Reserve & Youth Teams Thread

That's how we progressed.

St Johnstone, Hearts & Motherwell were the other group winners.

1 Aberdeen Reserves 3 1 0 0 4 0 1 1 0 5 4 5 7

2 Celtic Reserves 3 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 4 1 2 6

3 Ross County Reserves 3 0 1 1 4 6 0 1 0 1 1 -2 3

4 Falkirk Reserves 3 0 1 1 2 3 0 0 1 0 4 -5 1

Todays team was : Craddock, Virtanen, MacKenzie, Tansey, McGregor, Roscoe ©, McLennan, S Ross, Dangana, Anderson, E Ross.

Subs – Mair (GK), Duncan, Linden, Robertson, Barron, Shanks, Alexander.

Scorers : Anderson (6 & 39), McGregor (33), McLennan (46).

Sensational display by Lawrence Shankland tonight at Tannadice,An Eoin Jess style four goals in a great 5-0 win over high flying Dundee United.His touch to cushion the ball on his thigh to fire home his fourth was class.Even scored with a fairly poor penalty.Michael Rose fine game centre half,even Daniel Harvie did well at left back.Odd to see Fraser Fyvie as senior player and captain for Dundee United when always think of him as a young player. Aberdeen u18s 1 v St Johnstone u18s 2 at blustery Balmoral this afternoon,poor Archie Mair caught flat footed as ball swirled in the wind into top of the net direct from a corner for the winning goal..Wee Connor Barron no.8  captain ,best player,but tries to do everything himself

Sensational display by Lawrence Shankland tonight at Tannadice,An Eoin Jess style four goals in a great 5-0 win over high flying Dundee United.His touch to cushion the ball on his thigh to fire home his fourth was class.Even scored with a fairly poor penalty.Michael Rose fine game centre half,even Daniel Harvie did well at left back.Odd to see Fraser Fyvie as senior player and captain for Dundee United when always think of him as a young player. Aberdeen u18s 1 v St Johnstone u18s 2 at blustery Balmoral this afternoon,poor Archie Mair caught flat footed as ball swirled in the wind into top of the net direct from a corner for the winning goal..Wee Connor Barron no.8 captain ,best player,but tries to do everything himself

What position is Connor? Would be good for us to bring through a creative player, someone of the Eoin Jess ilk would be ideal.

Is it a case of Shankland finding his level in the Championship? That is some record he's got this season for goals. Tam McManus also highlighted Rose as playing well.

What position is Connor? Would be good for us to bring through a creative player, someone of the Eoin Jess ilk would be ideal.

Is it a case of Shankland finding his level in the Championship? That is some record he's got this season for goals. Tam McManus also highlighted Rose as playing well.

Connor Barron is midfielder,he is very skilful and very small,often pushed out the way by bigger,stronger less talented players.He is a midfield playmaker and takes most of the corners and free kicks.I can imagine Aberdeen u18s coach Barry Robson will like him very much.Connor is very like Barry Robson in how he plays.

Interesting!! Not the worst comparison.

Mon tae fuck. You’re just playing with our emotions now. You’ll tell me we’ve a 15 yo goal machine next!