Aberdeen V St Johnstone (0 - 1)

Russell Anderson to captain the side in his last ever match.

Brown

Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine

Hayes Robson

Smith Pawlett McGinn

Rooney

subs: Langfield, Taylor, Daniels, Goodwillie, Shankland, Jack, Wright

Prediction 3-2 Rooney x 2 and Anderson!

Mcinnes said that McLean and McGinn won't play again this season

McGinn and Reynolds were given 10 days holiday after the Celtic match and will be available for selection for the St Johnstone game. Those not being considered for selection for disciplinary reasons are Flood, Jack and McLean.

Think it was to do with McGinn playing for N.Ireland in their friendlies last June then straight back in to it with us in the Europa.

Isn't he suspended for the first game of the season if he gets booked again?

Also, McGinn will actually play for the Irish unlike Rooney.

A wee chance this could sell out if sales go well today and the appetite is there for 'PATG' tye folk to queue tomorrow for a couple hours.

just over 200 left in south

1000 or so in RDS

main and merkland sold out

60 left in South and 1200 in RDS at end of play today. Decent crowd surely now. I'm sure AFC will declare a strong 13,800

No room for sentiment... Ando's not good enough anymore so it should be our strongest cb pairing... Reynolds and Daniels please Delboy

Yes there is. I would agree with you if we had something to play for but we don't and he's been a great player for us and is a thoroughly decent guy without knowing him personally. I'd be disappointed if he didn't get a chance to play one last time.

No room for sentiment... Ando's not good enough anymore so it should be our strongest cb pairing... Reynolds and Daniels please Delboy

I ken you are :fishing: ...but I'd still rather see a half-fit Anderson in any line up than that kert horse Daniels.

I ken being big, strong and black apparently can give you a career in English fitba, but it does not make you a footballer.