What Are You Having For Your Lunch?

tup

42 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

Chicken Pie and Soup (Broth) from the Bread Maker on Thistle Street - Braw!

There’s a few great places to eat on Thistle street - that little sandwich a shop opposite Foodstory is ace.

as is the French baker and the sandwich shop on the corner opposite the florist. Always grabbed a sausage softie on the way to the Howff

1 minute ago, Poodler said:

There’s a few great places to eat on Thistle street - that little sandwich a shop opposite Foodstory is ace.

as is the French baker and the sandwich shop on the corner opposite the florist. Always grabbed a sausage softie on the way to the Howff

That the place that sells chocolates too? 

The french boy is class, different level of bakery to most of yir Scottish places, nae that I don’t enjoy them too. 

25 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

I think I stayed in a holiday inn/ travelodge type place and it was across the road from it. Mrs not being impressed being my main memory.

What did she like it is a triangle consisting of a casino a club full of old tarts and a strip joint. Can’t see what her problem is.

31 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

That the place that sells chocolates too? 

The french boy is class, different level of bakery to most of yir Scottish places, nae that I don’t enjoy them too. 

Aye typical French cunt - only open about 3 days but his fresh croissants and funcy pieces are ace. Check it oot hatters

2 minutes ago, Dad said:

What's wrong with the French?

I personally think it’s a language/cultural issue. They grow up being told that french is the greatest world conquering language of love and therefore expect everyone else to know it and adore it. But in reality no one gives a fuck and this offends their ignorance. 

I’ve met many sound french folk so not to berate them all, but I’ve also heard countless folk of all nationalities talk of how much they despise them thanks to  experiences in travel and tourism. 

11 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

I personally think it’s a language/cultural issue. They grow up being told that french is the greatest world conquering language of love and therefore expect everyone else to know it and adore it. But in reality no one gives a fuck and this offends their ignorance. 

I’ve met many sound french folk so not to berate them all, but I’ve also heard countless folk of all nationalities talk of how much they despise them thanks to experiences in travel and tourism. 

I know a cunt or two with tales of French travel woe right enough - Hoo mama 

Aye right cheers Monsieur 

Arsehole 

19 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

I’ve met many sound french folk so not to berate them all, but I’ve also heard countless folk of all nationalities talk of how much they despise them thanks to  experiences in travel and tourism. 

I though the most hated nationalities were the English and the Americans?

52 minutes ago, sigh said:

I though the most hated nationalities were the English and the Americans?

I like most of my English guests although they are more middle class outdoor types than middle England Tory cunts or scumbags. 

Yanks are mixed bunch, varies widely but most are sound. New York area with Jewish sounding names the least friendly. Midwest probably the soundest. IMO.

10 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

Most French are just everyday normal folk.It’s Parisians that are utter, utter arseholes. 

I agree, they are snobby,  the rest of France is alright. Although to be fair even the Parisians are alright as young as you long as you make some sort of half arsed attempt at French and mention Ecossais to clarify your nationality.