Pet Hates

StandFree1982

Internet forum posters who read a particularly long post they agree with, and decide to quote said long post just to post ":applause:" at the end, resulting in other posters having to scroll down and down said quoted long post just to see a smiley.

People who do that are worse than paedophiles.

applause.gif

Well said Bri...

Snobbery fae up their own arse folk who "don't go to THOSE sorts of PLACES" when you tell of the bargains you got at Sports Direct, Poundland, TK Max, etc.

The Hugo Boss store in Union Square offends my sensibilities, why pay a small fortune for designer clobber when you can wait a couple of months and it's in USC or TK Max at a fraction of the price?

Folk who won't fill up the spoons, coffee, tea when the pots run out in the canteen, FFS, it's all kept in the cupboards under the sink!

Middle class wankers, you know the ones, them that make a big song and dance about being superior to you on account of being smarter, better educated and spoken, and having a "circle of friends" (another wanky phrase that I hate) that are pretty much one dimensional sycophantic luvvy fuds to the rest of us, but are "the people to be with" to them. More often than not out of towners, then again plenty of the twats come fae here too....

• 4 months later...

Folk that moan that it is to warm.

Fuck you.

how anyone could be miserable on a day like today was is beyond me.

:sherlock:

I prefer winter, you ken where you are then.

:gay:

What I mean is that summer knocks the shit out of you. In the dry heat, you canna be arsed getting things done.

You don't get dry heat in Scotland.

I'm not splitting fucking hairs about what kind of heat it is or isna.

It's fucking hot that's the point I'm making.

Damn fine you know it too.

The lighter nights motivate more for sure, but I'm talking about the clammy temperatures on the top of the day, which can get unbearable.

:gay: :gay:

It depends where you live of course, my house is quite sheltered, and the temperature can get unbearable for two months in summer, a heat trap.

I never get much done when it gets that way,

Last Summer we had well over 100 days where it was 38 or higher. It went as high as 46 some days. Even at night it remains around 30

This year we have already seen several days as high as 41. Forecast is for 35 today.

Jesus.

I'm fairly sure I'd end up killing someone in that sort of constant heat.

Yourself? :crossfingers::gay:

Folk posting on Facebook about how great the weather has been.

DUH!

I've actually quite enjoy reading about my UK friends sweltering in temperatures of 26C, particularly when all the aussies are moaning about the weather out here right now. Folk I work with are complaining that they've had to start turning their heaters on! It was 25C yesterday and folk were walking around in scarves and thick winter jackets - that is no word of a lie.

It's amazing how people aclimatise to their surroundings. I also enjoy showing people out here snippets from the online papers, as "Britain basks in 26C heat!" Most of them don't believe me when I say folk in the UK will be rushing out to their nearest beach or beer garden at the merest hint of the mid-twenties...

I've actually quite enjoy reading about my UK friends sweltering in temperatures of 26C, particularly when all the aussies are moaning about the weather out here right now. Folk I work with are complaining that they've had to start turning their heaters on! It was 25C yesterday and folk were walking around in scarves and thick winter jackets - that is no word of a lie.

It's amazing how people aclimatise to their surroundings. I also enjoy showing people out here snippets from the online papers, as "Britain basks in 26C heat!" Most of them don't believe me when I say folk in the UK will be rushing out to their nearest beach or beer garden at the merest hint of the mid-twenties...

You've been out of Scotland too long.

Beach season up north starts once it comes above 5 degrees C. :laughing:

A balmy 47 degrees C yesterday at 3pm here in the Sahara desert. :blink:

Didn't feel hot at all as I'm used to it now.

A fine dry heat.

You've been out of Scotland too long.

Beach season up north starts once it comes above 5 degrees C. :laughing:

A balmy 47 degrees C yesterday at 3pm here in the Sahara desert. :blink:

Didn't feel hot at all as I'm used to it now.

A fine dry heat.

How do you cope when moving between a Northern Scotland winter and Sahara desert conditions? Last time I was in the UK, it was winter time and I'd just left temperatures of 35C, only to be confronted with snow and sub zero temperatures when I got off the plane. The sudden change in condition definitely knocked me for six....

A dry heat is far preferrable to high humidity IMO. Out here, I find a humid 35C far worse than a dry 41C.

How do you cope when moving between a Northern Scotland winter and Sahara desert conditions? Last time I was in the UK, it was winter time and I'd just left temperatures of 35C, only to be confronted with snow and sub zero temperatures when I got off the plane. The sudden change in condition definitely knocked me for six....

A dry heat is far preferrable to high humidity IMO. Out here, I find a humid 35C far worse than a dry 41C.

The wintertime here is pretty much the same as the UK in the morning up until about 10 or 11 am so it's easy enough.

Temperature in the morning hovers around the 2-3 degrees C mark. Warms up at lunchtime but isn't too bad. In the twenties at best.

Begins to warm up around March time and it's this month that it's really rocketed.

It was raining this morning when I got up though. :wtf:

A blip in the weather for sure.