Aberdeen sack Derek McInnes

What were you expecting to happen on Sunday?

• We were facing a side who's won every fucking competition for the last 3 season
  • Celtic have 8-10 times our budget
  • We were without FOUR first team players, including our captain who is basically our engine in midfield.
  • We then went down to 10 men at 0-0, meaning we were fucked.

Did you expect us to match them? what planet are you living on? We hardly match them with 11 men, and we have done pretty well matching up with them in recent games, hence the close score lines.

I'm not deluded enough to think we should win or think we should be incredible. But you'll admit that 2 shots in a national cup semi final, regardless of opposition is a fucking joke. The reason we didn't compete is either due to a lack of depth or experience. Both of these issues are the managers problem, he brought in two central midfielders in the summer who have failed emphatically.

Snowflake generation. You know what you are signing up for going to the game.

Obviously I don't want an actual apology.

My point is more that I'm unimpressed by the deflection of the manager and the player. Not one of them has said they weren't good enough. They've just spoken about the first red card, which could go either way, but it's hardly a stick on non red.

• We were facing a side who's won every fucking competition for the last 3 season
  • We were without FOUR first team players, including our captain who is basically our engine in midfield. 

Did you expect us to match them? what planet are you living on?  We hardly match them with 11 men, and we have done pretty well matching up with them in recent games, hence the close score lines.  

I expect our manager to have a clue on how to maybe get a result (trying to win it via pens or a set piece is unlikley when you don't even win a single corner in 90mins).

I expect our manager to sign players that maybe give us a chance v the tims at Hampden without the need to play 2 teenagers in the heart of midfield v Scott Fucking Brown and co..

I expect our manager to have at least a fucking go.

I expect our manager not to be a snivelling weegie who takes the huff when other snivelling weegies sing "bad" songs at him.

I expect our manager to know not to make subs that play straight into the oppositions hands after a red card.

I expect our manager not to hide behind 2 red cards and a pen (which were justified imo) and shitey secrarian excuses.

I expect much more than he can now offer us.

This has been coming since last season, when I decided to ditch my season ticket and reacquaint myself with my golf clubs.

Will not return to Pittodrie, or the new Ryan Fraser Arena, until there is a step change management wise at the club.

Don't even get me started on DNA, which must be considered a 100% failure to date.

Someone else has said we require an Eddie Turnbull type management figure at Pittodrie, to basically root out the crap and build a team to be proud of leading up to the new stadium. Failure to address the current issues WILL lead to that stadium housing games with crowds nearer 5'000 than 15'000.

This has been coming since last season, when I decided to ditch my season ticket and reacquaint myself with my golf clubs.

Will not return to Pittodrie, or the new Ryan Fraser Arena, until there is a step change management wise at the club.

Don't even get me started on DNA, which must be considered a 100% failure to date.

Someone else has said we require an Eddie Turnbull type management figure at Pittodrie, to basically root out the crap and build a team to be proud of leading up to the new stadium. Failure to address the current issues WILL lead to that stadium housing games with crowds nearer 5'000 than 15'000.

You just concentrate on getting your handicap down but with some of the pish you have written, you may be beyond repair.

He's done here. His stock is low and falling.

National job would have a longer contract and potentially get him back into the hunt for an English job.

Agreed. If he's thinking about purely trying to forward his career, then he will definitely be considering it because his chance at earning a decent move directly from us has been as past now.

He could be doing with one of those director of football type folk around him to help in the transfer market in summer, because his eye for a player that fits into his one and only way of playing has been pretty woeful the last couple windows.

If the bedwetters are saturating their sheets with the state of the team right now, imagine the state of them when McInnes leaves and we inevitably go backwards, i.e. not reaching cup finals, scraping into the top 6 again or, god forbid, we end up with a Mark McGhee type manager and end up 9th.

Aye, that would be inevitable right enough.  :zoomer:

Ni DeRik i TrisT.

The SFA could double what they were paying McLeish and it wouldn't get close to what we are paying McInnes ya numpty

I smell shite.

Are they compensating McInnes for leaking the India Taylor story?

Btw. You do understand McLeish was an stop gap manager out of desperation.

They wouldn't pay him a full (fool) wage

Aye, that would be inevitable right enough.  :zoomer:

Ni DeRik i TrisT.

