St Mirren 1 - 1 Aberdeen

8 minutes ago, Ten Caat said:

Aye I was watching the game with the sound off and radio shortbread on in the background. Mikey Stewart was going tonto about it. Richard Gordon was trying to be the voice of reason but Stewart was having none of it, practically accused Madden of total incompetence. As I said earlier...we cant even appeal it as it was a second yellow

He's just said as much again on Sportscene. Even the bint summarising along with thought it extremely harsh. If a wifie can tell it's not a pen the there's no hope for Madden.

2 hours ago, Cambridge Red said:

What makes it difficult for me to switch off and not let the apathetic performances wind me up is that I was lucky enough to be a teenager in the eighties following the team round the country with my school friends. Our parents would let us travel as long as someone's dad accompanied us. So each week we would tell our folks that so and so's dad would be coming along when in fact it was just us. 

What a buzz it was going round Scotland with your mates expecting to kick the arse to teams bigger than us and regularly boxing above our weight. That excitement was mixed with shitting yourself after you did beat those big teams and you were trying to get back to the train station without the safety of anyone's dad. The point Is I witnessed that with my own eyes so I have maintained the underdog in waiting spirit ever since.

The unfortunate thing is now a young teenager isn't going to want to go to the football with or without their dad and freeze their nuts/tits off watching people who with a few exceptions don't look very bothered when they can stay at home and watch Netflix or You Tube or Playstation. So until we appoint a manager with a winning fearless mentality I fear that we will have great problems trying to attract the next generation of supporters.

Lovely post 

55 minutes ago, Sheepo said:

Another poor performance and for Mcinnes to say it was a good point just sums him up. For a club like Aberdeen a point at fuckin Stmirren is never a good point.

Inept horrific football again from a boring manager with no imagination and more importantly no balls. Cosgrove was again hopeless and the last straw was taking Hedges off for the horrific Ojo a move right out of the coaching book of boring uninspiring managers. Watching Bielsas Leeds just now and no matter who they play they play aggressive attractive football and they just keep coming no matter the score, I want a manger with that mentality not a fuckin pussy like we have at the moment

Spot on. Dream of the day we get a manager in with that mentality. Win some, lose some but a helluva ride along the way 

Surely better than the tedious pish we’ve been subjected to for the past few years 

19 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

I disagree, he holds on to Obika for just long enough to warrant a booking. He was charging about doing what he does and would've been a liability anyway. It's probably soft but to say it's in no way a yellow I disagree with. 

The pen and the red are dubious, but let's not let either distract from the fact we were once again honking. As many have said 3 games in a row against the bottom two, two draws and a defeat. 

No matter what players he has available, we should be doing better. 

No way it was a yellow.

I’d argue HE should’ve had a foul.

Obika (accidentally) elbows Ferguson in the face. That’s a foul to Ferguson.

23 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

No way it was a yellow.

Nah. Red tinted specs off, he stops him from progressing into a decent chunk of space. 

Just now, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

Nah. Red tinted specs off, he stops him from progressing into a decent chunk of space. 

Disagree Consi.

Obika stopped, & and as he did so, his arms/elbow have gone into Ferguson’s face. 
They then both fall over.

Terrible decision from a terrible referee. 

But let’s not let it deflect from McInnes and his time being up.

It’s going to be a long 18 months! 

7 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Disagree Consi.

Obika stopped, & and as he did so, his arms/elbow have gone into Ferguson’s face. 
They then both fall over.

Terrible decision from a terrible referee. 

But let’s not let it deflect from McInnes and his time being up.

It’s going to be a long 18 months! 

Obika buys the foul. 

Everyone seems so sure he'll leave after 18 months. It's quite conceivable as long as he doesn't drop out the top 4, he'll be offered a further year or so. I think he's wise enough to know his next gig won't be better than Aberdeen, and it's quite telling there's been no offers from other clubs since 2018. 

Never underestimate the Aberdeen boards ability to underwhelm and ignore fans. 

1 hour ago, winchester83 said:

Aberrdeen/Sevco Scottish Cup final May 2021, B Madden referee. Result Sevco 3 / Aberdeen 0 .Tavenier 3 Penaties

Hi Bobby here's your season ticket + hospitalty for life you hun  c---t

Right now I have no faith that we will even make it beyond the 4th round. But if we do,  I think its a stick on we get one of the arse cheeks in either the 5th round or quarter finals. If it's in the Weeg, it could be embarrassing

28 minutes ago, alscotoz said:

Question. Who in their right mind is paying money for Cosgrove? Or at least over 100k?

The cynic in me is telling me that Cosgrove's agent knows that a bid is coming in for him in January which we will accept. Hence why Cosgrove isn't giving a fuck and is just working his ticket. It sure as fuck isn't going to be from Newcastle though. Middlesbrough might be a possibility but mid table Championship is definitely his career ceiling

1 hour ago, alscotoz said:

Question. Who in their right mind is paying money for Cosgrove? Or at least over 100k?

Newcastle  United apparently sniffing around according to the Daily Hun

I am a Cosgrove fan but if Newcastle  come in with a decent bid take the money  and bring back Watkins and the rest can go towards this seasons financial Covid losses

Newcastle can afford 4 million  that's petty cash for an EPL player

3 hours ago, ABERDEENROWIE1903 said:

Newcastle  United apparently sniffing around according to the Daily Hun

I am a Cosgrove fan but if Newcastle  come in with a decent bid take the money  and bring back Watkins and the rest can go towards this seasons financial Covid losses

Newcastle can afford 4 million  that's petty cash for an EPL player

1) The story is almost certainly pish. Both the journalist & the paper are notorious

2) Even if it were true, why would Newcastle offer anything like £4m? 
They know fine we accepted a bid from Guingamps far less than that.

Since then, he’s scored 1 goal, looked pish & is closer to the end of his contract, & they know we’re not in a position financially to be difficult to deal with.

Anyway, I refuse to believe that an EPL club would contemplate having him in their 25 man squad. 

1 hour ago, Dad said:

Ach here - see with big Samuel; all the stramash with the Soul 8 debacle - a young man suddenly being called a massive cunt from all angles after an overnight rise to adoration - it'll give you a wee dunt.

Then the injury - at the very least time away from the intense focus; a wee regroup - terrific. Shitstorm occurs however - suddenly the Dons are reduced to half a midfielder being flung in owing to zero choices; Sam returns to become involved in a team devoid of heroes a fucking plenty.

For him still to be able to retain a smile on his face after the last 3 or 4 months, really hammers home the fact hes got all the materials required for world domination. 

4m.

Said Cormack to Mike Ashley..... 

10 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

No way it was a yellow.

This^^^

but managers of old told players to go to the weeg and expect this shit, to actually feed off it.  Granted some like tattie took it to extremes and applied retribution first.  Said it before so often it hurts.  When you’re brought up watching Rougvie put Provan into row 14, ball entirely optional, and Miller running 40 yards to protest we don’t get the throw, then they know they’re in a game.

Edit:  exaggeration of course.  Miller made the ref come to him.

14 hours ago, Cambridge Red said:

What makes it difficult for me to switch off and not let the apathetic performances wind me up is that I was lucky enough to be a teenager in the eighties following the team round the country with my school friends. Our parents would let us travel as long as someone's dad accompanied us. So each week we would tell our folks that so and so's dad would be coming along when in fact it was just us. 

I went to the England game at Wembley in 1983 with my old man, half a dozen 14 year old loons from my school went along unaccompanied after telling their parents that they were going along with me and my dad.

They told my dad this on the way back up from London just in case one of their folks phoned him. Simpler times