Coronavirus

Henry

1 hour ago, manboobs109 said:

Agreed but we'll still be testing, still be panicking, still be 'protecting the NHS' 

A vaccine won't change that, it's a political choice, and I can't see that changing in 6 months. 

Aye, but you’re needing the Scottish/British government or NHS to publicly acknowledge their vaccine doesn’t work by July 15th.

or else twenty quid to H. 

19 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

I'm not making up anything. I gave my calculations, you said they were bollocks because they were based on a 5 day week. I've got to say my calculations look even more impossible to achieve now we are vaccinating people.

Nope. I corrected your arithmetical error. That was it. 

I made no comment on how many people we would vaccinate per day. 

Love Kaiser Chiefs. 

So many bars and shops are going to disappear and never return if it goes to April who the fuck are these hypocritcal politicians telling us we can’t have a beer even if you follow the rules that they themselves ignore.

Can they seriously not see the economical and wider medical / health issues implementing a lockdown  till April would cause.

22 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Cause of death - Covid.

Fuck sake. 

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-55408492

Never knew there was such a criminal charge classed as "elder abuse". 

In essence, any alleged offence carried out by a suspect on a victim can now have extra charges applied to it in relation to the age, race, gender, sexual orientation and class of the alleged victim. 

I wonder if elder abuse carries a more severe custodial sentence compared with murder?

55 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said:

Yous have been stitched up tae fuck likes.

I'm taking in refugees - Must be clean, non smoker, must love cats - No Welsh.  No Huns. 

UK

L

O

L

@BrianFaePerth

I’m en route on a jet ski. Was there not a classic thread about that, might have been ab mad years ago when somebody was contemplating crossing the channel on a jet ski. Nae doubt somebody will remember.

1 hour ago, Fridge said:

Love Kaiser Chiefs. 

So many bars and shops are going to disappear and never return if it goes to April who the fuck are these hypocritcal politicians telling us we can’t have a beer even if you follow the rules that they themselves ignore.

Can they seriously not see the economical and wider medical / health issues implementing a lockdown  till April would cause.

I wonder in the near future, if and when they hold a public inquiry into the pandemic and the use and implementation of regional restrictions and national lockdowns, and enforcement measures, if these actions are/were deemed to be illegal and, therefore, criminal? 

For example, slopping-out in prison was deemed to be in contravention of the Human Rights Act, therefore an infringement on the human rights and civil liberties of prisoners. Quite a number of inmates made successful claims to this effect, and subsequently the act of slopping-out was abolished. 

Just a thought?

25 minutes ago, Henry said:

Looking forward to the next Fridge Pub Update, when it’s June before you can even talk about a pint within walking distance of a boozer. 

Ha ha! It is a fucking joke though Hoover!

I don’t think anyone knows the rules anymore let alone cares. I reckon if I challenged a young copper as to what I’m allowed to do if they showed up tomorrow they would be as clueless as me. Probably radio their boss and he would say nae idea, unless the boy is being a dick (Yeah yeah (@hanz before you start) let’s move on.