You think another manager is going to come in and suddenly win us League titles and cups?  :hysterical:  :hysterical:

Outside of Fergie, we've had very few managers win more than 1 trophy and our record is pretty shite:

We've won the league 4/116 attempts (3.4%)

We've won the Scottish Cup 7/116 attempts (6%)

We've won the League Cup 6/73 attempts (8%)

We've finished runner up in the league 17 times. 24% of those were McInnes. 

3rd best win ratio of any manager at the club. 

We might be regressing slightly, but we're still in a far better position than we were in and could be in. 

You think another manager is going to come in and suddenly win us League titles and cups?  :hysterical:  :hysterical:

Outside of Fergie, we've had very few managers win more than 1 trophy and our record is pretty shite:

We might be regressing slightly, but we're still in a far better position than we were in and could be in. 

Aye, thats exactly what I think.

:trophy:  :whistling:

You think another manager is going to come in and suddenly win us League titles and cups? :hysterical::hysterical:

So. Just to show how stats are complete bullshit. Just like the above.

It is fair to say that we are well overdue both a league win & a Scottish cup win if we only go back the last thirty years or so. Or just five like you seem to have included into your stats to suit your point.

Oh & lovely as your stats & percentages are. Did you take away the few years during the wars when some competitions were suspended?

You just concentrate on getting your handicap down but with some of the pish you have written, you may be beyond repair.

Pish you say Tommy? We shall see whom is right in the fullness of time.

Did you expect us to match them? what planet are you living on? We hardly match them with 11 men, and we have done pretty well matching up with them in recent games, hence the close score lines.

I absolutely take your points on board and while I don't profess to speak for others, my anger is the manner in which we lost (we were indisciplined and poorly set out) and the fact that this season has seen us go backwards significantly. The league table doesn't lie, as they say, so with that in mind, putting aside the fact we can't lay a glove on a slightly above average Celtic side, we have also surrendered second place to an unbelievably ordinary Zombie Orc side without so much as a fight. Equally as well, we can have no complaints about the fact that Kilmarnock, on a comparatively shoe string budget, are a whisker away from besting us this season.

Given the above, along with McInnes very disappointing transfer record in recent years, I see no reason to believe our current trajectory is an upward one. I don't want to see him sacked, but I do think a mutual parting of ways in the Summer would be ideal, though it'll likely be next Summer.

It was myself who suggested a Turnbull type of manager to take us forward. IMHO McInnes is too far up the Wig Wam Bam's rectal cavity to challenge the status quo and it's this cosy complacency which has seen us just about do the bare minimum expected over the last three years. A ruthless streak is needed to cut out the dead wood and rebuild, as Turnbull did back then, or else we'll slip into Balsawood 2008/9 territory again, with a manager past his shelf life and a team that treads water.

Football has changed so much since turnbull did that.

Plus I think it's more we just need a couple of stronger players as opposed to needing to gut the entire team.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/derek-mcinnes-opens-up-aberdeen-14431353

McInnes admitting this summer potentially his biggest rebuild yet. Also admits things are tight financially with the new training ground and stadium to pay for. The loan and free transfer markets are yet again where he will be operating. He admits in this article that it will be very hard to replace the outgoing players with the same quality. I can't wait for next season now!

Next season could be a very tough one indeed. This is the reality of modern day football where the gap between the biggest clubs and the rest is just too big financially to make things interesting. Celtic will just continue to stroll it unless the cheats from Govan somehow manage to get their house back in order. What an exciting prospect for all concerned.

"We'll need backing from the board"

Aye you mean like giving you transfer funds to spend on such class players as Stevie May and Chris Forrester?

McInnes has been backed, quite substantially, and he's made an absolute cunt of it.

That’s the worry if indeed we get serious money for McKenna and get a kick back from Fraser moving on.

He’s arguably made a cunt of it when he’s paid any sort of fee,so i’m not convinced he’ll use any money(if he gets any)wisely.

It’s the usual pleading poverty and shopping in the bargain basement line,which is prudent in some respects,but hardly helps to fill us with joy for an exciting summer wondering who we may sign and set us up for next season...

That’s the worry if indeed we get serious money for McKenna and get a kick back from Fraser moving on.

He’s arguably made a cunt of it when he’s paid any sort of fee,so i’m not convinced he’ll use any money(if he gets any)wisely.

It’s the usual pleading poverty and shopping in the bargain basement line,which is prudent in some respects,but hardly helps to fill us with joy for an exciting summer wondering who we may sign and set us up for next season...

McInnes' record with transfer fees isn't that bad. Made some good signings with spending money and some bad ones. Why some people can't have a balanced view is beyond me.