Rising Star

Rising Star (9/14)

• Very Popular Rare
  • Dedicated
  • Reacting Well
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. Am not in favour of that route either. I've said previously I wanted how ye put it. It ain't happening though...so if they have a fella in mind and cannae get it over the line the noo,then I'd rather see it out and anyone that is keen is likely looking in to all that to some extent. To give themselves the best possible way to solve it. I hear and agree. It's no coming off though and I don't feel that's just down to our board.
  2. I think they just need to come out and say Leven for season and we'll get new guy in by pre season. If they cannae get who they want the noo,better off stabilising in meantime
  3. Thought it was a decent interview under a harsh spotlight with a shitload of pressure. This is his job. Things haven't went to plan, and he spoke openly about it. Questions on point and I'm not sure what he could've said to appease everyone. He's got nae chance. He spoke honestly of the context without directly naming. We can all read between the lines and don't personally feel the need to be spoon-fed. Couldn't care less what he wears or sounds like. Find that pretty petty. And as a west coaster, pretty derogatory. Clearly trying to appoint and move on and sounds like we're getting "hmm, maybe" from someone..and for me, we just move on. But moving on presents someone that doesn't do it for them, or possibly the majority and that presents a problem.
  4. That is the only reason I'm not wanting him. I don't rate him.
  5. They only investigate as far as getting click bait....stories are shite and all stuff we know.
  6. Aye and before we appointed Robson. Alongside Horneland,Bakke and Rosler. There was loads of names mentioned as we started to seek answers elsewhere. Thelin was in this forum long before Daily The Rangers got his name. Support nowadays are far more reaching than league 2 in England fir answers
  7. This is it, needs to get someone that will appease supporters, and that's looking pretty fuckin difficult. We're all spectacularly underwhelmed by who's been mentioned and that's a huge problem for the season tickets as well as getting it right on the pitch.
  8. Hahaha. Aye, would want someone in now, absolutely on the summer business, its a shite problem thats upon us now and floating ever shiter! Ideally they get who they want, but its looking unlikely. Still it could all turn round in the couple of days. But aye,I would prefer they get someone in long term with a passion for doing so and plays non turgid fitba.
  9. I'd rather they take time than just appoint for the sake of it. Leven has been put in a shite position, no danger. But he surely must know he's nothing to lose, bit like Warnock. Leven has said he would like to stay on, he seems an able coach and is getting more out them than Warnock ever did...and at least he's trying to play fitba. It's shite, but personally I don't want a Lennon cause he's available and wants it. I don't think we should panic, despite the position we're in. I think the reason Robson was given more time, was becasue of this scenario, there isn't much about that is enticing. We're all a bit flat with the names and the non progress but I'd take that than appoint for a "That'll do"
  10. Its no uneducated if the guy has had to say he's not interested in the job, or took himself out the running after being heavily touted and word is the club did speak to him.
  11. Thelin was heavily pencilled and under contract. Its well established that O'Neill is on a hefty amount. Thelin contracted till 2026. I understand O'Neill is too. And I'd wager Eflsborg ain't paying what the IFA are paying.
  12. Apart from the experienced line, I cannae see why we bring O'Neill in. That money, for that bloody contract...fucking hell the managers ye could try and entice. Nothing against him as a fella. Did well at Euro 2016, success at Shamrock...but its not enough to convince me and does feel like a "He'll do"
  13. Aye in one off game. Not as a club. O'Neil has fed off that for Northern Ireland,fair enough. I don't want that constantly fed in. I just don't want him.
  14. It's the only name that's been consistently flung oot alongside Thelin and Lennon. That's what concerns me. Shite fitba,ultra expensive for a fella that's been successful with his country only. And that underdog tag ain't one am happy being associated with as our club