fine-n-dandy

Members
  • Last visited

• Days Won

fine-n-dandy last won the day on May 31 2022

fine-n-dandy had the most liked content!

About fine-n-dandy

• Birthday 11/06/2005

Recent Profile Visitors

30,145 profile views

fine-n-dandy's Achievements

Grand Master

Grand Master (14/14)

• Conversation Starter Rare
  • Dedicated
  • Reacting Well
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1. Welcome to 2 years + ago when many others said same šŸ¤£
  2. The money would have to be cleaned before any investing in the clubs though, days are gone where money could be cleaned by the clubs. Far too many rules now. Only way they could possibly do it is by slipping players (of higher quality) loads of off books ā€˜cashā€™ bonuses & have them on low/regular wages on books. Kind of like the shite the Huns got caught doing šŸ¤”
  3. Be interested to hear your opinion on this @Millertime Pundit Mark Wilson in record saying it will take Ā£5m for Celtic to make Adam Idah signing permanent from Norwich but he reckons they could get Miovski (he says a better option) for same price, or even less. Do you agree with him & actually believe (firstly) that Miovski is only worth as little as that & (secondly) that Aberdeen would even consider selling him (especially to Celtic) for as little as that? For one thing (imo) Celtic will have to pay more than any club from an actual big league (if) any do show an active interest (which they will) both because Aberdeen will want to sell him outwith Scottish football preferably, for many reasons but not least for far better sell on options & also the fact that Miovski himself will want to move to any actual decent league next rather than Celtic. Itā€™s crazy that anyone in Scottish football believes that either arse cheek can get him so cheap in first place but if they really do want him they are going to have to pay ā€˜moreā€™ than a club outside of Scottish football will.
  4. I am referring to the ones we all thought were shite but he kept playing them in attempt to show they werenā€™t. Like the example I gave Maynard. the 3 you mentioned werenā€™t those type examples as they werenā€™t viewed as shite šŸ¤· but continuously played & still proved shite. Cosgrove is only one that was viewed as shite that Mcinnes carried on playing regardless to prove he wasnā€™t & it actually worked. I cannot think of any others it worked with.
  5. He was better than that shite Maynard that Mcinnes persisted with over him to justify his signing. 17 games or something & a big fat ZERO goals. McInnes was a fkn pleb. Constantly played his signings to try prove they werenā€™t flops even though it was clear they were. Only one that actually ā€˜paid offā€™ with was Cosgrove
  6. Just one? Maybe try crowd funding šŸ¤”
  7. Conor Barron (for example) isnā€™t allowed to study Paul Shcoles & try to learn from him because his only similarities are size & strength & being ugly AF
  8. SPFL class at moment but ā€˜aspiringā€™ to be world class šŸ¤£
  9. But it is his main strength (thatā€™s all Leven is saying) heā€™s strong on counter/running fwd but clearly needs to improve end product The only likeness he made to Tierney was that strength running fwd. Not exactly like heā€™s going to compare him to a shite LB is it. He compared him to what he considers someone he should learn from & aspire to šŸ¤· Not like you to pedantically take it as him saying heā€™s the same as him/as good as him šŸ™„ ā€˜Final pass AND deliveryā€™ another way to exaggerate like itā€™s an abundance of things when you could have used ā€˜orā€™ but that wouldnā€™t give same effect could simplify it to just poor decision making once in nose bleed territory. Frustrations of a shite team have made it very hard for players like MacKenzie to learn/improve because they get slaughtered for any mistakes by a very frustrated support. Weā€™ve all had a shite season & very few (none in your case (see Miovski as example) players have escaped criticism. MacKenzie is far from a finished product & I can think of very few (if any) LBā€™s in the SPFL that are as it is notoriously one of the hardest roles for clubs to fill at our level & actual keep players.
  10. Aye heā€™s certainly nae Bojan Miovski
  11. Weā€™re pretty shite in GK,CH & Striker department. Both defensive area weakness are multiplied because they affect each other but weā€™re as piss poor up front
  12. Leven saying what most of us have been saying in a nutshell about MacKenzie. Really good going forward (though some will argue this) šŸ™„ he just needs better final pass/delivery or decisions in final 3rd but he is definitely very strong when ā€˜bombingā€™ fwd. He can be decent defensively (or I thought that was his biggest strength previously over Ramsay for example) but I do think his defensive game has suffered (as you would expect) now that heā€™s being asked to focus/improve his attacking side. If we actually had the quality of central defenders a club like ours actually deserves then MacKenzie would be very decent & all aspects of his game would be allowed to improve with time & safety in knowledge of whatā€™s left behind him to cover for the odd ā€˜lapseā€™ MacKenzie hasnā€™t had the benefit of decent consistent team mates to help his game imo. Heā€™s been thrown in at deep end with inconsistent teams through lack of other options & heā€™s also had Shinnie as captain for a season & half which cannot help šŸ¤£
  13. You think their fans are happy with start? Keep trying all ways you can to manipulate the discussion to suit yours by altering what I say. Itā€™s all good šŸ™„
  14. šŸ¤¦ā€ā™‚ļø what was his win percentage that season? As serious title challengers
  15. That includes European games ā€˜not domesticā€™ also he wasnā€™t challenging for title every year but last season they were šŸ¤· what was his win percentage in title challenge year? Why you trying to twist what am saying šŸ¤£ to suit