Sevco Thread

I'm 49 and I hate celtic more than the huns, mainly due to the fans.

The average hun fan under all their grime and dirt kind of accepts that they are neddy scum, celtic fans are similar to religious zealots, they think they are something special and they think that they carry themselves with dignity when in reality they are just arseholes being milked by a corporate brand with a shameful past.

I think it speaks volumes for the hun that Lustig and Brown are just serpents of the highest order yet I’d still rather they win.

But it also says much for the Tim’s that having secured the 3pts against us they wouldn’t be unduly bothered to see the hun get a wee lift on Saturday.

And it says everything about us that we’ll no doubt fuck up Livingston regardless. Desperately need fresh legs in there.

Older fans hate Celtic much more than the Huns @@Dad I despise the Huns vehemently however so I’d rather there was just a Bane style destruction of the pitch during an “Old Firm” game like in that Batman movie and it would solve any generational issues

A friend of my family is a senior police official (no, not Sting), I once jokingly asked them if they would turn a blind eye for one weekend and allow me to atom bomb the next Glasgow derby.

They responded "gladly" & offered me a police escort.

Hun defeat would be best for us - we will not match the green arses for the whole season - their money buys depth of squad and so a higher level of consistency. Ideally though I'd prefer that both lost badly with injury and opprobrium for both sides - if this can somehow be managed. Scottish football would be so much sweeter if they would both just bugger off/die (again in one case). They are right that they are special - just not in the way they think.

I want sevco to remain on absolutely zero major trophies forever if possible (i'm not counting the diddy leagues they won on their less than meteoric rise nor the Fizzy Pop Cup). Boils my pish to hear the zombies bang on about "going for 55" when the truth of the matter is they are a different entity from oldco.

Whilst Celtic hold such an enormous financial advantage over us, the league is just an impossible dream for us. Sevco should also be second every year with their financially doped advantage but they seem to negate this by employing a neverending succession of incompetent buffoons as managers. It is therefore in our interest that the dhims wallop sevco on Saturday and if it is by a decent margin so much the better.

A draw would be just fine if we win at Livi.

I'm not prepared to give up the chase just yet and settle for 2nd or 3rd or whatever. Still 18 games to go.

If we are ever to win the title we would have to show far more consistency against the non old firm clubs. We're never going to seriously challenge consistently getting humped 3-0 off the likes of Motherwell and losing to St Johnstone at home.

We would need a season where we made hardly any mistakes against the smaller sized clubs and also managed to beat the similar sized clubs in Hearts and Hibs in virtually every game we played against them. That way a few defeats against Celtic wouldn't be terminal to our chances of winning the league the way yesterday's game realistically was.

The key would be that consistency against all the other clubs and making sure we built up a lead in the first half of the season as when the ugly sisters play every week in Europe they inevitably drop more points than the do in the second half of the season once they have been eliminated.

If we are ever to win the title we would have to show far more consistency against the non old firm clubs. We're never going to seriously challenge consistently getting humped 3-0 off the likes of Motherwell and losing to St Johnstone at home.

We would need a season where we made hardly any mistakes against the smaller sized clubs and also managed to beat the similar sized clubs in Hearts and Hibs in virtually every game we played against them. That way a few defeats against Celtic wouldn't be terminal to our chances of winning the league the way yesterday's game realistically was.

The key would be that consistency against all the other clubs and making sure we built up a lead in the first half of the season as when the ugly sisters play every week in Europe they inevitably drop more points than the do in the second half of the season once they have been eliminated.

Ironically, up until this year we've had one of the best records against those teams.

More teams capable of beating them though stops them getting too far away from the pack though allowing one of the other teams who go on a good run to compete.

They also (or at least Cetlic do) have the ability to spend a lot more in January - you get the feeling Celtic could bring in 2 or 3 good players this January and ship some dead wood out and they'd be stronger for it second half of it. We'll hopefully make some improvements but they won't be of the same quality unfortunately,

There's no doubt they will reinforce in January there's already talk of a £6m defender. They also have a big advantage in the loan market when a club like Leicester can spend £13m on Benkovic then loan him straight to Celtic to give him experience playing against CL level opposition.

Definitely agree about the loan signings.  As if things weren't stacked against us as it is they can afford to pay bigger loan fees for players too.

Time for loans to be ditched for top tier clubs.

Bringing in George Weah's loon fae PSG on loan apparently.

What exactly is unfair here?

If a club has more fans, they will make more money

Where's the unfairness?

I think the loan system causes an even greater imbalance than is really necessary.  Just a personal opinion.

I've no problem with clubs spending their own cash they've earned on transfers and wages but I do think its a step too far when it comes to loaning other club's players.

I'm 49 and I hate celtic more than the huns, mainly due to the fans.

The average hun fan under all their grime and dirt kind of accepts that they are neddy scum, celtic fans are similar to religious zealots, they think they are something special and they think that they carry themselves with dignity when in reality they are just arseholes being milked by a corporate brand with a shameful past.

Good post and I agree fully