Sevco Thread

6 hours ago, Millertime said:

It's the constant, monotonous merry go round of dirge thats regurgitated on here

This last page, it ALL must have been said countless times

Yawn

Fk off you Weegie cunt. Your defence of the stinking weege sees you defend the arse cheeks & their bigotry.

Somehow only one cheek of the arse though when your poor attempt at a mask ‘slips’ ? 

You are a prime example of weegie scum. Only your ignorance outshines your unjustified arrogance.

you even attempt to act intelligent sometimes ? that part does give me a we chuckle but the rest of your shite just gives me the dry boak. 

How many times have you been knocked out at the taxi rank ???

5 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

And fuck the coefficient. 

More time spent talking about the coefficient every year in the lead up to the draw than the time we actually spend in the competition itself. 

Does it really matter if we're seeded or not in the Europa Conference League first qualifying round? 

It’ll be of no concern to us next July when we’re playing Inverness, Dumbarton & Kelty Hearts in the League Cup. 

3 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Nae if we are getting knocked out as soon as we come across average pish like Qarabag, Kairat, Apollon, Rijeka and Maribor.

Exactly. 

If you can't beat a seeded team in the first qualifying round then you're not going to beat a seeded team by the time you get to the fourth qualifying round once all the Europa League drop outs are in there. 

And then there's all the shite when you take a seeded club's seeding in the next round etc when you beat them anyway so who knows when you're actually better/worse off. 

9 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

And fuck the coefficient. 

More time spent talking about the coefficient every year in the lead up to the draw than the time we actually spend in the competition itself. 

Does it really matter if we're seeded or not in the Europa Conference League first qualifying round? 

Let's be clear here though, if it wasn't for "rangers " being back in the league, we wouldn't have anywhere near as many teams in Europe

Like it or not, that's a fact

You can say "f the coefficient" all you like, but its important 

Just now, Millertime said:

Let's be clear here though, if it wasn't for "rangers " being back in the league, we wouldn't have anywhere near as many teams in Europe

If we had one less place in the Europa Conference League then so be it. 

It's probably better than watching Celtic and the Huns bank tens of millions every year to make the divide even bigger than it is. 

If we're not good enough to bridge the gap off our own back then the next best thing is to drag them down closer to our level until we're in a better position to do something ourselves. 

I know it sounds a bit defeatist but it is what it is unfortunately. 

12 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said:

If we had one less place in the Europa Conference League then so be it. 

It's probably better than watching Celtic and the Huns bank tens of millions every year to make the divide even bigger than it is. 

If we're not good enough to bridge the gap off our own back then the next best thing is to drag them down closer to our level until we're in a better position to do something ourselves. 

I know it sounds a bit defeatist but it is what it is unfortunately. 

Nah 

The best thing is to improve yourself, rather than drag others down to your level

That's not improvement 

53 minutes ago, Millertime said:

We had 4 clubs in Europe before the new Rangers joined the league. Now we have 5 . Big deal. All a country’s coefficient does is help the biggest teams in that country and the rest of the teams in that country. I would much rather Scotland had a piss poor country coefficient than a good one as a good one will likely only ever be to the benefit of The Rangers and Celtic