Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

I said I was no expert, you on the other hand were being a complete cunt, nothing new there though :thumbup1:

It's one of my specialisms, dinna worry.

Your original post stated that an article that was clearly pisch, was an "interesting read", and u then went on to spout about UK not making money from oil when other countries can.

Hence Spazzie.

It's one of my specialisms, dinna worry.

Your original post stated that an article that was clearly pisch, was an "interesting read", and u then went on to spout about UK not making money from oil when other countries can.

Hence Spazzie.

no I asked why that was the case, instead of answering you preferred to fire abuse my way

hence - complete cunt

Why, when Scotland is a country with an embarrassment of economic advantages that any small to medium-sized independent country would give their left arm for, do we have a financial deficit greater than any other independent European nation of similar size? Why, if we really are Better Together and the basis of our economy is so strong are we not doing better than those we would benchmark against?

Why, when being run from Westminster is supposed to be such an advantage, does GERS (the Government Expenditure and Revenue Scotland) report clearly demonstrate that it isn’t. Look at benchmark nations, ones with a similar-sized population to Scotland that coexist in the same Western European geographic, economic and political environment, but are independent. According to GERS all Scotland’s benchmark independent EU members (and Norway) are financially better off than Scotland – how come?

http://www.businessforscotland.com/question-ask-every-unionist-gers/

I see that fucking clown from wings is in trouble for being an alleged sex pest. Is it Caley ?

If slagging off all the shite a female Daily Telegraph reporter writes on his twitter account is being a sex pest, then yes.

She's went to the police and said he was harassing her because he constantly picked holes in her articles for 2 years.

If slagging off all the shite a female Daily Telegraph reporter writes on his twitter account is being a sex pest, then yes.

She's went to the police and said he was harassing her because he constantly picked holes in her articles for 2 years.

What holes are they (if they're in the national press)?

I dinna read papers and I definitely dinna read wings

Thing is epk min I'm comfortable going into the pub after work to read the papers/book for three or four hours. I do this most days in fact.

But many folk canna do that and only go to the pub on a 'night out'.

:trophy:

Do you really think that is the entire basis of the complaint.

Its an online harassment complaint, according to the police.

He can be quite childish and insulting on twitter, usual OTT indiwarrior pish but from what I've seen anyway he has never been threatening. Just dismissive and unable to see any side bar his own. He'd fit in well on here...

I dont follow him and I havent seen the tweets. Going by what I have seen of his tweets though its most probably been 2 years of him caller her a stupid unionist tool and using 'facts' just as skewed as whatever cherry picked 'facts' he's taken umbrage with she used to write what he sees as her latest one sided article.

Petty, OTT pish from him followed by petty, OTT pish from her and so on. She probably feels justified in running to the police as he's is taking Dugdale to court for saying he's a homophobe.

If you open the door and run to the authorities though you leave that door open for other to run through and do the same against you.

Unfortunately my preferred outcome would be impossible because they both cant lose. I'd like to see her banged up for wasting police time and see him banned from the internet.

• 6 months later...

Mods, how about making that poll visible in terms of who voted for what?

We could then break down those 25 votes into categories of ill-informed, witless, English, gullible, unimaginative, shitebag or just plain simpleton.

Ta.

Edit:

Fuck, add selfish and scared as categories too.

Definitely a good few of both in 2014.