Good Auld Aberdeen Games (Nae Shite)

good good memories.

It has to be said that we were up and down in the 70's but it was fxckin great stuff, mostly.

It just makes it so sad when folk say we canna compete.

That was a 20 year period we were competing, with some not so good seasons along the way.

Most of them were great though.

Scottish cup final in 1970 beating Celtic in front of an official 108,000 crowd, magical.

In the run in to the league 79 -80, I was away with work and went to watch Stoke v Liverpool I think it was, with a guy fae Inverness.

That night we beat celtic 3-1 at Parkhead on the road to winning the league.

Heard the result in this boys car and just aboot bounced through the roof.

Well then the 80's just beyond wildest dreams.

Those videos - Willie Miller, immense. Peter Weir or Davie Cooper, I know who I would pick.

Real Madrid for the Cup Winners Cup. Wasn't at Gothenburg but saw it on the telly. I was 6. Canna get better than that.

Us v the original huns, 2-1, The one with The Great Simmie Tackle. Was that 1987?

Skol Cup Final 1989

Scottish Cup Final 1990

Has Guillhaus's debut game

Thon Celtic game in the early 2000s when Regi Blinker scored the ultimate own goal

The motherwell game, when we realised we only needed to draw or beat the huns at Snake Mountain to win the league

First playoff at pittodrie v Dunfermline

Bayern Munich in the Europa, the bounce in the RDU when Walker score

Bayern Munich in the 1983 CWC quarter final. Still bouncing from the equaliser to make it 2-2 and give us a chance and Hewitt scores a third.

The opening 30 minutes of the Waterschei semi final we're also unbelievable.

I also loved the game when Frank Mcdougall scored 4 against Celtic at Pittodrie, which unfortunately was during a tv camera men strike so it will never be seen again.

You forget how good the players were back then, the like of Weir, McMaster, Bell, Cooper, Simpson, Hewitt, Rougvie, Black barely managed a handful of caps between them

Fit year was the ten in a row rangers one? I've forgotten that one.

Tackles and mystical early 80's memories aside the triple skol cup header have to be up there for both quality and intensity.

Happy days, even if losing twice was a bit of a cunt.

April 97 it was some atmosphere the huns were rabid after the game

Bayern Munich in the 1983 CWC quarter final. Still bouncing from the equaliser to make it 2-2 and give us a chance and Hewitt scores a third.

The opening 30 minutes of the Waterschei semi final we're also unbelievable.

I also loved the game when Frank Mcdougall scored 4 against Celtic at Pittodrie, which unfortunately was during a tv camera men strike so it will never be seen again.

You forget how good the players were back then, the like of Weir, McMaster, Bell, Cooper, Simpson, Hewitt, Rougvie, Black barely managed a handful of caps between them

McMaster, Cooper, bell, black ( unbelievably),Hewitt, none of them capped while at Aberdeen of them only black got caps, ironically after he left to go to metz, I still maintain that Ferguson being part of the coaching set up at the time held back Eric's international career,