Our Disgraceful Fans At Half And Full Time

The stuff on show today wasn't great. But we dominated the game sand rarely looked in danger. Its the kind of game wed have lost in seasons past so its a point against an in form side. Given how little we tested them, I'll take it begrudgingly.

Which brings me to topic - why are large elements of our support so quick to boo?

Its deadly silent while we maintain possession and shift the ball around. But as soon as someone takes a bad touch, you hear the groans and the abuse start.

Pittodrie was a hellish place to be from the 70th minute onwards as fans who barely raised their voices to support the team suddenly start screaming for browns head.

Were not creating enough, I'll concede that. But to the guy in the main stand who, when he saw Fallon warming up shouted "sit eh fuck doon Fallon, yer fuckin shite". How will that help? Or at full time another screaming with all his might "brown you old cunt, fuck off, your finished, you stupid old cunt. Just fuck off" etc etc.

If that was you, let it be known youre a fucking disgrace. You've paid your money, I get that. Does that entitle you to scream obscenities and do your best to intimidate and scare the really young children that were there? These tiny kids that come every week and sit 2 rows in front of me looked petrified.

If your that unhappy, don't go back. But don't act all billy big bollox from the safety of the stand because I'll bet any money if you saw brown in the street you'd want a photo with him and tell him he's doing a good job.

Folk are talking about who well sign in the summer, you think any player will want to come here and play in that atmosphere? Even more so for the guys whose contracts are running out.

Or, just ignore me and continue seeking out the bad each week

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Upvote 6
  • Downvote 17

To be fair today was the first time it's been like that this season.

And no fucking wonder given the complete pish on show. Mostly directed towards the manager from where I was in the South anyway.

And dominated the game? Settle down Craig. It was a fairly even but they had the best chance to win it.

How does boo-ing help though. Its was a truly venomous atmosphere todat. I'm not surprised there's a lack of creativity for fear of being a target. Hayes got dogs abuse from the main. He was at least to make things happen. Same for pawlett. Folk largely ignored when he'd go past his man but were quick enough to get on his back when he'd fall over.

Same for Vernon, Ozzy, rae, Anderson. Fuck it, everyone today got the sighs, then the groans, finally the jeers.

No positivity till Reynolds got sent off and we won a corner. Lasted 7 secs then back to vemon.

Would love to see everyone's work place and how they would perform under constant criticism

booing isn't going to change the outcome for the better

When we were pushing for a goal, the team was supported. We had a wee run of corners and shots and they were very well backed.

When we were doing absolutely fuck all going forward then we were right enough to get on their backs. There was nothing tremendously difficult today and they didn't pull their fingers out and attack when it was needed. Granted the set up didn't lend itself to attacking football but we needed to break them down and the players didn't look to do it until it was too fucking late, again.

I don't make a habit of booing but games like today tempt me.

I agree lads, it was frustrating to see us play that way, espec with the reputation of the players we have. The decisions by players sand management were poor, hindsight is 20/20. I'll even concede that there were very few, possibly no positives today. But the abuse and vitriol dished out didn't match the crime and certainly won't help inspire anyone for Friday night

I don't get to Pittodrie too often on account of distance. But here we are in February and I have YET TO SEE ABERDEEN SCORE AT HOME

In a season when we have on paper the strongest squad for years and when second place is up for grabs why do we appear to have a manager who goes into a game with a team that looks like its set up to get exactly what it got today - a dreary turgid 0-0 draw?

No centre forwards? Two on the f uy king bench?? Three if you count Josh? Give us a break Broon and get into the opposition from the start instead of trying to play the game in the last twenty minutes

Not be back as its too expensive to watch that pish for the rest of the season. Good squad, some decent players, sh i te management

1360438323[/url]' post='895757']

The stuff on show today wasn't great. But we dominated the game sand rarely looked in danger. Its the kind of game wed have lost in seasons past so its a point against an in form side. Given how little we tested them, I'll take it begrudgingly.

Which brings me to topic - why are large elements of our support so quick to boo?

Its deadly silent while we maintain possession and shift the ball around. But as soon as someone takes a bad touch, you hear the groans and the abuse start.

Pittodrie was a hellish place to be from the 70th minute onwards as fans who barely raised their voices to support the team suddenly start screaming for browns head.

Were not creating enough, I'll concede that. But to the guy in the main stand who, when he saw Fallon warming up shouted "sit eh fuck doon Fallon, yer fuckin shite". How will that help? Or at full time another screaming with all his might "brown you old cunt, fuck off, your finished, you stupid old cunt. Just fuck off" etc etc.

