Aberdeen FC confirm Jimmy Thelin appointment ✍️ ×

Our Away Support At Hearts

Was surprised to see the whole end sitting down at Dundee on the stream I was watching. Terrible times for the support. Hopefully the semi final next week sees an improvement.

It's pathetic but that's pretty much what the club want yet DM has the neck to rip in to the fans, it's his boss that wants a sterile, family friendly support where fans pay their money, sit down and shut up.

Going by reports on the ole social medias, 6 dons fans lifted yesterday after getting grassed by fellow fans, magic.

This the kind of online gossip I want to read about on a Sunday morning.

Any fisticuffs or unsavoury language involved, minjer?

It's pathetic but that's pretty much what the club want yet DM has the neck to rip in to the fans, it's his boss that wants a sterile, family friendly support where fans pay their money, sit down and shut up.

Lol.

Aberdeen support, home and away, hasn't changed one fucking bit in the last 30 years. Funny when folk pretend that it used to be 'sooo much better back in the day'. Sounds like a brexit fan.

This the kind of online gossip I want to read about on a Sunday morning.

Any fisticuffs or unsavoury language involved, minjer?

Not seen any of that but will look and ask, was the durrant song that upset some of our softer types.

Lol.

Aberdeen support, home and away, hasn't changed one fucking bit in the last 30 years. Funny when folk pretend that it used to be 'sooo much better back in the day'. Sounds like a brexit fan.

What a load of pish you speak min, stick to your ITK stuff m9.

Fuck ignorant cunts who stand at the fitba with zero regard for auld folk or kids that then cannot see the match.

Fucking simpleton, pea brained imbeciles.

I just instruct them to FUCKING SIT DOON.

And they always do.

A dying art

People would rather post about it on twitter etc than address the situation there and then. I remember reading over someone's shoulder on the train a while ago - they were ranting about how rude it was that a woman had her bags on the seat. Never once asked her to move them. Pussy

Exactly, folk are hardly going out of there way to be pricks and block someone’s view. Half are pished out of their face and rightly so.

If you can’t see the game just tell them to sit down or move somewhere.

And if you have to sit down get a seat at the front.

Going by reports on the ole social medias, 6 dons fans lifted yesterday after getting grassed by fellow fans, magic.

"Reports"

One young lad posted it on twitter and has got a few retweets out of it. Not seen or heard anyone else report that six guys were lifted for singing the Durrant song, which you can't get lifted for anyway and would have caused a bit of commotion, likely leading to more than one guy noticing.

This thread is also full of people not at the game criticising the atmosphere. If you're so concerned by it, then go to the game and contribute to the atmosphere. You're the problem, not the ones that were there.

"Reports"

One young lad posted it on twitter and has got a few retweets out of it. Not seen or heard anyone else report that six guys were lifted for singing the Durrant song, which you can't get lifted for anyway and would have caused a bit of commotion, likely leading to more than one guy noticing.

This thread is also full of people not at the game criticising the atmosphere. If you're so concerned by it, then go to the game and contribute to the atmosphere. You're the problem, not the ones that were there.

Stick to wifies fitba you galoot.

Standard response when you don't know how to counter-argue what I've said.

I don't need to, you guessed that I was going off of what was on twitter alone, I wasn't, NEM then posts to say he seen people getting lifted/thrown out and for you to say that you can't get lifted for signing a certain song is just rubbish.

Where in NEM's post did he say Dons fans grassed up others and got them thrown out because they were singing the Durrant song?

This is how rumours start. One boy on twitter says something and folk like you lose their shit over it.

Where in NEM's post did he say Dons fans grassed up others and got them thrown out because they were singing the Durrant song?

This is how rumours start. One boy on twitter says something and folk like you lose their shit over it.

You said there was only one guy that noticed people getting lifted, NEM backs up the claims of the one guy, again I've also spoke to mates at the game who saw people getting huckled out.  Also I'm nae losing my shit, there's plenty of stuff to back up that our support is full of grasses looking to get fellow fans thrown out.

You said there was only one guy that noticed people getting lifted, NEM backs up the claims of the one guy, again I've also spoke to mates at the game who saw people getting huckled out. .

But you don't know what they got thrown out for. But let's just say it was because Aberdeen fans grassed them up for singing the Durrant song because one boy on twitter said it.

Also I'm nae losing my shit, there's plenty of stuff to back up that our support is full of grasses looking to get fellow fans thrown out

There's also the odd racist at games. It doesn't mean the support is full of racists.

And even so, I'd want to know how many use this hotline and what they're actually complaining about.

Pretty obvious that there needs to be consideration for a 'Standing area' in the new stadium.

On this thread, you have folk who prefer to stand and folk who prefer to sit, both branding each other a disgrace.

Just provide fans with the option, then we avoid this nonsense.

Post of the week. Provide for both, both attend, take the money from both. If sitting party takes his old da or kids happy they ‘ll have a better experience all good. If the standing party convinced his pals from the pub to come for the Bantz in that section, even better.

Not rocket science.