Coronavirus (Football Thread)

14 hours ago, milne_afc said:

Mcwinless complaining about the government handout.

B R A S S 

N E C K

Perhaps someone should ask him if he doesnt think a fair 12 way split is fair for top teams to get even more cash, what had he made of the 14% split between 30 clubs that the bastard organisation spfl has deemed to be appropriate for the last 8 years, 

And what he thinks about one club having the chance to potentially make up a change to this, but being to fucking cowardly and greedy to do so. 

Fucking sleekit cretin midget hun cunt

19 hours ago, ericblack4boss said:

Perhaps someone should ask him if he doesnt think a fair 12 way split is fair for top teams to get even more cash, what had he made of the 14% split between 30 clubs that the bastard organisation spfl has deemed to be appropriate for the last 8 years, 

And what he thinks about one club having the chance to potentially make up a change to this, but being to fucking cowardly and greedy to do so. 

Fucking sleekit cretin midget hun cunt

Eh?

On 12/10/2020 at 3:00 PM, Parklife said:

No. I'm advocating conducting the business in private. 

If the SPFL or any club has a face-to-face or video conference meeting with the sports minister/FM then it would need to be recorded and published. 

I get your point that going on radio and tv and spouting off isn't the best way to effect change, just flagging up that there are certain types of meetings that are legally required to published with details of what asks were being made of the SG. 

Everybody needs to be a bit more transparent about who is talking to who, and maybe we'd know a bit more about what the fuck is going on!

6 minutes ago, NEM said:

1000 fans at the boxing last night, indoor arena capacity 12,500.

Yet we can’t have 1000 outdoors in a 21k stadium?

A joke

But people want us to be good little tax paying citizens, be compliant and do everything the government asks us to do and not question anything, something that is contrary to the entire premise of democratically electing officials. 

Cormack is unbelievably getting stick for asking valid questions. 

1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said:

But people want us to be good little tax paying citizens, be compliant and do everything the government asks us to do and not question anything, something that is contrary to the entire premise of democratically electing officials. 

Cormack is unbelievably getting stick for asking valid questions. 

Yeah one thing the response to the Covid “pandemic” has shown is how easily manipulated and controlled the masses are 

1 minute ago, NEM said:

Yeah one thing the response to the Covid “pandemic” has shown is how easily manipulated and controlled the masses are 

People getting accused of being selfish by others for asking perfectly reasonable questions about decisions that have been made is exactly how the government would want people to behave with each other in these scenarios.

Use the compliant majority to control the questioning minority and get the public to make things easy for you as a result. Classic state control tactics. 

1 minute ago, shut up meg said:

Similar to AFC fans and the club, dare to question the club and you are not a "true supporter"

That one works both ways. 

Criticise the manager or the team and get asked why you feel we should expect anything better by some. 

Be pleased that the team win a game and get accused of being a happy clapper by others. 

39 minutes ago, Henry said:

Hope they get absolutely hammered for this - fines, points deductions, the works.

That'll teach those cunts for putting us out the cup 12 years ago.

If there's an announcement from Nicola Sturgeon tomorrow about a return to a near enough March-style full lockdown, then is that the end of the football season? Seems a bit daft to give dispensation to footballers to carry on when the rest of us are being told to get indoors and stay the fuck away from anyone. 

The lower leagues and non leagues must end up having to stop. There are 40 wee teams due to travel the length and breadth of the country next weekend in the Scottish Cup, this includes squads of part time fishermen, brickies, posties etc traveling sometimes hundreds of miles for a game of football. Even the Celtic squad fucking off to Dubai at the moment is a bit mental.

See these premier league footballers, north and south of the border who held parties at new year. Benjamin mendy was one, and I'm sure if Balotelli was around his house would just be party central.

They have some of the best jobs in the world, and us plebs follow the rules, but not them. Through the book at them.

Grealish going on his driving spree is a cracker as well, he must have been out his nut. Big calfs though, the elastic cannae keep his socks up. Or maybe he is like di Canio, who rolled his shorts up to show off his thighs!

37 minutes ago, Yorston Vasey said:

If there's an announcement from Nicola Sturgeon tomorrow about a return to a near enough March-style full lockdown, then is that the end of the football season? Seems a bit daft to give dispensation to footballers to carry on when the rest of us are being told to get indoors and stay the fuck away from anyone. 

The lower leagues and non leagues must end up having to stop. There are 40 wee teams due to travel the length and breadth of the country next weekend in the Scottish Cup, this includes squads of part time fishermen, brickies, posties etc traveling sometimes hundreds of miles for a game of football. Even the Celtic squad fucking off to Dubai at the moment is a bit mental.

You make a good point on the football, although I think that they would retain the “elite” football and postpone everything else.

‘Scottish cup, Championship and everything below put on hold.

‘’with regards to Dubai, I heard recently a flight was 80% full with two lines when you get there. One for those who had recently been tested and one for those who travelled and hadn’t been tested.

It’s crazy for me to consider getting on a plane with hundreds of untested people on this climate. Why would you take such a chance.

1 hour ago, afc1903mad said:

It’s crazy for me to consider getting on a plane with hundreds of untested people on this climate. Why would you take such a chance.

If you’d realised the virus wasn’t really a threat unless you’re very old or already ill?

Be fucking hilarious if the season was cancelled with no league winner. The hun meltdown would be epic. No doubt they’d add this years league to the other 54 phantom titles they claim to have ?

1 hour ago, NEM said:

If you’d realised the virus wasn’t really a threat unless you’re very old or already ill?

Be fucking hilarious if the season was cancelled with no league winner. The hun meltdown would be epic. No doubt they’d add this years league to the other 54 phantom titles they claim to have ?

That would be hilarious