If that was you, let it be known youre a fucking disgrace. You've paid your money, I get that. Does that entitle you to scream obscenities and do your best to intimidate and scare the really young children that were there? These tiny kids that come every week and sit 2 rows in front of me looked petrified.

If your that unhappy, don't go back. But don't act all billy big bollox from the safety of the stand because I'll bet any money if you saw brown in the street you'd want a photo with him and tell him he's doing a good job.

Folk are talking about who well sign in the summer, you think any player will want to come here and play in that atmosphere? Even more so for the guys whose contracts are running out.

Why?Simple, they've been watching this pish at home all season, are fed up of the ridiculous tactics and the manager's inherent negativity. They've paid their money and are perfectly entitled to vent their spleen. Perhaps you should be considering why many of their mates were not at the game.

Folk are perfectly entitled to boo and shout, however severe foul language in front of kids is out of order. Brown has done his job, he has steadied the ship. We now need a manager who will bring attacking football and new ideas,

Football is an entertainment buisness, last week at Easter road was the final straw for me, so negative and disrespectful to the traveling support. And the negative boring dull tactics deployed week in week out is takin its toll on the fans. If Aberdeen do win something again I want it to be through attacking and playing good football, not by scraping through with negative tactics. The players can't be blamed IMO, they have the shackles on them and need to be given some freedom especially Hayes and Pawlet.

load of absolute shite robbo from start to finish. craig brown is an absolute disgrace if he thinks it's acceptable to play a 4-5-1 at home to st mirren and also to keep langfield in the goals every week. boring monotonous pish every week with players being hung out to dry all over the pitch and the untouchable duo of hughes and rae who contibute absolutely nothing all game. dropping milsom was very predictable but totally out of order as he's the only player who'll create anything from the middle of the park. brown is frankly an idiot and we can drop this nice guy persona he has, he's a boring, patronising idiot who deserves zero support.

I'll say something else.

Another reason I'm entitled to boo is because I'm tired of feeling short changed.

Tired of forking out my hard earned every season to watch managers constantly playing players out of position, constantly playing favourites regardless of their poor form, constantly speaking drivel to the media, constantly playing obscure tactics even though its blatantly obvious it doesn't suit the players at his disposal, buying shite players, poor training regimes, poor injuries, poor training facilities, poor stadium, poor board, massive debt, shite PR.

I could go on.

Damn right I'll boo if I'm angry.

I'm angry at the state of my club, have been for years truth be told.

It's a fucking shite state of affairs.

• Upvote 12

I'll say something else.

Another reason I'm entitled to boo is because I'm tired of feeling short changed.

Tired of forking out my hard earned every season to watch managers constantly playing players out of position, constantly playing favourites regardless of their poor form, constantly speaking drivel to the media, constantly playing obscure tactics even though its blatantly obvious it doesn't suit the players at his disposal, buying shite players, poor training regimes, poor injuries, poor training facilities, poor stadium, poor board, massive debt, shite PR.

I could go on.

Have a +1 KSL

Fans simply have had enough over time. But couldn't disagree more about last 20 minutes as thought last 20 the fans actually got behind the team as after red card we finally put in the effort.

As for kids - if folk don't want their kids to hear bad language then they need to keep them most definitely away from Pittodrie (maybe in Merkland at a push), but also keep them indoors and away from TVs and certainly don't let them go to school.

But bit hypocritical telling others if unhappy then don't go back - could work both ways!!

I'll say something else.

I could go on.

Have to say couldn't even be arsed booing at the game - but my language would have scared a few on way home listening to Brown on the radio.

My language was a bit choice in the car too when I heard Brown getting interviewed.

Brown let me down though, I was sure he was going to use an excuse like a point against the League Cup Finalists and SFA Cup 1/4 Finalists is good.

At least he couldn't use the Keeper didn't have a save to make excuse.

Couldn't disagree more.

I'm a season ticket holder. I didn't go. I don't feel like going back this season.

Why?

Because I'm sick to the back teeth of Craig Brown.

Sick of insipid, dull, defensive, slow paced football.

Sick of 0-0.

Sick of his embarrassing post match drivel

We need change

Craig Brown can GTF and the sooner the better. He needs replaced with a younger manager with fire in his belly.

To be in grave danger of missing the top 6 this season is an utter disgrace.

I'll say something else.

I could go on.

EXCELLENT POST THAT SUMS IT UP WELL.