Liam Miller Deid

Is it the one that you really don’t know about having it and when discovered your chances of survival are very low?

I think so, aye. Unfortunately the early symptoms are indistinguishable from indigestion. The pancreas is the daddy when it comes to regulating your digestion, so when it packs it in you really are fucked.

He was a good wee player Liam Miller, genuinely sorry to hear this.

I used to work in surgical. Panc CA broke me min. Never any time for quality of life or decent goodbyes. Just a horrible death

Hat chat aside, it's a truly horrendous and miserable end. It genuinely makes me sad. And not much often touches me.

@@Dad did though. NONCE

You must be some lad to do that job.

Had a real good male nurse at ARI when my Dad was entering his last days

and also a few months ago when my Mum died but that was in a care home.

Was touted as the next Roy Keane, never was.

Deid fae pancreatic cancer at 36... fucking shameful age to die, that.

The outpouring of mandatory, very public grief from the Parkeid faithful to start in 3... 2... 1...

Expect banners.

Didn't see this thread.

Aye no age.

It'll be an extravaganza of grief at Parkhead the day.