Introductions Section

Guest LondonScottish

I'm Simon. 31 yro from Cullen, Moray. Lived 10 out of the last 12 years or so in England so havent been to too many games but Ive renewed my season ticket for the past 2 seasons. Im currently on a 'career break'. Ive been studying Arabic in Morocco and I'm making my way to Syria, Jordan and potentially the east coast of Africa.....depending on the political situation.

Im an arch pragmatist so though I have issues with JC I cannot see the situation changing because without a serious injection of funds we cannot buy the consistent players we need to make more of a challenge. The best we can hope for is that our extra funds help us to buy a bigger squad of inconsistent players.....meaning that we have an advantage over hte rest because we can cover for injuries.

Some may say that is defeatist ..... but I see that as the reality of life in the SPL.

I am Yoda and strong in me the force is.

Follow the Dons, I do. Season ticket no more I have. Occasional game attend I do, whenever possible.

I like macaroni pies and pro evo. I dislike anakin skywalker and heart of midlothian.

Scotty 38 years old,originally from Aberdeen now in Ellon

Been going to Pittodrie for 34 years dinna go as much as i used to.

Fit like ya nuts.

Born in Aberdeen.

Went to first match at todders in September 1967 (I think?? - old boy cannae mind exactly). Smitten ever since. Hated h*ns since 1968.

Been in the football desert of Edinburgh for 20 years.

Proud/honoured to be Aberdeen fan.

I love you all.

Stand Free & FTOF

i'm robbojunior.

age 30

moved to plymouth three and a half years ago where i now live and work.

prior to that i played football for east end juniors amongst other teams for a few years so couldnt go to many saturday games.

held a season ticket for 5 years in the late eighties / early nineties, went to many famous cup final victories and pray for the glory days to come again.

first game was a 3-1 home win against partick thistle in 1982 when i was the ripe old age of 4

Bloody hell been a mod for ages and never even noticed this intro section :laughing:

Anyway i'm OddJob, i'm 26, currently working for Schlumberger and born and bred in the 'Deen. Been a Dons fan since i was about 3 or 4, most of my family are Tims but i knew the score early on. Been a season-ticket holder for the past 6 seasons and try to go to away games as much as i can, been to the last 3.

Hate the Huns, like a drink and blowing my money on crappy accumulators that never come up!!!

Hello,

Name is Danny, Passion is my nickname but has been shortened to Pash. I will be 21 in February.

Was born in Insch and have lived just outside Alford my whole life. Have been a Draughtsman in Westhill for over 3 years now and I'm currently studying Mechanical Engineering at College.

Play football for Alford on a Saturday so can't go to as much games as I would like :( but I go to every home game I can. Hopefully going to some away games this season, starting with Caley on the 20th. :tumbleweed: I have supported the Dons for as long as I can remember.

I hate glory hunters :angry: , support you're home team and be proud.

Over and out.

• 4 weeks later...

Alright gents,

Name is Mouse, well nickname that is! Been lurking for ages but thought I'd finally post for a change. Born in Aberdeen and lived in Newtonhill for around 21 of almost 23 years. I've never really gotten into supporting the Dons until this time last year. Always had the blood in me! I'm sh*te at football myself and know feck all about tactics but enjoy listening/watching the games. Had all the games on the radio when I used to work weekends and I remember the displeasure of listening to the QOTS defeat.

Now working full time so get to go to games. Only been to 3 so far...beating the Huns in May (my first), last home Falkirk game then the Hearts game (which was the best) with a full meal in the RDS which was top! Hopefully be going to at least one of the next OF games. I'll miss the next two games as I'm off to New York!

I hate glory hunters :itch-chin: , support you're home team and be proud.

^^^ This man speaks sense!

The name is Daz. From Bridge of Don. Used to be a season ticket holder. Work offshore now as a Metering tech for Metco! Go to every game im home for home and away. Member of gothenburg reds. Also follow West Ham and try to get down a couple of times a season! Love all football in general and enjoy a flutter on it.

Usually be seen in the Bridge of Don pubs then in the town, gettin wrecked. A so called pretentious snob cos i go to paramount, tonik, tiger etc.

Love the dandies, always will and despise anything rangers, celtic and dundee utd.

Hi,

Name is Dave.....I live in Strichen. I moved up here from Southend 5 years ago where I was born and raised. Obviously i am a massive Southend United supporter and miss seeing the Shrimpers.

I get to as many Southend games as I can but logicically it is tough

Decided to try and get to some games at Pittodrie....although it does feel like I am being a bit unfaithful in a way. Still yet to pop my Pittodrie cherry though

I'm Rocco Vellhung and I haven't had a drink for 2 years.....I started drinking when I was at primary school, it was mainly just for a laugh however by the time I reached secondary school I was on 3 bottles of moray cup a day and at 15 my teeth fell out....it was also about this time in my life that I discovered American Cream soda for the soda stream and a new chapter began in my life......

Oh and I'm 36 and watch every 2nd game in the Lower Dick end with the mutton humping in-laws

I'm Rocco Vellhung and I haven't had a drink for 2 years.....I started drinking when I was at primary school, it was mainly just for a laugh however by the time I reached secondary school I was on 3 bottles of moray cup a day and at 15 my teeth fell out....it was also about this time in my life that I discovered American Cream soda for the soda stream and a new chapter began in my life......

Oh and I'm 36 and watch every 2nd game in the Lower Dick end with the mutton humping in-laws

are you in Porn ?

Hi everyone, I'm Mairsh.

