SPFL rights

I thought it was almost certain that BT would go it alone but now Sky might think twice about rolling over.

La Liga will be a big hole on a Sunday evening. Don't think anyone (including Sky) gave a shit about the other kick off time games as theres normally a couple of english games and a scottish game competing against those

BT have now lost the Serie A rights to this same company.

sounds like sky thought they overpaid for la liga rights and didn't really try to win them this time. BT prob thought the same about Italian fitba.

This Eleven could just be another setanta in the making.

How are they broadcasting in the UK? Will thre be a new Eleven channel on the skybox? Would folk in UK shell oot even more ££ to watch Italian and Spanish fitba?

sounds like sky thought they overpaid for la liga rights and didn't really try to win them this time. BT prob thought the same about Italian fitba.

This Eleven could just be another setanta in the making.

How are they broadcasting in the UK? Will thre be a new Eleven channel on the skybox? Would folk in UK shell oot even more ££ to watch Italian and Spanish fitba?

As things stand it's online only but looks like they are trying to launch 2 channels that would presumably be available on your sky box like BT Sports.

I did tend to watch a fair bit of Spanish football last season but not sure I'll be enticed into a separate subscription for it. Especially if its an online-only channel you'd be as well getting it via alternative streams.

As things stand it's online only but looks like they are trying to launch 2 channels that would presumably be available on your sky box like BT Sports.

I did tend to watch a fair bit of Spanish football last season but not sure I'll be enticed into a separate subscription for it. Especially if its an online-only channel you'd be as well getting it via alternative streams.

Found myself watching more than usual when the wife was out.

Big gamble for a online tv company trying to get people to pay watch leagues from different countries when a quick type in google and you can watch it for free

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 years later...