Been a lurker for ages now so thought it's time to contribute.

I'm 29, married and a lifelong Dandy. Started off in the Merkland about 15 years back now and I've held a seasoner in the lower RDS for about 10 years now. In that time my favourites have all been midfielders: Rico, Bisco and Markus. I guess you could say I like a guy that puts in a tackle and doesn't take any crap.

I work for the Council doing graphic design. I have a "mole" at work who knows a few journalists and has an ex - player father so I'll post what I hear if it's worthwhile. I promise not to finish any posts with "looking at houses in Westhill", though :)

I'm a JMG'er most of the time due to many things: The tombola, playing folk out of position, "fans with high expectations", never taking the blame, chummieness with "Watty" etc. etc. but I do recognise he stopped the rot at our club. A lot of Jimmy's problems and / or mistakes are not down to footballing decisions - It's just plain common sense. It never fails to amaze me how Jimmy constantly reminds anyone who'll listen how he's a "top manager" and the like when his total honours at all clubs he's managed is, well, a big fat zero. Maybe this season will be the one where he breaks his duck. I'm still hurting from my visit to Hampden v QOTS. Unforgiveable - and that's just Jackie Mac..........

Players I highly respect; Miller, Diamond, Kerr, Aluko. All great players who are to me the backbone of our team. I also think Langers has quietly asserted himself as a solid goalkeeper - even if his kicking is sometimes beyond bad!

Players I don't respect: Mackie, Young, Foster, McGuire - get rid of all of these freeloaders. Jimmy "Aye, well, y'know Darren and Deek'll run all day long and give you 100% every game." Yeah, put a red shirt on most of the folk on this board and they'll do the same. Doesn't make them footballers, though, does it?

I think Sandy Clark is an utter clown and can't stand the man. he's done absolutely nothing for our club. He can't even organise the game of "shootie in " before the home games correctly....

I'm still laughing at Jeffery getting binned while Mackie continues to play at right mid.

Foster playing centre half last week made my blood boil as much as Jimmy changing his tactics to play Falkirk.

For me the key at the moment is performing against the so called lesser teams in the league who have beaten us this season. No point raising the performance against Celtic only to get beaten by Falkirk. This can prove difficult, however, when the manager does everything in his power to sabotage our chances.

Anyway, that's me so look forward to a blether with you all.

Cheers.

Hi everyone, I'm Mairsh.

Been a lurker for ages now so thought it's time to contribute.

I'm 29, married and a lifelong Dandy. Started off in the Merkland about 15 years back now and I've held a seasoner in the lower RDS for about 10 years now. In that time my favourites have all been midfielders: Rico, Bisco and Markus. I guess you could say I like a guy that puts in a tackle and doesn't take any crap.

I work for the Council doing graphic design. I have a "mole" at work who knows a few journalists and has an ex - player father so I'll post what I hear if it's worthwhile. I promise not to finish any posts with "looking at houses in Westhill", though :hysterical:

I'm a JMG'er most of the time due to many things: The tombola, playing folk out of position, "fans with high expectations", never taking the blame, chummieness with "Watty" etc. etc. but I do recognise he stopped the rot at our club. A lot of Jimmy's problems and / or mistakes are not down to footballing decisions - It's just plain common sense. It never fails to amaze me how Jimmy constantly reminds anyone who'll listen how he's a "top manager" and the like when his total honours at all clubs he's managed is, well, a big fat zero. Maybe this season will be the one where he breaks his duck. I'm still hurting from my visit to Hampden v QOTS. Unforgiveable - and that's just Jackie Mac..........

Players I highly respect; Miller, Diamond, Kerr, Aluko. All great players who are to me the backbone of our team. I also think Langers has quietly asserted himself as a solid goalkeeper - even if his kicking is sometimes beyond bad!

Players I don't respect: Mackie, Young, Foster, McGuire - get rid of all of these freeloaders. Jimmy "Aye, well, y'know Darren and Deek'll run all day long and give you 100% every game." Yeah, put a red shirt on most of the folk on this board and they'll do the same. Doesn't make them footballers, though, does it?

I think Sandy Clark is an utter clown and can't stand the man. he's done absolutely nothing for our club. He can't even organist the game of "shootie in " before the home games correctly

I'm still laughing at Jeffery getting binned while Mackie continues to play at right mid.

Foster playing centre half last week made my blood boil as much as Jimmy changing his tactics to play Falkirk.

For me the key at the moment is performing against the so called lesser teams in the league who have beaten us this season. No point raising the performance against Celtic only to get beaten by Falkirk. This can prove difficult, however, when the manager does everything in his power to sabotage our chances.

Anyway, that's me so look forward to a blether with you all.

Cheers.

Great 1st post min what a way to start. :)

My name is Core and I am a sexual deviant.

I like pies and innuendo is my bread and butter. At every opportunity I like to slip one in.

I can usually be found on the Live Chat during Aberdeen's games combining these two passions of mine, and spikking shyte to the likes of Rocket, Barassie and Scarface amongst others.

Who's the ex-players son you know? :laughing:

Ex 'keeper John "Tubby" Ogston's son. I'm sure there's a fair few guys here that know him well!!!!

He gets the scoop when his old man goes to all the ex players shindigs etc.

He's also well in with a few journalists - most of whom have their heads firmly up Jimmy's arse and won't hear a bad word against him. It would appear Jimmy has a similar attitude towards the west coast based media to what the fat postie has to Jimmy up here - totally sookie in. You wouldn't expect anything less, though, would you!